Hotel Original Paris ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$127
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Double Room
  • Size: 172 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Single Room
  • Size: 107 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Quad Room
  • Size: 342 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Executive Room
  • Size: 182 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The new Original Hotel, opening in April 2012, is ideally located in the heart of Paris, close to the Place de la Bastille and the Marais district. It offers 38 rooms, designed in a colorful style.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.6 / 5
$149
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$85
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$98
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$100

Hotel Taylor

★★★
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$72
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$72

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Services

  • In-Room Safe

Internet

  • Free internet

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Fantastic location

Would recommend Sat, Oct 24, 2015
The Hotel Original is a really excellent base for visiting Paris. The hotel is very nice the staff very friendly and helpful. The area is perfect. The center of the Marais district is a stroll away and there are a couple of nice restaurants in the neighborhood. The room was a little small by American standards but it is a hotel in a European city so you can't expect more

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great service and location

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
The hotel is situated at placé de la Bastille in the Marais neighbourhood ...perfect location subway at our door step...rooms are all different and charming but small(like most) beds are comfortable shower was fantastic...Service was impeccable and we d go back because of this .

| Pierrefonds Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location, interesting decor

Would recommend Thu, Jan 15, 2015
Very nice hotel in a perfect location, right by the Bastille Metro stop. The decor is unusual, but very well done

| Mickleton Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

16th birthday surprise trip

Would recommend Wed, Jan 14, 2015
The hotel was unique with very friendly staff, lovely clean comfortable room which fitted all four of us. In a great location for exploring Paris particularly impressed with the location for the Metro (take Exit 9 at the Bastille stop and you see the hotel when you get to the top of the steps). Turn right from the hotel along to the patisserie or left to lots of restaurants and s 10 minute walk to The Seine. Would highly recommend.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

unique boutique hotel

Would recommend Sat, Apr 5, 2014
I stayed here for three nights with my daughter. The hotel staff was very kind and informative. I was in the Joker room. It was small but nicely decorated. The hotel is in a good location. The hotel is definitely unique. I would stay here again but next time bring a wash cloth because the hotel did not have any wash clothes. Perhaps it is a France custom. There is a very good patisserie up the street with good pastries and the metro is right next to the hotel. The hotel staff told me of a place which is suppose to have the best ice cream in Paris but we walked forever and we were unable to find it. Perhaps wewill find it on our next trip.

| Bowie, Maryland Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Vacation, but room was always soaked

Would recommend Mon, Aug 26, 2013
The room was nice and unique, but the shower constantly leaked into the room, despite the fact that the door to the shower was closed. The result of this was that the carpet in the room was always soaking wet. Despite this, we liked everything else about the hotel.

Time saver

Get the Museum Pass. You can avoid very long lines and go to as many museums and historic attractions as you want.

| Paris, France Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Paris Airshow Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Jun 24, 2013
Very original and clean. comfortable but 4 stars? not sure about that. Had a very nice stay there

| Holland Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Solid average hotel

Would recommend Wed, Jun 12, 2013
No problems but nothing special either. The elevator didn't always come. Could use some more counter space around the sink. The bed was quite comfortable. The location at Bastille was not the best for the central Paris landmarks, but you could get to everything on one or two metro connections. The room was quiet. Overall, it served its function as a place to sleep. I would recommend it assuming you can get a good price.

| St Paul Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Quirky, fun, comfortable

Would recommend Wed, May 1, 2013
My partner and I stayed for four very enjoyable and comfortable nights. Our room was small but well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The shower door sacrificed accessibility for style but once we had squeezed into the enclosure the water was hot and plentiful. The décor, themed as “The Joker”, trod a perilous path between chic and kitsch and succeeded in being quirky and amusing. We loved it. Everything was scrupulously clean. The multilingual staff was polite and helpful at all hours. We will return!

| Umbria, Italy Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

excellent for couples

Would recommend Wed, Jan 2, 2013
Beautiful hotel with original design for each room. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Awesome location right at Bastille. Room was a little cramped and, as previous reviewers have mentioned, the shower (at least in our room) was glass so this is not a place for modesty. Rather expensive, but if we can find a discount we'll definitely be staying here again.

| New York, NY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Place de la Bastille 0.1 mi
Maison de Victor Hugo 0.1 mi
Place des Vosges 0.2 mi
Opéra Bastille 0.2 mi
Canal de l'Ourcq 0.3 mi
Carnavalet Museum 0.3 mi
Promenade Plantée 0.4 mi
The Marsh 0.4 mi
Rue des Rosiers  0.4 mi
Musée Picasso 0.4 mi
Memorial de la Shoah 0.6 mi
Ile St.-Louis 0.6 mi
Marché d’Aligre 0.6 mi
Gare de Lyon train station 0.7 mi
Arab World Institute 0.7 mi
Rue de Rivoli 0.7 mi
Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University 0.8 mi
Hotel de Ville 0.8 mi
National Museum of Modern Art 0.8 mi
Place Igor-Stravinsky 0.9 mi
Jardin des Plantes 0.9 mi
Gare d'Austerlitz train station 0.9 mi
Notre Dame de Paris  0.9 mi
Notre Dame Cathedral 0.9 mi
Théâtre de la Ville 1 mi
Arènes de Lutèce 1 mi
Châtelet - Les Halles 1 mi
Conciergerie 1.1 mi
Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers 1.1 mi
Gare de Châtelet Les Halles 1.1 mi
Palais de Justice 1.1 mi
Mosquee de Paris 1.1 mi
Sainte-Chapelle 1.1 mi
Place de la Contrescarpe 1.1 mi
Lycée Henri-IV 1.1 mi
Latin Quarter of Paris 1.2 mi
Musée national du Moyen Âge 1.2 mi
Lycée Louis-le-Grand 1.2 mi
Place Dauphine 1.2 mi
Panthéon 1.2 mi
Marais Quarter 1.2 mi
Les Halles 1.2 mi
Collège de Sorbonne 1.2 mi
Rue Mouffetard 1.2 mi
Samaritaine 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$127
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016