$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

3 stars
View map of 15, rue Delambre, Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francophile Lady
Business
Gulfport, MS
Apr 1, 2011

Great Boutique Hotel

This hotel is in the Montparnasse area near to restaurants, shopping, and many famous sites. There are two metro lines just a block away so you can easily get to anywhere in Paris. This is the second time I have stayed here. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms clean, nice bathrooms, great maid service, and computer access through the TV so no need to bring a computer on the trip. Great pastry shop and bread shops nearby, also a market! Like most 2 or three star goverment rated hotels, the smaller rooms are small, but very adiquate. Also there is a minibar/frig and a hot water maker, hairdryer, and shampoo and other bath supplies. It is a bit noisy some nights with the window open as there is a movie theatre complex across the street. Usually you are so tired from touring that you don't even notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 30, 2011

Great Location

Very close to shops and cafes. Very friendly staff. Spoke excellent English and were very helpful. Small room, but very clean. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is very close to the metro and a taxi stand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tripparisreview
Business
Virginia
Nov 28, 2010

Small but nice

The hotel is very conveniently located near the metro and good food. It's rooms are small and it gets pretty noisy in the mornings. But overall a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great sushi restaurant across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Nov 27, 2010

Great location, great price

While here we walked nearly everywhere, as this is a very central location to many museums and attractions. If you prefer a metro, however, there is one not even a block away that leads easily to wherever you would like to go! The staff were all very polite, even with our terrible French attempts, and everyone I met with spoke English very well. The rooms are on the small side, which is normal for Paris, and I don't think they are any smaller than any other hotel--just be prepared! Same goes for the shower, though it was very hot and had excellent pressure. Only complaint was that I felt the walls were quite thin, as I heard our neighbors quite clearly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the Musee d'Orsay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy the French teacher
Business
Bel Air, MD
Jul 9, 2011

A great place to stay....

This is a wonderful hotel in a great neighborhood of Paris. The rooms are small- as is usual for a European city hotel- but very well decorated and supplied with good closet space, a coffee/tea maker, and a mini-fridge. Rooms facing the street have a small balcony, and the whole place is airconditioned. The area of Montparnasse is full of good places to eat, wonderful patisseries, and you are a 5 minute walk from Luxembourg Gardens- my favorite place in Paris. The hotel is also a short walk to either of two two metro lines, and 10 minutes from Montparnasse train station. The staff was very friendly, and allowed us to leave a suitcase with them while we traveled to Spain and back. We will stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just up from the hotel is Rue(not Boulevard-that's different) Montparnasse,which is creperies from one end to the other. A very French way to have dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Nov 1, 2010

Clean, Great Location, Wonderful Stay

This hotel is lovely - one of the cleanest, and best maintained rooms we've stayed in. Granted, the rooms are not huge - city hotels typically aren't - but they're comfortable, clean, and well appointed. Plus, there's free internet on a computer in the lobby, coffee and tea in the room, and lovely bathroom amenities. Also, there are 2 train stations within 5 and 10 minute walks, and loads of restaurants also within that radius. Overall, a lovely stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk just about a block from the hotel to the Vavin train station, there is a little bakery/cafe directly diagonally across the intersection from that train station... it is amazing - the cheapest and most delicious breakfast to be had in Paris (that we found at least). You won't get the ambiance of the fancy cafes, but it's totally worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 30, 2010

Lenox Montparnasse

Great location, nice staff, nothing bad to say about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sushi restaurant across the street might have been the best meal we had the whole trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Old Professor
Business
Urbana, IL
Jul 14, 2011

Nice hotel

The hotel is well located in Montparnasse -- a short walk to the Luxemburg Gardens, and about a half hour from the Seine and the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Notre Dame, etc. The day staff was extremely helpful and friendly; the night guy was friendly but forgot to give us a wake-up call, which we didn't need. The breakfast seemed expensive, and we didn't take it. The room was clean and cool, even in 97 F weather. Room faced the street, no noise issues. Delayed luggage is not the hotel's fault. Seemed a bit expensive, but this is Paris, c'mon! We'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bakeries on the block were fine. The nearby restaurants on the block were quite accommodating to two people who don't really speak French. Don't worry about that, but don't act entitled when you run into someone who doesn't speak English.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hermbagger
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Feb 2, 2011

Great location, safe, and clean

When we arrived at 10PM the hotel had no record of our reservation. We showed our reservation printout and they gave us a room without any questions asked. The next morning, they upgraded our room to compensate for the "mis-understanding". Hotel staff was very nice, friendly, always smiling and willing to help. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and very well situated in the center of it all. Minutes walk from two metro lines and also Montparnasse and st. germaine quarters. Just outside the hotel everything you may need including bakery, cheese shop, supermarket, laundry mat, and countless restaurants and cafes. Very safe neighborhood, you can walk around freely any time day or night. Free WIFI and internet on the TV set. Open bar in the evening for guests. 2 things that bothered us: 1. Terrible bed. Not comfortable to sleep on at all. 2. Remodeling. They were remodeling the room right next to ours, so at 8AM they would start banging and drilling without any warning. All in all, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn to use the Metro system in Paris, it's really easy to learn and just amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Babylon, New York
Aug 17, 2010

Paris Hotel with Charm

The staff was very helpful and spoke English. The Metro stops were close by and made the ability to move around the city very easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top