Hotel Marceau Bastille ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$176
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Room
  • Size: 172 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Le Marceau Bastille, a charming and contemporary hotel, is located on Paris right bank a few steps away from the Bastille square, as well as the "Gare de Lyon" train station and the historic Marais neighborhood. The hotel interiors denote a characteristically contemporary style with his art Gallery. The Marceau Bastille Hotel offers 55 rooms of two kinds: First, the "urban" option guarantees a cozy and resolutely avant-garde type atmosphere swathed in vibrant color, still seeped in elegance. The "ecological" option provides calm and sunny rooms set off by bright yet soft tones, natural materials, organic forms and sleek lines. The furnishings are contemporary and combine delicacy with modern technology. The living room and the lounge walls are dedicated to the permanent collections of contemporary artists A historic, cultural neighborhood with excellent examples of architecture, the Bastille not only hosts Le Marceau Bastille, but also numerous monuments and places of interest. With various subway stations in its immediate vicinity, the hotel also boasts a superb location surrounded by shops, restaurants and cafes. The hotel also provides dry cleaning, reception and massages on supplement.

Recommendations for you

Hotel Taylor

★★★
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$74
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$90
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$134
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$146
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$84
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$109

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe

Internet

  • WiFi

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

90% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Couple

Would recommend Tue, Dec 15, 2015
Excellent stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms small but standard for Paris and very comfortable.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

1 nighter

Would recommend Thu, Oct 1, 2015
Clean boutique hotel. Good room with nice bathroom. Breakfast excellent too.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

4 night break

Would recommend Fri, Apr 10, 2015
great breakfast but make sure its included with room. otherwise it costs a very expensive 24 euro.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great value stay

Would recommend Wed, Mar 4, 2015
Upon arrival staff greeted me and my luggage was taken upstairs, how nice! Room had a king bed , good wifi, very clean and staff very friendly - this is the first hitel where the staff asked me if I had a good stay...well I did! Breakfast included,very nice restaurant downstairs. Definitely would stay again.

| NEW YORK Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Comfortable and stylish

Would recommend Wed, Jul 2, 2014
My partner and I spent five nights at the Marceau Bastille while visiting Paris for the Pride celebration. The hotel is a short walk from the Bastille metro stop. It's within walking distance of the Marais district, so we could walk home from the clubs after the metro had closed. It's also within walking distance of Notre Dame and the Louvre. The hotel had umbrellas available on rainy days, which was a lifesaver after I lost mine on the metro. The room was quite large (by Paris standards), spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. The air conditioning works very well. The wifi was slow and unreliable in my room, but seemed to work fine in the staircase and lobby. The hotel is decorated with modern art, which isn't quite my taste, but it felt very hip. They even had some rainbow decor for Pride. They had the world cup playing in the lobby in the evening. The "fitness center" consists of three small cardio machines and a scale. My reservation included breakfast. The selection was very nice, but I wouldn't have paid extra for it given the choice. The staff was helpful, polite, and professional. Everyone spoke excellent English.

| Chicago, Illinois L.G.B.T.

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Single getaway

Would recommend Sat, May 10, 2014
Staff is nice , polite & helpful . Negative : The hallway is too narrow . Tricky : coffee and tea are on display on the counter with cups , when I asked the staff if the coffee and tea are there for all day long , they said yes "anytime you want " without mentioning to me that there is a charge .... When I check out only I know that the coffee has been charged to my room . It's tricky , isn't it ?

| Los angeles Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Showing Paris to NZ friend

Would recommend Thu, Apr 24, 2014
We had no complaints with hotel apart from the size of our room....it was very small.

| Southampton, England Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great hotel and great staff

Would recommend Thu, Nov 28, 2013
Overall it was just a great hotel. Great breakfast, really good room and fantastic staff. Also the location is perfect for exploring Paris. Couldn't recommend more highly.

| London Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Okay hotel, but no hot water and staff were a little patronising.

Would not recommend Tue, May 21, 2013
Booked this hotel as it got good reviews, and we did have pleasant stay. The location for us was excellent , it was clean and the bed was really comfortable. However, there was no hot water the first night. The hotel staff member who came to "help", was a little rude and didn't seem overly concerned. We had wait around for ages for him to get back to is, and in the end we had to chase him. Apparently there was no solution so be both had to have cold showers - not ideal. I know these things do happen but would have been nice to treated a little better. It was a big birthday for me so we splashed out that little extra, but not sure it was worth it. On a more positive note Paris is amazing.

| London Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Promenade Plantée 0.1 mi
Canal de l'Ourcq 0.1 mi
Opéra Bastille 0.2 mi
Gare de Lyon train station 0.3 mi
Place de la Bastille 0.3 mi
Marché d’Aligre 0.4 mi
Maison de Victor Hugo 0.4 mi
Gare d'Austerlitz train station 0.5 mi
Place des Vosges 0.5 mi
Jardin des Plantes 0.6 mi
Arab World Institute 0.6 mi
Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University 0.6 mi
Ile St.-Louis 0.6 mi
Carnavalet Museum 0.7 mi
The Marsh 0.7 mi
Rue des Rosiers  0.7 mi
Memorial de la Shoah 0.7 mi
Arènes de Lutèce 0.8 mi
Mosquee de Paris 0.8 mi
Musée Picasso 0.8 mi
Rue de Rivoli 0.9 mi
Notre Dame de Paris  0.9 mi
Place de la Contrescarpe 1 mi
Notre Dame Cathedral 1 mi
Lycée Henri-IV 1 mi
Hotel de Ville 1 mi
Rue Mouffetard 1 mi
Cinémathèque Française 1 mi
Panthéon 1.1 mi
National Library of France 1.1 mi
Place Igor-Stravinsky 1.1 mi
National Museum of Modern Art 1.1 mi
Théâtre de la Ville 1.1 mi
Lycée Louis-le-Grand 1.1 mi
Collège de Sorbonne 1.2 mi
Musée national du Moyen Âge 1.2 mi
Conciergerie 1.2 mi
Châtelet - Les Halles 1.2 mi
Palais de Justice 1.2 mi
Latin Quarter of Paris 1.2 mi
University of Paris-Sorbonne 1.2 mi
Sainte-Chapelle 1.2 mi
Place de la Nation 1.2 mi
Gare de Châtelet Les Halles 1.3 mi
Paris Descartes University 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$176
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016