$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

3 stars
15, rue Delambre, Paris, 75014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Europe Vacation

Had such a great experience. Staff was nice, and friendly. Room was good, a bit small, but it was... See full review

  • G.A.P
  • Nov 12, 2013
Comfy and cozy hotel

This was a charming, cozy hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and warm. They made us feel... See full review

  • Sue mom of two
  • Jul 28, 2013

Nearly masquerading as a stately home, the Lenox Hotel Paris occupies a corner of Montparnasse once frequented by cultural icons in turn-of-the-century Paris. Stay in the rooms once graced by Man Ray, admire the vintage armoires in the bedroom, or simply look out to courtyard views past flower-draped, wrought-iron balconies. Come and go as you please in the self-service bar and lounge, where you can sip cocktails while enjoying a novel. On-the-go travelers will enjoy the Cafe Parisien for light options like orange juice and French pastries, and if you're feeling far too laissez-faire to head down for the breakfast buffet, there's always the continental room service.

Key facts

  • 52 guestrooms
  • 6 floors
  • Cafe
  • Bar/lounge
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Business center
  • Pets: Dogs and cats only - one pet per room (hotel policy and fees may apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and concierge service

Neighborhood

The Hotel Lenox Montparnasse is located on the Left Bank in the historic district of Montparnasse-close to the Vavin Metro station-and surrounded by a quirky array of street cafes, bars and art-house cinemas. Visitors looking for a quiet interlude will enjoy the natural delights of Luxembourg Gardens, just over half a mile away. The Bobino and Cartier Foundation for Contemporary Art and the Museum of Montparnasse are both nearby, so culture-buffs will have plenty to enjoy.

Hints and tips

Montparnasse is well-known for its good value eateries, so make sure you check out the local haunts like Art Noveau cafe Bistrot du Peintre for the market-fresh plates or the shellfish.

La Cagouille has excellent mackerel and sole dishes affordable compared to most in Paris.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

48.8417 2.3278
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles de Gaulle / Orly.
Area description
Monparnasse is a modern, lively neighbourhood that continues to resonate with the spirit of painters and writters who lived here in the first half of the twentieth century, including Zadkine, Picabia, Modigliani, Fujita, Apollinaire, Max Jacob, Hemingway and Man Ray. Still buzzing with life late into the night, the area boasts numerous cafes, theatres and cinemas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Lenox Montparnasse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Lenox Montparnasse Rooms

CLASSIC - ROOM
Classic offers one double bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Free Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities Telephone, Shower in the bathroom, Free Wireless access Free Internet access on the TV and Flat screen satellite TV.
CLUB - ROOM
Club offers 1 Queen Bed or Double Bed or 2 Twin Beds along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Free Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities Telephone, Shower in the bathroom, Free Wireless access Free Internet access on the TV and Flat screen satellite TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.2 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.4 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.2 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.4 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.9 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.9 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.9 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.2 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.2 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.2 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.2 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.2 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.2 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.2 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.3 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.3 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.3 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jones102
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 17, 2014

Needs a little work, but okay for price.

This is a neat smaller hotel in a very convenient location. It is on a street that is very close to many cafes, grocery stores and restaurants. A metro is very conveniently located at the end of the street. This became our primary metro to leave and depart from. Visiting Paris, we were able to walk to many of our destinations and we just took the closest metro for the farther destinations. The hotel room itself could definitely be improved. The air control did not really work well, making it pretty hot or cold at night. There was a large window to open in our room, making it easy to cool off the room when it was warm. There was plenty of traffic and construction though so this was not possible at night. The room was a good size and included a mini fridge. The bathroom shower was the worst part and would probably make me avoid this hotel in the future. The shower was as small as a cruise ship shower and there was not even a shelf or place to put shower items on. Soap, bottles and razors just had to sit on the shower floor. The shower was so small that bending over to pick these items up often resulted in hitting the lever and turning the water hot or cold. The staff that we encountered were friendly. They have a policy of giving your room key to them and they will give it back to you every time you enter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baily
boston
Jan 11, 2014

Excellent

I did not expect much when I booked, but was really suprised with the staff and the hotel.. The room was small, a given, but comfortable and the location was excellent great neighborhood.. thought overall this was a real find for the price. The staf was friendly an helpfull and would stay there again if in Paris. The street was quiet but had everthing you need as a traveler on it.. close to metro..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La couple brassarie.. old school elegance reasonale priced

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Pa..Something
San Jose, California
Oct 11, 2013

Lenox Montparnasse getaway

Great staff, very friendly. Although some vacationers have mentioned something about the street noise, I didn't really encounter any of that. VERY close to the Vavin Metro station, so the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston fiancee
Boston, ma
Sep 17, 2013

Comfortable room, great location

We got upgraded to a club room from a regular (the difference being a window and a full bathtub mostly), and since we we staying for a week, knowing now I would definitely spring for the window. I've heard most Paris rooms are small, just like this one, but for sleeping and relaxing it is perfect. The bathroom was kept very clean and a clean enough tub to take baths in which was fun. Everyone at the front desk spoke great English and upo check in the receptnist gave us a map and marked off all the big tourist attractions for us. When we left they gave us directions to the airport by metro which saved us about 70 euros (wish I knew about it on the way there!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roddy
balfron, scotland
Sep 16, 2013

good clean hotel

Hotel situated in narrow busy street close to all transport links and easy to get to. Room small but clean and tidy and comfortable. Really all we required. Only downside was the noise from the street which was awful - lasting from 6am onwards - potential customers should ask for a room at the rear of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Prebook the open top bus tour and use it to get around the city

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolbv
Cardiff, UK
Aug 27, 2013

Lovely hotel in central position

This hotel is a lovely comfortable place to spend your time in Paris. It is centrally located near to Vavin metro or Montparnasse station is a few mins walk left out of the hotel. There are lots of restaurants, cafes & patisseries near by & a street market on Saturday if you walk left out of the hotel. There is an honesty bar in the hotel & a comfortable quiet bar. The staff are very helpful. & polite & the rooms, although small, were still big enough for the few days. We were in room 10 which had a partial court yard view with a balcony door. There was a full size bathroom & tv. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend buying a book of 10/20 metro tickets as you save money in the long run. Also we bought our first tickets from the airport for €19 for 2 but on the way back we were able to use a normal every day metro ticket to get back to Charles De Galle

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prof Lucy
Maryland
Jul 28, 2013

A solid winner....

We've stayed here before, and we will stay here again. The Lenox Montparnasse looks like what you want your Parisian hotel to look like- not a modern box of plainness- and the warmth of the welcome from the staff reminds you of time passed. The rooms are small, but well appointed with refrigerators, free wifi, lots of outlets, a make up mirror, and a flat screen TV. The neighborhood is full of patisseries, restaurants, and shops. A short walk one direction takes you to the Luxembourg Gardens, in the other direction is Montparnasse train and metro station. This is Paris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find Rue- not Boulevard- Montparnasse at the end of Rue Delambre for a street full of creperies. Pick any of them- they're all good for a delicious and affordable dinner.

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wobt
wales
May 20, 2013

dont bring a cat you couldnt swing iy.

very small room,shower was tiny,very noisy outside from 6am delivery fridge lorrys,but the staff were very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomtraveler
Worcester, MA, USA
May 10, 2013

Small, but very friendly

One's assessment of accomodation includes fact AND opinion. My opinion is that the room we had, a "Club" room, was small. The tub was narrow, the bed comfortably adequate. The desk staff were fantastic - everyone. If I return to Paris, I'll consider Lenox Montparnasse again, together with other 3* hotels. The memory of the pleasant and very helpful desk staff may tip the balance to Lenox' .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two "convenience" stores steps away from the hotel, and MANY restaurants and patisseries on Rue d'Lambre and nearby streets -- all within walking distance.

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbers h
Devon UK
Apr 28, 2013

Green to Paris

The hotel was great, the decor and standard of cleanliness excellent. The staff very, very helpful ( spoke excellent English although I did try my best with my pigeon French). Would highly recommend as in a perfect area with lots of restaurants and cafes near by but also right next to the metro and so most of the major Paris attractions less than ten minutes away. PERFECT !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top