$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

4 stars
15 Rue Des Pyramides, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
great get away

perfect location to all the attractions, great transportation system , friendly staff, just an over... See full review

  • chipmonk
  • Apr 3, 2014
Superb

The front desk was extremely helpful I believe her name was OM and the front desk sir, was equally... See full review

  • misha Rahoui
  • Mar 20, 2014
A stone-throw from the Louvre, the Place Vendme and the Opera house, at the corner of the elegant shopping mile rue Saint Honor, the HOTEL LUMEN Paris Louvre is lightening the rue des Pyramides, in the highly sought 1 st arrondissement of Paris. Interior decoration, born from the imagination of the chairman Herman Bal in collaboration with the architect Alain Daronian and the designers Claudio Colucci, and Giuseppe Chierchia combines quaint and contemporary style, perfectly reflecting this deluxe hotels main theme conceived upon Light . This design boutique hotel is the place to be, either for a business trip, a leisure romantic getaway, a raid shopping or a crazy night in the City of Lights. The 37 elegant rooms are decorated with unique furniture specially conceived for the hotel and are equipped with free high speed internet and Wi-Fi, air conditioning, individual safe, mini bar, marble or Bisazza mosaic bathrooms with hair- dryer, Lanvin welcome products, bathrobes, slippers, flat screen satellite TV with Pay TV, direct phone Concierge services, multi-lingual staff, room-service, private car on request, public car park by neath the hotel, are part of the services proposed for your well-being and comfort, to make you feel at home during your stay. At our elegant fine restaurant Oscar, we believe that fine dining is an adventure. An escape into our culinary world of superior produce, extraordinary cuisine and acute attention to service detail. Our contemporary Italian menu features a new concept cuisine by fusing traditional cooking methods with modern influences and tastes .Complimenting its romantic views of the Saint Roch church and its iconic French terrace, Oscar presents a fine dining experience of culinary and service excellence. Our restaurant Oscar will be closed from 11th of August 2013 until 19th of August 2013 included The restaurant will be opened for breakfast only. All our guests are welcomed as VIPs Welcome amenities on arrival - bottle of red wine. -Refreshing towel On departure -Complementary bottle of water -Refreshing towel FREE WIFI *** In case of reduction of the number of nights upon check-in day or during the stay 50% of the cancelled nights will be charged as penalty. ***

Hotel Map

48.8652 2.3332
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles De Gaulle and Orly International Airport.
Area description
The hotel LUMEN Paris Louvre is ideally located to let you discover the numerous sites and attractions of Paris, the city of the lights, regarded as one of the most romantic, stylish and exciting places in the world. In the heart of the first district, the hotel is only steps away from the most famous landmarks of Paris: the Louvre museum, the Opera Garnier, the Place Vendome, the Place Concorde, the Tuileries gardens and the Avenue des Champs Elysees; as well as the banking and financial district with Paris's Stock Exchange, the big bank headquarters and the exhibition halls of the "Carrousel de Louvre".

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre Rooms

Suite Lumen
This suite, very quiet, with its orange and bronze tones, its materials in leather and bronze, is located on the fifth floor. Cozy and intimate with a view on the stained glass windows of the Saint Roch church. 25 sq.m. Maximum 2 guests.
Suite Louvre
Located on the top floor of the hotel, the suite offers a double view on the Rue des Pyramides and the Saint Roch church. A small sitting room, a closet and bedroom with separated bathroom and toilet. 31 sq.m. Maximum 2 guests.
Suite Zen
Filled with light, situated in the charming attic, typical of Parisian palaces, it has a never-ending view of Paris. With beige and light gray tones and a Jacuzzi tub for two, its the perfect place for a romantic Parisian vacation. 32 sq.m. Maximum 2 guests..
Superior Room
Bathed in natural daylight, the Superior room, from 194 to 237 sq ft, more spacious, is located at the angle of the rue des Pyramides street and the Saint Roch church and on the top floors All our rooms are equipped with Internet acces: ADSL and WIFI Air Conditionning Safety box Mini bar Room - Service Marble bathroom: Hair-dryer, Lanvin welcome product, bathrobe TV with Pay TV Direct line Between 18 and 22 m All our guests are welcomed as VIPs Welcome amenities on arrival - bottle of red wine. -Refreshing towel On departure -Complementary bottle of water -Refreshing towel
Standard Single
Cozy and intimate, the single room, 140 sq ft, allows you to have a unique view on the stained glass windows of the Saint Roch church. Conceived for one person, it offers a soothing place to relax in the city of lights. All our rooms are equipped with Internet acces: ADSL and WIFI Air Conditionning Safety box Mini bar Room - Service Marble bathroom: Hair-dryer, Lanvin welcome product, bathrobe TV with Pay TV Direct line Between 13 and 15 m All our guests are welcomed as VIPs Welcome amenities on arrival - bottle of red wine. -Refreshing towel On departure -Complementary bottle of water -Refreshing towel
Classic Room
Offering a clear view on the Pyramides Street, the Classic room, from 161-173 sq.ft projects the effervescence of the outside atmosphere. All our rooms are equipped with Internet acces: ADSL and WIFI Air Conditionning Safety box Mini bar Room - Service Marble bathroom: Hair-dryer, Lanvin welcome product, bathrobe TV with Pay TV Direct line Between 15 and 17 m All our guests are welcomed as VIPs Welcome amenities on arrival - bottle of red wine. -Refreshing towel On departure -Complementary bottle of water -Refreshing towel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Aquaboulevard: 0.1 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.1 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.1 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.2 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.3 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.3 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.4 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.4 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.4 mi
  • Olympia: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.5 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.1 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.1 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.1 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.2 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.3 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.3 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.4 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.4 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.4 mi
  • Olympia: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.5 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.5 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.5 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.6 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.6 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Printemps : 0.7 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.7 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.7 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.7 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.7 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.8 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.8 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.8 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.8 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.8 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.8 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
At our elegant fine restaurant Oscar, we believe that fine dining is an adventure. An escape into our culinary world of superior produce, extraordinary cuisine and acute attention to service detail. Our contemporary Italian menu features a new concept cuisine by fusing traditional cooking methods with modern influences and tastes .Complimenting its romantic views of the Saint Roch church and its iconic French terrace, Oscar presents a fine dining experience of culinary and service excellence.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LittleMac
Business
Delray Beach
Sep 16, 2014

A boutique style hotel

This was my first trip to Paris and when making reservations-I had no idea which hotel or area we should stay however when we arrived at the hotel...I knew we had made a wise choice! The staff were all very professional and friendly. The room- although small- was clean and comfortable! We were in a great location without being in the busiest/loudest part of the city. There are metro stops within walking distance in every direction. The restaurant downstairs was convenient and the food delicious! The staff at the restaurant were friendly and jovial! There are also very good cafés on each corner of the street. There is also major shopping malls nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NyCowgirl
Business
New York City
Sep 12, 2014

Chic Petit Boutique Hotel

Lovely Hotel design and concept. This hotel was truly a Parisian experience. It was wonderful to receive a small bottle of wine upon arrival, but we did not receive any "hot towels" during our departure. The hotel concierge was not great by American standards as American hotels are a bit more accommodating in the way of customer service. I didn't like the restaurant that they recommended to us, (though they did give good directions) it seemed as though every american in walking distance was there. I assumed that they refer all their patrons there because the wait staff speaks English. I did not have a chance to eat at the hotel restaurant, but it looked very good. Great area for shopping and to see the Louvre. No need to rent a car, everything is in walking / cab distance. The room was a little small for two people and the view was not spectacular. It kind of creeped me out that the mirrors in the hotel looked like they could be two-way mirrors, but after much investigating I found that they were not, and that was just the design aesthetic. The noise level was low despite that the room had a street window. My biggest pet peve has to do with most all French hotels. French showers only have a small piece of glass that covers 1/4 of the shower to act as a shower door. Enviably the floors are soaking wet at the end of your shower, but I've found this to be the standard in many hotels in France. Overall, its a great, clean hotel in a good location for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granddad meets daughter
Business
London, England
Apr 21, 2014

Getaway with daughter

Room was small for a 4 star hotel although this is not uncommon in central Paris locations. Staff very helpful. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The tour bus is good value for money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chipmonk
Business
broadalbin ny
Apr 3, 2014

great get away

perfect location to all the attractions, great transportation system , friendly staff, just an over all great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

have the time to enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
misha Rahoui
Business
New Orleans, La
Mar 20, 2014

Superb

The front desk was extremely helpful I believe her name was OM and the front desk sir, was equally as helpful. I enjoyed the stay and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'Absinthe was great for easy dining and the Musee' O'rsay was in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H and J
Business
Worcester, MA
Mar 2, 2014

Highly Recommend

We had a terrific experience here and would definitely consider staying here again. This was the second Paris hotel we stayed in on our trip and definitely our favorite. We went on the off season and booked a package including breakfast, which was an excellent value. Staff were friendly and we enjoyed the wine that was waiting for us upon arrival. Good location close to the Louvre. We were very happy with our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk away is a great little street with plenty of Japanese restaurants. Each one was packed and we had a great meal, which was a nice change in cuisine for the evening. Staff at the Hotel recommended it and I believe it was Rue Saint Anne.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJF an fiance
Business
Israel
Feb 27, 2013

A good choice

The hotel was recommended as part of a flight / hotel package. I took the "risk" and added this hotel to the flight and found it to be a good recommendation. I was somewhat disappointed from the room size, but its location compensated for this inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sfsekaran
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 27, 2012

An amazing hotel experience

This was my wife's and my first trip to Paris, and we couldn't be happier with the hotel we chose. The location is perfect, within a stone's throw to the Louvre and Jardin des Tuileries. Metro stops nearby, lots of cafes and shopping, and, most importantly, clean and safe. The staff is so courteous and helpful, willing to do whatever it takes to ensure you have a wonderful stay. The room was small, but perfectly comfortable for two people. Clean and elegant and well-kept, the cleaning staff was also friendly and excellent at their job. My wife and I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would love to stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbra Ann
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2012

Hotel Lumen - GREAT

What a great place to stay. When checking in I was asked if i required a tub. I said all i needed was a shower. The young woman checking me in smiled and said, "good, because I assigned our room with a designer shower in it." Wow, what a bathroom! Glass walls, huge black granite shower with both a rain forest showerhead at the very high ceiling and a hand held shower. Room was small but beautiful and perfect for me. Hotel staff was friendly, and very accommodating. A great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O'Judge
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
May 11, 2012

Great location

The location is great, less that two blocks from the Louvre. The hotel is fine, but the rooms (even the Superior one I booked) are small. But we spent little time there, so it wasn't that much of a problem. The breakfast was good as was the restaurant. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Auberge St. Roch, which the desk suggested, was very good and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top