$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Hotel Madeleine Plaza

4 stars
33 Place de la Madeleine, Paris, 75008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
20 reviews
Fantastic location

The room was clean and the front desk was always helpful. See full review

  • dzt702[@]
  • May 14, 2014
Great location

Very pleasant stay. Staff could not be friendlier or more helpful See full review

  • Best Grampa
  • Apr 15, 2014
The hotel Madeleine Plaza, right on Place de la Madeleine, has a comfortable bar/lounge and each of the 49 bedrooms have been carefully decorated and include air-conditioning. All rooms have satellite television, Canal+, mini-bar, private safe, hair-dryer, trouser press, wifi Internet access and tea & coffee making facilities.Additional Charges: Safety box : 3 Euro / day. Other amenities are Bar, Internet access High-Speed, free Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Pets allowed (extra charge), Reception, Room service (on request) and Safe deposit box.

Hotel Madeleine Plaza Rooms

Classic Room
Room offers a double bed or a twin bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, free Internet access wireless, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Madeleine Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8709 2.3248
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles de Gaulle International Airport.
Area description
Just minutes from the Opera and the Champs Elysees, the Madeleine Plaza boast a unique location directly on the Place de la Madeleine.

Nearby points of interest

  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Olympia: 0.2 mi
  • Printemps : 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.3 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.3 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.4 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.4 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Olympia: 0.2 mi
  • Printemps : 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.3 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.3 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.4 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.4 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.5 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.5 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.5 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.6 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.6 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.7 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.7 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.8 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.8 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.9 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.9 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.9 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.9 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 1 mi
  • Les Halles: 1.1 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corona, CA
Jul 3, 2010

Disappointed

Extremely hot! No one in our family was able to sleep do to the heat, the air-conditioning was not working, and at 0530 we received a unsolicited wake-up call (apparently all the hotel guest received a wake-up call due to a faulty system…). In addition we paid for a roll away bed for my son and it closed on him twice, my son end up sleeping on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corona, CA
Jul 3, 2010

Disappointed

Extremely hot! No one in our family was able to sleep do to the heat, the air-conditioning was not working, and at 0530 we received a unsolicited wake-up call (apparently all the hotel guest received a wake-up call due to a faulty system…). In addition we paid for a roll away bed for my son and it closed on him twice, my son end up sleeping on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geniebeanie
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 21, 2011

The nights in Paris

The room gave a good first impression. Toile bed covers and blue wallpaper, but on closer inspection the bathroom had hair on the floor from previous guests, the air-conditioning did not work, and the beds were board hard! The location of the hotel is wonderfully convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, the nights without air-conditioning were difficult to get a good nights rest. The beds left us with backaches in the morning. Although conveniently located, I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geniebeanie
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 21, 2011

The nights in Paris

The room gave a good first impression. Toile bed covers and blue wallpaper, but on closer inspection the bathroom had hair on the floor from previous guests, the air-conditioning did not work, and the beds were board hard! The location of the hotel is wonderfully convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, the nights without air-conditioning were difficult to get a good nights rest. The beds left us with backaches in the morning. Although conveniently located, I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bendy wendy
UK
Jul 27, 2013

well situated and convenient

We were satisfied with most aspects of our stay but the bathroom lacked anywhere to hang or to dry towels. This was a big problem as we had to hang them on wardrobe knobs and backs of chairs in the bedroom - not a pretty sight for four star accommodation. This problem needs addressing. I can't understand why designers should overlooked something so basic. Otherwise, the hotel experience met our expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mickey and Kev
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 16, 2009

Great location, not great service

The Hotel was clean and centrally located for where we were traveling- Louvre, Musee de Orsay, Notre Dame,Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysee and was right off the Madeline subway. The rooms were cute and clean and the room size was fine. The problem was the majority of the staff were not friendly and not helpful. They also did not address you as you entered the hotel lobby. Upon check-in we stood there several minutes not acknowledged as one man never looked up from the desk and acknowledged us standing there and another desk clerk came around from the back and finished a few minutes conversation before even addressing we were there. This is not the Parisian hospitality I'm accustomed too! We would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mickey and Kev
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 16, 2009

Great location, not great service

The Hotel was clean and centrally located for where we were traveling- Louvre, Musee de Orsay, Notre Dame,Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysee and was right off the Madeline subway. The rooms were cute and clean and the room size was fine. The problem was the majority of the staff were not friendly and not helpful. They also did not address you as you entered the hotel lobby. Upon check-in we stood there several minutes not acknowledged as one man never looked up from the desk and acknowledged us standing there and another desk clerk came around from the back and finished a few minutes conversation before even addressing we were there. This is not the Parisian hospitality I'm accustomed too! We would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Grampa
NY
Apr 15, 2014

Great location

Very pleasant stay. Staff could not be friendlier or more helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All major Dept stores

Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Nov 7, 2010

Great location for the price.

It was mine and my son's first trip to Paris. We found the location to be right in the middle of what we wanted to see and do. It was a small hotel, which we liked very much, but the rooms were very comfortable. The hotel personnel were helpful in every way. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janp
shropshire
Nov 15, 2012

great hotel

we had never been to Paris before and was well impressed with the hotel and the location. its near to almost every where we wanted to go. the 'hop on hop off' bus was excellent value and we highly recommended it. we will most definately go back, and stay and this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

the shops on des champs elysees are magnificent, and well worth walking the length of it.

Back to menu Return to top