$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

3 stars
15, rue Delambre, Paris, 75014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
54 reviews
Europe Vacation

Had such a great experience. Staff was nice, and friendly. Room was good, a bit small, but it was... See full review

  • G.A.P
  • Nov 12, 2013
Comfy and cozy hotel

This was a charming, cozy hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and warm. They made us feel... See full review

  • Sue mom of two
  • Jul 28, 2013

Nearly masquerading as a stately home, the Lenox Hotel Paris occupies a corner of Montparnasse once frequented by cultural icons in turn-of-the-century Paris. Stay in the rooms once graced by Man Ray, admire the vintage armoires in the bedroom, or simply look out to courtyard views past flower-draped, wrought-iron balconies. Come and go as you please in the self-service bar and lounge, where you can sip cocktails while enjoying a novel. On-the-go travelers will enjoy the Cafe Parisien for light options like orange juice and French pastries, and if you're feeling far too laissez-faire to head down for the breakfast buffet, there's always the continental room service.

Key facts

  • 52 guestrooms
  • 6 floors
  • Cafe
  • Bar/lounge
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Business center
  • Pets: Dogs and cats only - one pet per room (hotel policy and fees may apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and concierge service

Neighborhood

The Hotel Lenox Montparnasse is located on the Left Bank in the historic district of Montparnasse-close to the Vavin Metro station-and surrounded by a quirky array of street cafes, bars and art-house cinemas. Visitors looking for a quiet interlude will enjoy the natural delights of Luxembourg Gardens, just over half a mile away. The Bobino and Cartier Foundation for Contemporary Art and the Museum of Montparnasse are both nearby, so culture-buffs will have plenty to enjoy.

Hints and tips

Montparnasse is well-known for its good value eateries, so make sure you check out the local haunts like Art Noveau cafe Bistrot du Peintre for the market-fresh plates or the shellfish.

La Cagouille has excellent mackerel and sole dishes affordable compared to most in Paris.

Policies and Fees
Limited offer! Get a special discount on Club rooms for purchase until 15 Dec 14 and stays until 15 Mar 15.  

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Lenox Montparnasse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Lenox Montparnasse Rooms

CLASSIC - ROOM
Classic offers one double bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Free Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities Telephone, Shower in the bathroom, Free Wireless access Free Internet access on the TV and Flat screen satellite TV.
CLUB - ROOM
Club offers 1 Queen Bed or Double Bed or 2 Twin Beds along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Free Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities Telephone, Shower in the bathroom, Free Wireless access Free Internet access on the TV and Flat screen satellite TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.4 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.4 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.9 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.9 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.9 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.2 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.2 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.2 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.2 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.2 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.2 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.2 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.3 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.3 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.3 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.3 mi
  • École normale supérieure: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Traveller
Business
London
Nov 28, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed two nights, the staffs were pleasant, friendly and very welcoming. Our room was clean, and nice with a lovely comfy bed. The only slight let down was the noise that came from the street, early in the morning, as the nearby shops and restaurants were unloading goods. However, I would still recommend this hotel, though if you are a light sleeper, I suggest you request from the hotel to give you a room that's not directly over the street. We didn't feel the need to change the room as we only stayed there for 2 nights. The location of the hotel is great; the area is safe with many nice cafes and restaurants nearby. we walked to all main attractions from the hotel . Overall we had a lovely stay and we’d certainly be back to this hotel the next time we’re in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie and Aubrey
Business
Seattle, Wa
Oct 23, 2012

Location is Everything

This hotel room was SMALL I mean really small (10' x 12 plus a bathroom) but it was perfect for us. It was half a block from the 6 and 4 subway which are the main 2 subways to nearly all tourist attractions. The staff was friendly and they spoke great English. Anywhere we wanted to go they would pull out a map and show us. The first time finding it is a tad difficult so I recommend a taxi from the airport (65 euro). All-in-All we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We got up at 6:30 the first day and went to arc de triumph and louvre courtyard. It was pretty much a private tour. Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ghead
Business
norfolk virginia
Oct 6, 2012

great hotel

My room was beautiful and comfortable. And I had a balcony that overlooked the rue Delambre right in the middle of Montparnasse. I plan to stay at he Lenox Montparnasse the next time I visit Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freehira
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 15, 2012

Great stay in Paris

Overall, the hotel was great. It was located in a very nice area that was walking distance to many great sites and only a block from the nearest metro. The room was tiny but immaculate and the staff was very friendly. Please note if you are on the bigger side or a light sleeper, the shower stall in our room was only about 3' x 3' and the walls were SUPER thin. We would highly recommend this hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the Paris Pass, it is completely worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdm1953
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 9, 2012

Outstanding

Wonderful hotel in fantastic location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a great breakfast every morning. Would recommend them to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cafes and restaurants all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geegie
Business
Saco, Maine
Jun 5, 2012

Great location with a lot of charm!

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was small but adequately furnished and the electric coffee pot and frig were a bonus. You can heat water for anything you like and the frig gives you the freedom of shopping in the two local markets for all your needs. We emptied out the "bar" items and had lots of room. (just returned them to the frig when we left). Pastry shops cheese shops , cafes, anything you could want can be found just a few steps away from this hotel along with four metro stops. We had our dinner on the balcony each evening using a little ingenuity and the items found in the room. It was delightful way to unwind after a day of taking in the sights of this beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have lunch out, whether it's a street side take out or cafe, dinner is always more expensive. Another money saver is to shop at the local markets for things like chocolate and wine. Buy fresh pastry at the pastry shop, it is well worth the price! Bread is also less expensive here than the market!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and MJ
Business
Portland, Me
May 26, 2012

Good value hotel

Rooms were nice, small but adequte. Location next to Metro and few blocks from railroad but it very convenient. Breakfast was pricey but we usually did not get up early enough to take advantage of it anyway. I would recommend this hotel as a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wawagaja
Business
Seoul Korea
May 23, 2012

Exellent with my wife

Me and my wife very satisfied while I have stayed hotel Lenox. staffs are very kind whenever I asked somthing especialy travel information, traffic, foods, shopping and etc. The location is very near from Montparnasse Tower and very easy to connect fameous place through subway. It takes only 5 minutes to subway. Thanks lot for all staffs of Hotel Lenox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viajero feliz
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Great experience

The location of the Lenox Hotel was perfect to our needs. There are multiple restaurants within walking distance, the metro station is a block away. The Lafayette center is very close. You can access all the prime sightseeing spots ( Eiffel Tower, The Louvre , ect ) easily from the hotel . The staff was great. Very helpful and friendly. We will stay here again on our next visit to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay a week you can dine at a different restaurant every night ! There are so many choices within a block. You can practice your French however do not worry most of rhe waiters can speak English.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wrightone
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Vacationer

I would stay there again if I return to Paris. Location, staff, bed, bathroom all excellent. Grocery and bakery on the block. Many subway lines are near. Lots of good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top