$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

3 stars
View map of 15, rue Delambre, Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brilliant Couple
Business
Greer, SC
Apr 24, 2013

Wonderful trip for two!

Hotel staff was great and helpful. We arrived a little early and were able to check in which was extremely nice since we were in desperate need of sleep coming from the U.S. The room was very clean and comfy and the breakfast was a treat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We really enjoyed the tour bus which you could hop on and off easily to get to all the sights of Paris.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomber
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 24, 2013

Lenox Montparnasse did not disappoint

Good: Staff kind, helpful and they speak good English, room very clean, bed-linen changed every day, v, room cleaned every day. Honor bar. Bed comfortable, wireless internet. Area lively. Lots of restaurants nearby. Bar refrigerator can be used for food storage. Herald Tribune and Figaro available every day. Price ($170 per day) acceptable for Paris. Value received Bad: TINY room, very small wardrobe, tiny shower. Internet sometimes faded away, not enough juice. Far from right bank. Free coffee in p.m., but bad, no strength. Breakfast charge: 17 Euros per person too high! Would have loved bfast for 10 Euros at most!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bailes
Business
Derbyshire, UK
Jan 23, 2013

We would definately return, top hotel

A great hotel to stop at for a break in Paris. 2 minute walk from the local metro with only one change from the airport. Took 55 Minutes from leaving the plane to getting to the hotel reception. Local super market, bread and cheese shop 1 minute away and also a wine shop opposite. great restaurants close by. A 30 minute walk to the Eiffel tower and 1 hour to the Champs Elysees. Hotel great, staff accommodating and polite, service and rooms brilliant. Would certainly recommend and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Metro travel card from the tourist information center in the airport. for 47 Euro's it took us return trip from airport to hotel, all over Paris and we didn't have to queue at any vending machine. The queue at the platform was 9 people deep (all 10 machines).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Traveller
Business
London
Nov 28, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed two nights, the staffs were pleasant, friendly and very welcoming. Our room was clean, and nice with a lovely comfy bed. The only slight let down was the noise that came from the street, early in the morning, as the nearby shops and restaurants were unloading goods. However, I would still recommend this hotel, though if you are a light sleeper, I suggest you request from the hotel to give you a room that's not directly over the street. We didn't feel the need to change the room as we only stayed there for 2 nights. The location of the hotel is great; the area is safe with many nice cafes and restaurants nearby. we walked to all main attractions from the hotel . Overall we had a lovely stay and we’d certainly be back to this hotel the next time we’re in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie and Aubrey
Business
Seattle, Wa
Oct 23, 2012

Location is Everything

This hotel room was SMALL I mean really small (10' x 12 plus a bathroom) but it was perfect for us. It was half a block from the 6 and 4 subway which are the main 2 subways to nearly all tourist attractions. The staff was friendly and they spoke great English. Anywhere we wanted to go they would pull out a map and show us. The first time finding it is a tad difficult so I recommend a taxi from the airport (65 euro). All-in-All we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We got up at 6:30 the first day and went to arc de triumph and louvre courtyard. It was pretty much a private tour. Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ghead
Business
norfolk virginia
Oct 6, 2012

great hotel

My room was beautiful and comfortable. And I had a balcony that overlooked the rue Delambre right in the middle of Montparnasse. I plan to stay at he Lenox Montparnasse the next time I visit Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freehira
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 15, 2012

Great stay in Paris

Overall, the hotel was great. It was located in a very nice area that was walking distance to many great sites and only a block from the nearest metro. The room was tiny but immaculate and the staff was very friendly. Please note if you are on the bigger side or a light sleeper, the shower stall in our room was only about 3' x 3' and the walls were SUPER thin. We would highly recommend this hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the Paris Pass, it is completely worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdm1953
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 9, 2012

Outstanding

Wonderful hotel in fantastic location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a great breakfast every morning. Would recommend them to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cafes and restaurants all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geegie
Business
Saco, Maine
Jun 5, 2012

Great location with a lot of charm!

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was small but adequately furnished and the electric coffee pot and frig were a bonus. You can heat water for anything you like and the frig gives you the freedom of shopping in the two local markets for all your needs. We emptied out the "bar" items and had lots of room. (just returned them to the frig when we left). Pastry shops cheese shops , cafes, anything you could want can be found just a few steps away from this hotel along with four metro stops. We had our dinner on the balcony each evening using a little ingenuity and the items found in the room. It was delightful way to unwind after a day of taking in the sights of this beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have lunch out, whether it's a street side take out or cafe, dinner is always more expensive. Another money saver is to shop at the local markets for things like chocolate and wine. Buy fresh pastry at the pastry shop, it is well worth the price! Bread is also less expensive here than the market!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and MJ
Business
Portland, Me
May 26, 2012

Good value hotel

Rooms were nice, small but adequte. Location next to Metro and few blocks from railroad but it very convenient. Breakfast was pricey but we usually did not get up early enough to take advantage of it anyway. I would recommend this hotel as a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top