$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Hotel Madeleine Plaza

4 stars
33 Place de la Madeleine, Paris, 75008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
22 reviews
Paris

The Room was very nice. The location was excellent. See full review

  • Tony1071
  • Jul 16, 2014
Very nice location

Nice hotel right on Madeleine Square. Room was average size for a big city, i.e., small, but... See full review

  • Bill in China
  • Jul 18, 2014
The hotel Madeleine Plaza, right on Place de la Madeleine, has a comfortable bar/lounge and each of the 49 bedrooms have been carefully decorated and include air-conditioning. All rooms have satellite television, Canal+, mini-bar, private safe, hair-dryer, trouser press, wifi Internet access and tea & coffee making facilities.Additional Charges: Safety box : 3 Euro / day. Other amenities are Bar, Internet access High-Speed, free Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Pets allowed (extra charge), Reception, Room service (on request) and Safe deposit box.

Hotel Map

48.8709 2.3248
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles de Gaulle International Airport.
Area description
Just minutes from the Opera and the Champs Elysees, the Madeleine Plaza boast a unique location directly on the Place de la Madeleine.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Madeleine Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Madeleine Plaza Rooms

Classic Room
Room offers a double bed or a twin bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, free Internet access wireless, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Olympia: 0.2 mi
  • Printemps : 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.3 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.3 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.4 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.4 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Olympia: 0.2 mi
  • Printemps : 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.3 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.3 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.4 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.4 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.4 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.5 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.5 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.5 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.6 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.6 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.7 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.7 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.8 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.8 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.9 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.9 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.9 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.9 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 1 mi
  • Les Halles: 1.1 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
vienna, va
Jul 29, 2009

this hotel is just right

We only had two days in Paris, and the location of this hotel allowed us to get around quickly - the metro is very close, or we could walk to many places quickly and easily (the Place de Concorde, the Louvre, the Tuilleries, rue St Honore.) Breakfast is available, but not included in the price. It was worth it, though, and very complete - bread, cereal, yogurt, juices, eggs, meat, cheese, with pleasant service. The rooms are small according to American standards, but typical for European. They were clean, with private toilets and baths. A very good choice for Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel can arrange an airport shuttle for you, at a much more reasonable rate than a taxi, for both arrival and departure. Door to door service.

Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loving retirement
Vandalia, Illinois
Apr 10, 2012

Paris in springtime!!!

The weather was perfect and the crowds were manageable! The hotel was in a great location - close enough to get where we wanted to go. We had a room with a view of the Madeliene! The hotel staff was exceptional. Two outstanding and VERY helpful front desk employees were Imzan and Anastasia. Thank you to them!!! We purchased the transfer and we're very glad we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
vienna, va
Jul 29, 2009

this hotel is just right

We only had two days in Paris, and the location of this hotel allowed us to get around quickly - the metro is very close, or we could walk to many places quickly and easily (the Place de Concorde, the Louvre, the Tuilleries, rue St Honore.) Breakfast is available, but not included in the price. It was worth it, though, and very complete - bread, cereal, yogurt, juices, eggs, meat, cheese, with pleasant service. The rooms are small according to American standards, but typical for European. They were clean, with private toilets and baths. A very good choice for Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel can arrange an airport shuttle for you, at a much more reasonable rate than a taxi, for both arrival and departure. Door to door service.

Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoD12
England
Oct 30, 2012

Excellent location and great staff

The location for this hotel couldn't be better. We didn't need to use the metro once (apart from getting to and from gard de nord) everything is in walking distance. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms are cosy and clean. Noise from the road at the front can be loud but you can't hear it at night so it doesn't matter. Couldn't fault this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony1071
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 16, 2014

Paris

The Room was very nice. The location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Grampa
NY
Apr 15, 2014

Great location

Very pleasant stay. Staff could not be friendlier or more helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All major Dept stores

Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill in China
Washington, DC
Jul 18, 2014

Very nice location

Nice hotel right on Madeleine Square. Room was average size for a big city, i.e., small, but location was unbeatable. No more than 30 minutes on foot to all top Paris sites, and a convenient metro stop just around the corner. Numerous restaurants in sight of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Nov 7, 2010

Great location for the price.

It was mine and my son's first trip to Paris. We found the location to be right in the middle of what we wanted to see and do. It was a small hotel, which we liked very much, but the rooms were very comfortable. The hotel personnel were helpful in every way. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janp
shropshire
Nov 15, 2012

great hotel

we had never been to Paris before and was well impressed with the hotel and the location. its near to almost every where we wanted to go. the 'hop on hop off' bus was excellent value and we highly recommended it. we will most definately go back, and stay and this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

the shops on des champs elysees are magnificent, and well worth walking the length of it.

Review of Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Nov 7, 2010

Great location for the price.

It was mine and my son's first trip to Paris. We found the location to be right in the middle of what we wanted to see and do. It was a small hotel, which we liked very much, but the rooms were very comfortable. The hotel personnel were helpful in every way. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top