Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

3 stars
View map of 15, rue Delambre, Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachipez
Business
Anaheim, California
Jan 6, 2012

Awesome Paris Vacation

This was my third trip to France and my favorite hotel experience. It was within walking distance to everything. One day we even ventured to the cemetery to see Chopin's grave and even that was do-able (though our legs were tired afterwards). It is on a charming street with a cheese shop, butcher shop, bakery, produce market and several restaurants. Away from the most tourist-y areas, the streets weren't packed and instead were very intimate. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The vendors on the street do not speak very much English, so come prepared with a French words/phrase book if you do not speak French. The products you will receive are well worth it.

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian111111
Business
Berkeley Heights, NJ, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Excellent Location, Clean Hotel, Nothing Else.

Location: This hotel is at a very convenient location, 2 min walk from Vavin metro station, and 5-10 from another two. Location wise, this hotel cannot be beat. It will take about 25 min metro ride to get to Chatelet - main subway hub. Amenities: The hotel is very clean and the maids and hotel staff are responsible. Most hotel staff speak English, a plus for US and Asian travelers. The room was small though, probably in line with with other Paris hotels. Our air-con unit was disabled , probably because we go in late March. It is better for guests to be able to turn things on / off at will though. The safety box cannot even fit an iPad, but it is useful for passports and other small stuff. Beds springs is our only complain in the room. The streets can get very very noisy at night especially on weekend. Parties can go on in nearby restaurants until 3 or 4 am. Request a back room or higher floor if possible. Overall, this is a good hotel at an excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in walking distance to a variety of dining options in every price range, including famous restaurants Hugo and Hemingway hanged out. There is a supermarket and two bakeries a few doors down if you need snacks or groceries.

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kuona
Business
Zurich
Apr 18, 2012

Romantic weekend hotel

The hotel i knew from before. That's why i have chosen this package. Super hotel for super value! Very good area, lots of restaurants, cinemas etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Jardin de Louxembourg - lovely park to walk and to relax in the middle of Paris.

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viajero feliz
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Great experience

The location of the Lenox Hotel was perfect to our needs. There are multiple restaurants within walking distance, the metro station is a block away. The Lafayette center is very close. You can access all the prime sightseeing spots ( Eiffel Tower, The Louvre , ect ) easily from the hotel . The staff was great. Very helpful and friendly. We will stay here again on our next visit to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay a week you can dine at a different restaurant every night ! There are so many choices within a block. You can practice your French however do not worry most of rhe waiters can speak English.

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wawagaja
Business
Seoul Korea
May 23, 2012

Exellent with my wife

Me and my wife very satisfied while I have stayed hotel Lenox. staffs are very kind whenever I asked somthing especialy travel information, traffic, foods, shopping and etc. The location is very near from Montparnasse Tower and very easy to connect fameous place through subway. It takes only 5 minutes to subway. Thanks lot for all staffs of Hotel Lenox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and MJ
Business
Portland, Me
May 26, 2012

Good value hotel

Rooms were nice, small but adequte. Location next to Metro and few blocks from railroad but it very convenient. Breakfast was pricey but we usually did not get up early enough to take advantage of it anyway. I would recommend this hotel as a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good restaurants nearby

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freehira
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 15, 2012

Great stay in Paris

Overall, the hotel was great. It was located in a very nice area that was walking distance to many great sites and only a block from the nearest metro. The room was tiny but immaculate and the staff was very friendly. Please note if you are on the bigger side or a light sleeper, the shower stall in our room was only about 3' x 3' and the walls were SUPER thin. We would highly recommend this hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the Paris Pass, it is completely worth it!

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Traveller
Business
London
Nov 28, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed two nights, the staffs were pleasant, friendly and very welcoming. Our room was clean, and nice with a lovely comfy bed. The only slight let down was the noise that came from the street, early in the morning, as the nearby shops and restaurants were unloading goods. However, I would still recommend this hotel, though if you are a light sleeper, I suggest you request from the hotel to give you a room that's not directly over the street. We didn't feel the need to change the room as we only stayed there for 2 nights. The location of the hotel is great; the area is safe with many nice cafes and restaurants nearby. we walked to all main attractions from the hotel . Overall we had a lovely stay and we’d certainly be back to this hotel the next time we’re in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomtraveler
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
May 10, 2013

Small, but very friendly

One's assessment of accomodation includes fact AND opinion. My opinion is that the room we had, a "Club" room, was small. The tub was narrow, the bed comfortably adequate. The desk staff were fantastic - everyone. If I return to Paris, I'll consider Lenox Montparnasse again, together with other 3* hotels. The memory of the pleasant and very helpful desk staff may tip the balance to Lenox' .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two "convenience" stores steps away from the hotel, and MANY restaurants and patisseries on Rue d'Lambre and nearby streets -- all within walking distance.

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prof Lucy
Business
Maryland
Jul 28, 2013

A solid winner....

We've stayed here before, and we will stay here again. The Lenox Montparnasse looks like what you want your Parisian hotel to look like- not a modern box of plainness- and the warmth of the welcome from the staff reminds you of time passed. The rooms are small, but well appointed with refrigerators, free wifi, lots of outlets, a make up mirror, and a flat screen TV. The neighborhood is full of patisseries, restaurants, and shops. A short walk one direction takes you to the Luxembourg Gardens, in the other direction is Montparnasse train and metro station. This is Paris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find Rue- not Boulevard- Montparnasse at the end of Rue Delambre for a street full of creperies. Pick any of them- they're all good for a delicious and affordable dinner.

Back to menu Return to top