$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hotel Madeleine Plaza

4 stars
View map of 33 Place de la Madeleine, Paris, 75008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Paris

The Room was very nice. The location was excellent. See full review

  • Tony1071
  • Jul 16, 2014
Party of six

We all said we would use this hotel again if we came to Paris. See full review

  • Frances E.
  • Feb 15, 2015
The hotel Madeleine Plaza, right on Place de la Madeleine, has a comfortable bar/lounge and each of the 49 bedrooms have been carefully decorated and include air-conditioning. All rooms have satellite television, Canal+, mini-bar, private safe, hair-dryer, trouser press, wifi Internet access and tea & coffee making facilities.Additional Charges: Safety box : 3 Euro / day. Other amenities are Bar, Internet access High-Speed, free Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Pets allowed (extra charge), Reception, Room service (on request) and Safe deposit box.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Madeleine Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Madeleine Plaza Rooms

Classic Room
Room offers a double bed or a twin bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, free Internet access wireless, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Olympia: 0.2 mi
  • Printemps : 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.3 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.4 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.4 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Olympia: 0.2 mi
  • Printemps : 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.3 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.4 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.4 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.5 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.5 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.5 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.6 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.6 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.7 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.7 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.8 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.8 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.9 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.9 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.9 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.9 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 1 mi
  • Les Halles: 1.1 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 20
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silverbarrie
Business
Barrie, Ontario
Sep 30, 2014

Great location and helpful staff

We spent 6 nights at this hotel in a standard twin room. Although a bit small, there is adequate storage in a closet. The mini bar is not overpriced, and there is a fee for the key for the safe. Room is nicely decorated, and very quiet considering we were facing the street. There is no restaurant at this hotel, but a good breakfast is provided at additional cost. Location couldn't be better with Metro stations just outside the hotel, and Open Tour bus terminal one minute away. Great high-end shopping is nearby and the mighty Madeleine church is across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are sometimes wonderful concerts at the Madeleine church with its great acoustics.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janp
Business
shropshire
Nov 15, 2012

great hotel

we had never been to Paris before and was well impressed with the hotel and the location. its near to almost every where we wanted to go. the 'hop on hop off' bus was excellent value and we highly recommended it. we will most definately go back, and stay and this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

the shops on des champs elysees are magnificent, and well worth walking the length of it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geniebeanie
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 21, 2011

The nights in Paris

The room gave a good first impression. Toile bed covers and blue wallpaper, but on closer inspection the bathroom had hair on the floor from previous guests, the air-conditioning did not work, and the beds were board hard! The location of the hotel is wonderfully convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, the nights without air-conditioning were difficult to get a good nights rest. The beds left us with backaches in the morning. Although conveniently located, I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Nov 7, 2010

Great location for the price.

It was mine and my son's first trip to Paris. We found the location to be right in the middle of what we wanted to see and do. It was a small hotel, which we liked very much, but the rooms were very comfortable. The hotel personnel were helpful in every way. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corona, CA
Jul 3, 2010

Disappointed

Extremely hot! No one in our family was able to sleep do to the heat, the air-conditioning was not working, and at 0530 we received a unsolicited wake-up call (apparently all the hotel guest received a wake-up call due to a faulty system…). In addition we paid for a roll away bed for my son and it closed on him twice, my son end up sleeping on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top