$240 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Hotel Napoleon

5 stars
View map of 40 Avenue de Friedland, Paris, 75008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
20 reviews
France vacation

My husband and I just returned from our stay in France at The Napoleon Hotel. The hotel is in a... See full review

  • Edward F.
  • Jul 13, 2015
Loved this Paris Hotel

Paris in springtime was chilly, but we loved our hotel. My wife and I were there with our two... See full review

  • Jeffrey N.
  • Jul 8, 2015

Hotel Napoleon stands on precious land: The 101-room property is the closest hotel near the Arc de Triomphe. History plays in its favor, too. Built in the 1920s, the building was purchased by a Russian businessman as a wedding present for his beloved French fiancée. Once a stop for the Parisian high society, the picturesque hotel now hosts travelers worldwide who revel in the Napoleon-inspired rooms and fine dining boite, Biovauc Café.

Location

Hotel Napoleon occupies prime real estate: It is the closest hotel to the Arc de Triomphe. As a result, some rooms boast views of the iconic landmark, plus other destinations like the Eiffel Tower and Champs-Elysees.

Dining

Bivouac Café sets the mood for fine dining in a sumptuous setting. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the restaurant is known for its seasonal dishes and delicate sauces. Signatures include Tartar Steak with Pont Neuf potatoes and Crawfish sautéed with chorizo and Spanish risotto.

Rooms

Rooms at Hotel Napoleon celebrate Empire-style grandeur with luxury linens, bold stripes and antique furniture. Guests will admire the opulence that pops in every corner, from dramatic fabric canopies behind beds to sparkling chandeliers hung from ceilings lined with crowned moldings. Windows let the natural light peep through and look out to either Avenue de Frieland or the hotel's inner courtyard. Pedestal desks invite business travelers to catch up on work between meetings. Standard amenities cover anti-allergic linens, marble and mahogany bathrooms, Wi-Fi, cable TV and a mini bar.

Highlights
  • Closest Paris hotel near the Arc de Triomphe
  • Views of the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower
  • Biovauc Café open for breakfast, lunch and dinner
Nearby attractions
  • Champs-Elysées (.5 mi/.9 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Les Invalides (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • The Louvre (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Palais Royal (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (2.8 mi/2.5 km)
  • Versailles (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Musee Picasso (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms for up to 200 guests
Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.3 mi/24.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Napoleon also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$349
4.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★
$162
4.1 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$214
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★★
$299
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$163
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★★
$311
4.5 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★★
$315
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$140
3.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$247
3.7 / 5 15 reviews

Hotel Napoleon Rooms

Classic Room
Delightful and cosy double rooms, with queen-size or twin beds, overlook the bustling Avenue de Friedland or the quiet inner courtyard, they are furbished in the Napoleon's own charming style and each has an en-suite bathroom with bathtub and shower Those rooms of 230 sqf can accommodate 2 persons. In-room amenities: Telephone with direct international line, safe box, executive bureau, bed-side room control panel, satellite and cable television, mini-bar, courtesy tray, hair dryer and bathrobe.
Superior Room
Confortable and cosy double rooms with queen-size or twin beds, overlook the bustling Avenue de Friedland or the quiet inner courtyard offers a large work space. They are furbished in the Napoleon's own charming style and each has an en-suite bathroom with bathtub and shower. Those rooms of 260 sqf can accommodate 2 persons. In-room amenities: Telephone with direct international line, safe box, executive bureau, bed-side room control panel, satellite and cable television, mini-bar, courtesy tray, hair dryer and bathrobe.
Junior Suite
Spacious and quiet suites with king-size bed or 2 twin beds overlook the inner courtyard. They are furbished in the Napoleon's own charming style.The living area proposes a coffee table and a sofa bed for a third person. An en-suite fully marble bathroom contains bathtub and shower. Those suites of 420 sqf can accommodate 3 persons.2 twin bed or 1 king bed and 1 sleeper sofa. In-room amenities: Telephone with direct international line, safe box, executive bureau, bed-side room control panel, satellite and cable television, mini-bar, courtesy tray, hair dryer and bathrobe.
Suite
Spacious, luxurious and sunny those suites offers a king-size bed or 2 twin beds on the Friedland avenue or our inner courtyard. The living area proposes a coffee table and a sofa bed for two persons. Those suites are furbished in the Napoleon's own charming style. An en-suite fully marble bathroom contains bathtub and shower. Those suites of 500 sqf can accommodate 4 persons. 2 twin bed or 1 king bed and 1 sleeper sofa. In-room amenities: Telephone with direct international line, safe box, executive bureau, bed-side room control panel, satellite and cable television, mini-bar, courtesy tray, hair dryer and bathrobe.
Executive Room
Executive rooms are furnished in exquisite taste and are an excellent choice both as regards their size (26 m2) and their range of fixtures and fittings. Renovated throughout under the auspices of the M&B (Malphettes & Biz) interior decoration agency, they combine practicality with the elegance of a decor inspired by the Napoleonic era. Each is equipped with a fine and highly functional pedestal desk, real havens of silence for inspired contemplation beyond the reach of outside disturbance overlooking quietly hotel's interior courtyard. All rooms are air-conditioned, comfortable and spacious, and are furnished with queen-size beds or pairs of twin beds. Marble and mahogany bathrooms are equipped with magnificent glass-walled bathtubs. Executive rooms can accommodate up to 2 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 0.1 mi
  • Le Lido: 0.2 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 0.4 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.5 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.6 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.6 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 0.7 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.8 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.9 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.9 mi
  • CinéAqua: 0.9 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 0.1 mi
  • Le Lido: 0.2 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 0.4 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.5 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.6 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.6 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 0.7 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.8 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.9 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.9 mi
  • CinéAqua: 0.9 mi
  • Trocadero: 0.9 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 1 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1.1 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 1.2 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1.2 mi
  • Parc du Champ-de-Mars: 1.3 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.3 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.3 mi
  • Passy: 1.3 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 1.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Printemps : 1.4 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.4 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.4 mi
  • Olympia: 1.4 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.4 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.5 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 1.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 1.5 mi
  • Musée Rodin: 1.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 1.6 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 1.6 mi
  • Opera: 1.6 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 1.6 mi

Dining

Bivouac Caf Restaurant
Steak tartare, grilled lamb, and other specialties are served in an elegant setting of rich fabrics, white tablecloths, and fine china. Open for lunch Monday-Friday.
Bivouac Caf Lounge Bar
Mahogany paneling, upholstered armchairs, and deep sofas create a warm and welcoming ambiance in this lounge. A terrace with views of the Arc de Triomphe is also available, weather permitting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Napoleon

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey N.
Family
Wilmington
Jul 8, 2015

Loved this Paris Hotel

Paris in springtime was chilly, but we loved our hotel. My wife and I were there with our two teens, and Paris was a hit. This hotel was smallish, cozy and staff friendly and helpful. Very nice room. Not huge, but well decorated and looked rich. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gertie
Family
Poole. United Kingdom
Apr 18, 2013

Great location

The hotel is in a great location and the decor of the hotel and rooms is excellent. However the bar staff are not very welcoming or polite. Didn't make you feel like returning to the bar. Apart from that the hotel is fantastic. Such a shame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmartBoy50
Family
Houston Texas
Dec 28, 2012

Best Little Hotel in Paris

The Napoleon has become our hotel when in Paris. The staff could not be better and did everything they could to make our stay perfect. The location near the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs -Elysees make it ideal. Our accomodations were spacious and made to our liking.Warm, clean and comfortable. We will always return to the Napoleon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Feri
Family
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 19, 2010

It exceeded my expectations

Even though we reserved the Jr. suite, but they gave us a suite with the view of Arc de triumph. The bathroom was nice, clean and big. The room was spacious and we have three closets in the room. The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy water from the small supper markets that are closed by the Hotel.

Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clarkston MI travelers
Family
Clarkston, MI
Jul 14, 2009

Luxury at a great price

Paris was our last stop on a 2 week holiday and Hotel Napoleon was a wonderful way to end our holiday. It is perfectly situated for sight seeing convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The concierge at the hotel provided some amazing dining suggestions that were close to the hotel.

Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 2, 2009

Excellent

The Hotel Staff were very friendly and the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from the Arc.

Review of Hotel Napoleon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation luvr Mom
Family
New York
Apr 23, 2009

Good location and close to everything.

The Hotel is at a very good location and close to shopping, dining and few attractions. I wish the rooms were a bit bigger but then it is Paris, we were out most if the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top