$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hotel Napoleon

5 stars
View map of 40 Avenue de Friedland, Paris, 75008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
20 reviews
France vacation

My husband and I just returned from our stay in France at The Napoleon Hotel. The hotel is in a... See full review

  • Edward F.
  • Jul 13, 2015
Loved this Paris Hotel

Paris in springtime was chilly, but we loved our hotel. My wife and I were there with our two... See full review

  • Jeffrey N.
  • Jul 8, 2015

Hotel Napoleon stands on precious land: The 101-room property is the closest hotel near the Arc de Triomphe. History plays in its favor, too. Built in the 1920s, the building was purchased by a Russian businessman as a wedding present for his beloved French fiancée. Once a stop for the Parisian high society, the picturesque hotel now hosts travelers worldwide who revel in the Napoleon-inspired rooms and fine dining boite, Biovauc Café.

Location

Hotel Napoleon occupies prime real estate: It is the closest hotel to the Arc de Triomphe. As a result, some rooms boast views of the iconic landmark, plus other destinations like the Eiffel Tower and Champs-Elysees.

Dining

Bivouac Café sets the mood for fine dining in a sumptuous setting. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the restaurant is known for its seasonal dishes and delicate sauces. Signatures include Tartar Steak with Pont Neuf potatoes and Crawfish sautéed with chorizo and Spanish risotto.

Rooms

Rooms at Hotel Napoleon celebrate Empire-style grandeur with luxury linens, bold stripes and antique furniture. Guests will admire the opulence that pops in every corner, from dramatic fabric canopies behind beds to sparkling chandeliers hung from ceilings lined with crowned moldings. Windows let the natural light peep through and look out to either Avenue de Frieland or the hotel's inner courtyard. Pedestal desks invite business travelers to catch up on work between meetings. Standard amenities cover anti-allergic linens, marble and mahogany bathrooms, Wi-Fi, cable TV and a mini bar.

Highlights
  • Closest Paris hotel near the Arc de Triomphe
  • Views of the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower
  • Biovauc Café open for breakfast, lunch and dinner
Nearby attractions
  • Champs-Elysées (.5 mi/.9 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Les Invalides (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The Louvre (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Palais Royal (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (2.8 mi/2.5 km)
  • Versailles (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Musee Picasso (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms for up to 200 guests
Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.3 mi/24.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Napoleon also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$349
4.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★
$162
4.1 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$214
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★★
$299
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$163
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★★
$311
4.5 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★★
$315
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$140
3.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$247
3.7 / 5 15 reviews

Hotel Napoleon Rooms

Classic Room
Delightful and cosy double rooms, with queen-size or twin beds, overlook the bustling Avenue de Friedland or the quiet inner courtyard, they are furbished in the Napoleon's own charming style and each has an en-suite bathroom with bathtub and shower Those rooms of 230 sqf can accommodate 2 persons. In-room amenities: Telephone with direct international line, safe box, executive bureau, bed-side room control panel, satellite and cable television, mini-bar, courtesy tray, hair dryer and bathrobe.
Superior Room
Confortable and cosy double rooms with queen-size or twin beds, overlook the bustling Avenue de Friedland or the quiet inner courtyard offers a large work space. They are furbished in the Napoleon's own charming style and each has an en-suite bathroom with bathtub and shower. Those rooms of 260 sqf can accommodate 2 persons. In-room amenities: Telephone with direct international line, safe box, executive bureau, bed-side room control panel, satellite and cable television, mini-bar, courtesy tray, hair dryer and bathrobe.
Junior Suite
Spacious and quiet suites with king-size bed or 2 twin beds overlook the inner courtyard. They are furbished in the Napoleon's own charming style.The living area proposes a coffee table and a sofa bed for a third person. An en-suite fully marble bathroom contains bathtub and shower. Those suites of 420 sqf can accommodate 3 persons.2 twin bed or 1 king bed and 1 sleeper sofa. In-room amenities: Telephone with direct international line, safe box, executive bureau, bed-side room control panel, satellite and cable television, mini-bar, courtesy tray, hair dryer and bathrobe.
Suite
Spacious, luxurious and sunny those suites offers a king-size bed or 2 twin beds on the Friedland avenue or our inner courtyard. The living area proposes a coffee table and a sofa bed for two persons. Those suites are furbished in the Napoleon's own charming style. An en-suite fully marble bathroom contains bathtub and shower. Those suites of 500 sqf can accommodate 4 persons. 2 twin bed or 1 king bed and 1 sleeper sofa. In-room amenities: Telephone with direct international line, safe box, executive bureau, bed-side room control panel, satellite and cable television, mini-bar, courtesy tray, hair dryer and bathrobe.
Executive Room
Executive rooms are furnished in exquisite taste and are an excellent choice both as regards their size (26 m2) and their range of fixtures and fittings. Renovated throughout under the auspices of the M&B (Malphettes & Biz) interior decoration agency, they combine practicality with the elegance of a decor inspired by the Napoleonic era. Each is equipped with a fine and highly functional pedestal desk, real havens of silence for inspired contemplation beyond the reach of outside disturbance overlooking quietly hotel's interior courtyard. All rooms are air-conditioned, comfortable and spacious, and are furnished with queen-size beds or pairs of twin beds. Marble and mahogany bathrooms are equipped with magnificent glass-walled bathtubs. Executive rooms can accommodate up to 2 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 0.1 mi
  • Le Lido: 0.2 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 0.4 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.5 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.6 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.6 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 0.7 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.8 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.9 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.9 mi
  • CinéAqua: 0.9 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 0.1 mi
  • Le Lido: 0.2 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 0.4 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.5 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.6 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.6 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 0.7 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.8 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.9 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.9 mi
  • CinéAqua: 0.9 mi
  • Trocadero: 0.9 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 1 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 1.2 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1.2 mi
  • Parc du Champ-de-Mars: 1.3 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.3 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.3 mi
  • Passy: 1.3 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 1.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Printemps : 1.4 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.4 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.4 mi
  • Olympia: 1.4 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.4 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.5 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 1.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 1.5 mi
  • Musée Rodin: 1.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 1.6 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 1.6 mi
  • Opera: 1.6 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 1.6 mi

Dining

Bivouac Caf Restaurant
Steak tartare, grilled lamb, and other specialties are served in an elegant setting of rich fabrics, white tablecloths, and fine china. Open for lunch Monday-Friday.
Bivouac Caf Lounge Bar
Mahogany paneling, upholstered armchairs, and deep sofas create a warm and welcoming ambiance in this lounge. A terrace with views of the Arc de Triomphe is also available, weather permitting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Napoleon

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward F.
Couples
Pawcatuck
Jul 13, 2015

France vacation

My husband and I just returned from our stay in France at The Napoleon Hotel. The hotel is in a perfect location, right next to Champs De Elysees and the Arch De Triumph. There are many great restaurants near and the subway is right around the corner. We upgraded our room to a suite that overlooked the street and it was beautiful! The hotel sent us a bottle of champagne and some french cookies upon our arrival to our room. The breakfast that the hotel offers is wonderful, too! Everything is fresh and delicious. The only negative thing I can say is that we had to pay for wifi in our room but it was free in the lobby. I would stay in this 102 room hotel again. I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S J
Couples
Dayton
Jul 12, 2015

Recent stay at Le Napoleon

Objective opinion: Nice little hotel with great location. Nice staff. However you don't see the Arc de Triomphe from your room unless you're in the Emperial suite which is the most expensive suite on the top floor. Small bottle of water in the room fridge was $12 so bring your water. No free Wi Fi. For a 5 star hotel its not acceptable. If you're planning on taking the cab the help at the front door is not always there. The last day the hot water was out so we had to take a cold water shower before going to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey N.
Family
Wilmington
Jul 8, 2015

Loved this Paris Hotel

Paris in springtime was chilly, but we loved our hotel. My wife and I were there with our two teens, and Paris was a hit. This hotel was smallish, cozy and staff friendly and helpful. Very nice room. Not huge, but well decorated and looked rich. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher R.
Couples
San Marcos
Mar 14, 2015

Excellent Hotel

Very nice and nicely managed hotel in a superb location just steps from the Arc de Triomphe. The staff is on their toes and will do anything they can to make your stay productive and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJny
Couples
NY
Jul 12, 2013

Paris

A clean pleasant comfortable family run hotel, my second time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sile
Friends
Ireland
May 1, 2013

Top class location

Hotel is a couple of minutes from the Arc de Triomphe and a metro station so location is great. Hotel is a lovely building with nice areas to sit in foyer. Rooms are medium sized and well presented. Bathrooms offered great shower and bath and high quality toiletries. Beds very comfortable . Safe and fridge in room too - The fridge was the mini bar which was very expensive if you took out anything. Breakfast was expensive at €28 but dinner was better value. Staff were very friendly and several spoke English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue de Marebeuf off the Chamsp Elysees had some great restaurants. Cheapest breakfast was at the metro station

Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gertie
Family
Poole. United Kingdom
Apr 18, 2013

Great location

The hotel is in a great location and the decor of the hotel and rooms is excellent. However the bar staff are not very welcoming or polite. Didn't make you feel like returning to the bar. Apart from that the hotel is fantastic. Such a shame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmartBoy50
Family
Houston Texas
Dec 28, 2012

Best Little Hotel in Paris

The Napoleon has become our hotel when in Paris. The staff could not be better and did everything they could to make our stay perfect. The location near the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs -Elysees make it ideal. Our accomodations were spacious and made to our liking.Warm, clean and comfortable. We will always return to the Napoleon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
GA
Nov 9, 2010

Excellent trip to Paris!

Hotel Napoleon was wonderful. Just a block off from the Champs Elysees with views of both the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. Very safe surroundings and good shopping. Breakfast buffet is somewhat expensive, but the experience does make up for it. Would definitely stay again- Almost booked a cheaper hotel last minute, but after passing by that hotel on the way back to the airport, we were soooo glad to have stayed at Hotel Napoleon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Salon Biguine was right around the corner. I needed a haircut before I left but decided to get one in Paris for the experience... Asked the Concierge, who strongly recommended this salon and said he sends his celebrity guests there, who always return satisfied. My haircut was excellent by the way- and reasonably priced.

Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Feri
Family
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 19, 2010

It exceeded my expectations

Even though we reserved the Jr. suite, but they gave us a suite with the view of Arc de triumph. The bathroom was nice, clean and big. The room was spacious and we have three closets in the room. The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy water from the small supper markets that are closed by the Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top