$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

3 stars
View map of 15, rue Delambre, Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wobt
Couples
wales
May 20, 2013

dont bring a cat you couldnt swing iy.

very small room,shower was tiny,very noisy outside from 6am delivery fridge lorrys,but the staff were very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomtraveler
Couples
Worcester, MA, USA
May 10, 2013

Small, but very friendly

One's assessment of accomodation includes fact AND opinion. My opinion is that the room we had, a "Club" room, was small. The tub was narrow, the bed comfortably adequate. The desk staff were fantastic - everyone. If I return to Paris, I'll consider Lenox Montparnasse again, together with other 3* hotels. The memory of the pleasant and very helpful desk staff may tip the balance to Lenox' .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two "convenience" stores steps away from the hotel, and MANY restaurants and patisseries on Rue d'Lambre and nearby streets -- all within walking distance.

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbers h
Couples
Devon UK
Apr 28, 2013

Green to Paris

The hotel was great, the decor and standard of cleanliness excellent. The staff very, very helpful ( spoke excellent English although I did try my best with my pigeon French). Would highly recommend as in a perfect area with lots of restaurants and cafes near by but also right next to the metro and so most of the major Paris attractions less than ten minutes away. PERFECT !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomber
Couples
Salt Lake City, UT
Jan 24, 2013

Lenox Montparnasse did not disappoint

Good: Staff kind, helpful and they speak good English, room very clean, bed-linen changed every day, v, room cleaned every day. Honor bar. Bed comfortable, wireless internet. Area lively. Lots of restaurants nearby. Bar refrigerator can be used for food storage. Herald Tribune and Figaro available every day. Price ($170 per day) acceptable for Paris. Value received Bad: TINY room, very small wardrobe, tiny shower. Internet sometimes faded away, not enough juice. Far from right bank. Free coffee in p.m., but bad, no strength. Breakfast charge: 17 Euros per person too high! Would have loved bfast for 10 Euros at most!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bailes
Couples
Derbyshire, UK
Jan 23, 2013

We would definately return, top hotel

A great hotel to stop at for a break in Paris. 2 minute walk from the local metro with only one change from the airport. Took 55 Minutes from leaving the plane to getting to the hotel reception. Local super market, bread and cheese shop 1 minute away and also a wine shop opposite. great restaurants close by. A 30 minute walk to the Eiffel tower and 1 hour to the Champs Elysees. Hotel great, staff accommodating and polite, service and rooms brilliant. Would certainly recommend and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Metro travel card from the tourist information center in the airport. for 47 Euro's it took us return trip from airport to hotel, all over Paris and we didn't have to queue at any vending machine. The queue at the platform was 9 people deep (all 10 machines).

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Traveller
Couples
London
Nov 28, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed two nights, the staffs were pleasant, friendly and very welcoming. Our room was clean, and nice with a lovely comfy bed. The only slight let down was the noise that came from the street, early in the morning, as the nearby shops and restaurants were unloading goods. However, I would still recommend this hotel, though if you are a light sleeper, I suggest you request from the hotel to give you a room that's not directly over the street. We didn't feel the need to change the room as we only stayed there for 2 nights. The location of the hotel is great; the area is safe with many nice cafes and restaurants nearby. we walked to all main attractions from the hotel . Overall we had a lovely stay and we’d certainly be back to this hotel the next time we’re in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie and Aubrey
Couples
Seattle, Wa
Oct 23, 2012

Location is Everything

This hotel room was SMALL I mean really small (10' x 12 plus a bathroom) but it was perfect for us. It was half a block from the 6 and 4 subway which are the main 2 subways to nearly all tourist attractions. The staff was friendly and they spoke great English. Anywhere we wanted to go they would pull out a map and show us. The first time finding it is a tad difficult so I recommend a taxi from the airport (65 euro). All-in-All we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We got up at 6:30 the first day and went to arc de triumph and louvre courtyard. It was pretty much a private tour. Amazing!

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ghead
Single
norfolk virginia
Oct 6, 2012

great hotel

My room was beautiful and comfortable. And I had a balcony that overlooked the rue Delambre right in the middle of Montparnasse. I plan to stay at he Lenox Montparnasse the next time I visit Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freehira
Couples
Houston, TX
Aug 15, 2012

Great stay in Paris

Overall, the hotel was great. It was located in a very nice area that was walking distance to many great sites and only a block from the nearest metro. The room was tiny but immaculate and the staff was very friendly. Please note if you are on the bigger side or a light sleeper, the shower stall in our room was only about 3' x 3' and the walls were SUPER thin. We would highly recommend this hotel though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the Paris Pass, it is completely worth it!

Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdm1953
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 9, 2012

Outstanding

Wonderful hotel in fantastic location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a great breakfast every morning. Would recommend them to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cafes and restaurants all around.

Back to menu Return to top