$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

3 stars
15, rue Delambre, Paris, 75014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
54 reviews
Europe Vacation

Had such a great experience. Staff was nice, and friendly. Room was good, a bit small, but it was... See full review

  • G.A.P
  • Nov 12, 2013
Comfy and cozy hotel

This was a charming, cozy hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and warm. They made us feel... See full review

  • Sue mom of two
  • Jul 28, 2013

Nearly masquerading as a stately home, the Lenox Hotel Paris occupies a corner of Montparnasse once frequented by cultural icons in turn-of-the-century Paris. Stay in the rooms once graced by Man Ray, admire the vintage armoires in the bedroom, or simply look out to courtyard views past flower-draped, wrought-iron balconies. Come and go as you please in the self-service bar and lounge, where you can sip cocktails while enjoying a novel. On-the-go travelers will enjoy the Cafe Parisien for light options like orange juice and French pastries, and if you're feeling far too laissez-faire to head down for the breakfast buffet, there's always the continental room service.

Key facts

  • 52 guestrooms
  • 6 floors
  • Cafe
  • Bar/lounge
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Business center
  • Pets: Dogs and cats only - one pet per room (hotel policy and fees may apply)
  • 24-hour front desk and concierge service

Neighborhood

The Hotel Lenox Montparnasse is located on the Left Bank in the historic district of Montparnasse-close to the Vavin Metro station-and surrounded by a quirky array of street cafes, bars and art-house cinemas. Visitors looking for a quiet interlude will enjoy the natural delights of Luxembourg Gardens, just over half a mile away. The Bobino and Cartier Foundation for Contemporary Art and the Museum of Montparnasse are both nearby, so culture-buffs will have plenty to enjoy.

Hints and tips

Montparnasse is well-known for its good value eateries, so make sure you check out the local haunts like Art Noveau cafe Bistrot du Peintre for the market-fresh plates or the shellfish.

La Cagouille has excellent mackerel and sole dishes affordable compared to most in Paris.

Policies and Fees
Limited offer! Get a special discount on Club rooms for purchase until 15 Dec 14 and stays until 15 Mar 15.  

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Lenox Montparnasse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Lenox Montparnasse Rooms

CLASSIC - ROOM
Classic offers one double bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Free Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities Telephone, Shower in the bathroom, Free Wireless access Free Internet access on the TV and Flat screen satellite TV.
CLUB - ROOM
Club offers 1 Queen Bed or Double Bed or 2 Twin Beds along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Free Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities Telephone, Shower in the bathroom, Free Wireless access Free Internet access on the TV and Flat screen satellite TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.4 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.4 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.9 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.9 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.9 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.2 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.2 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.2 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.2 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.2 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.2 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.2 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.3 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.3 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.3 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.3 mi
  • École normale supérieure: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie and Aubrey
Seattle, Wa
Oct 23, 2012

Location is Everything

This hotel room was SMALL I mean really small (10' x 12 plus a bathroom) but it was perfect for us. It was half a block from the 6 and 4 subway which are the main 2 subways to nearly all tourist attractions. The staff was friendly and they spoke great English. Anywhere we wanted to go they would pull out a map and show us. The first time finding it is a tad difficult so I recommend a taxi from the airport (65 euro). All-in-All we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We got up at 6:30 the first day and went to arc de triumph and louvre courtyard. It was pretty much a private tour. Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frenchie in Paris
Business
Jacksonville FL
Dec 8, 2014

Great Hotel

we loved the location small room but we were out exploring all day so we only came back to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chidog78
Business
Salem, OR
Oct 20, 2014

Paris first time.

Good location close to metro. Easily get to from airport with metro on RER B. Lots of resturants near by. Saturday farmers market and 2 grocery store and 2 patisseries less than a block away. Metro is well connected to tourism sites. Hotel room and bathroom are small and tight but friendly staff. Some pealing paint and wall paper. The room has a safe and desk. Private bathroom with shower was small but adequate with plenty of hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hole in the wall sea food place 1 block away called Iles Marquises. Go early as this is a small place. Fix menu is the way to go. She brings extra sweets at the end which are fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lavoce
Business
New York
May 4, 2014

Economical Gem in Montparnasse

The first thing we received upon entering the hotel lobby was a friendly, personable, intelligent reception. The night clerk Shaka was warm yet efficient and more than willing to answer any questions we had. There was an honor bar in the lobby that was comfortable and well stocked. The room itself was small and spar, yet very clean. Our room had a nice little walk out terrace overlooking the street. The shower couldn't have been smaller; a tiny triangle. But the water pressure was excellent. The bed was comfortable. The day staff at reception was also wonderful. Especially Laura who went out of her way to help us with directions, restaurant reservations, etc. My family and I were looking for a well situated, economical, comfortable hotel that was close to the Metro (we were close to several lines). And that's what we got at the Hotel Lenox. in Montparnasse, Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jones102
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 17, 2014

Needs a little work, but okay for price.

This is a neat smaller hotel in a very convenient location. It is on a street that is very close to many cafes, grocery stores and restaurants. A metro is very conveniently located at the end of the street. This became our primary metro to leave and depart from. Visiting Paris, we were able to walk to many of our destinations and we just took the closest metro for the farther destinations. The hotel room itself could definitely be improved. The air control did not really work well, making it pretty hot or cold at night. There was a large window to open in our room, making it easy to cool off the room when it was warm. There was plenty of traffic and construction though so this was not possible at night. The room was a good size and included a mini fridge. The bathroom shower was the worst part and would probably make me avoid this hotel in the future. The shower was as small as a cruise ship shower and there was not even a shelf or place to put shower items on. Soap, bottles and razors just had to sit on the shower floor. The shower was so small that bending over to pick these items up often resulted in hitting the lever and turning the water hot or cold. The staff that we encountered were friendly. They have a policy of giving your room key to them and they will give it back to you every time you enter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baily
Business
boston
Jan 11, 2014

Excellent

I did not expect much when I booked, but was really suprised with the staff and the hotel.. The room was small, a given, but comfortable and the location was excellent great neighborhood.. thought overall this was a real find for the price. The staf was friendly an helpfull and would stay there again if in Paris. The street was quiet but had everthing you need as a traveler on it.. close to metro..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La couple brassarie.. old school elegance reasonale priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judge Pau
Business
Jakarta, Indonesia
Jan 5, 2014

Excellent if you are into Paris

Had a great time during my visit. Location is perfect if you are there just to enjoy Paris. Room is clean, bathroom is nice, administration is efficient and precise an overall pleasant place to stay. Improvement should be on a non essentials and a bit personal indulgence like on demand movie instead of simply cable, room service delivery (1 hour is disappointing) and more creative breakfast options. Love the place, would recommend it to anybody and definitely would be back for a similar trip in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.A.P
Business
Austin, Texas
Nov 12, 2013

Europe Vacation

Had such a great experience. Staff was nice, and friendly. Room was good, a bit small, but it was OK overall. Definetly will stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Martian
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 31, 2013

15 days in Paris

The Lenox Montparnasse is hidden on a side street off Blvd Montparnasse. It is a small older property. The first impression is not the best, however, the good rating is in the staff and proximity to the metro #4 and #6 lines. This gets you everywhere you want to go as a tourist or business traveler. I travel all over the world and would definitely recommend this property to friends and family. I will stay there again. It is a great value with an excellent staff and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Pa..Something
Business
San Jose, California
Oct 11, 2013

Lenox Montparnasse getaway

Great staff, very friendly. Although some vacationers have mentioned something about the street noise, I didn't really encounter any of that. VERY close to the Vavin Metro station, so the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lenox Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston fiancee
Business
Boston, ma
Sep 17, 2013

Comfortable room, great location

We got upgraded to a club room from a regular (the difference being a window and a full bathtub mostly), and since we we staying for a week, knowing now I would definitely spring for the window. I've heard most Paris rooms are small, just like this one, but for sleeping and relaxing it is perfect. The bathroom was kept very clean and a clean enough tub to take baths in which was fun. Everyone at the front desk spoke great English and upo check in the receptnist gave us a map and marked off all the big tourist attractions for us. When we left they gave us directions to the airport by metro which saved us about 70 euros (wish I knew about it on the way there!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top