$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Hotel Helios Opera

3 stars
View map of 75 Rue De La Victoire, Paris, 75009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Helios Opera

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Helios Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean Sibelius
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Dec 4, 2011

Convenient for shopping/dining out

I couldn't have imagined how close to the 'grandes magazins' one can stay in a quite city environment! Great catch! The city train, RER, just aroung the corner, metro not far away, neither. Arriving here from CDG was a piece of cake by Roissybus to Opera. From Opera a cheap taxi drive to get a view of where you are. The TV set could have been slightly larger and with more channels. However, in the heart of Paris, what do you do? Watch TV? Not me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the smaller shops behind Lafayette/Printemps...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Helios Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O.P.P
Business
Europe
Aug 10, 2011

Very Clean With Friendly Staff

The hotel was very well kept and while the room was typical Europe small, the bed was comfortable and very clean. The Breakfast was basic but enough. What made this hotel stand out for us was the attention that the small staff gave to the guests. The reception was helpful and patient with the endless direction questions, the breakfast attendant kept the guest requests accommodated and the tables clean and the checkout was quick and easy. There was a new person being trained by a (very tall, dark and beautiful) manager and you could tell that the guest experience was being highlighted. The location was within walking distance to Gallerie Shops and Opera complex. But it is located on a side street so very quiet. It was approx an 8€ taxi fare from the Gare du Nord, which made it a perfect launching point for our itinerary. Overall good experience and decent price by prepaying for room. Would stay there again for basic, freindly stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick up the double decker tour buses at Opera and get two days worth of transportation to most of the major sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Helios Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanda T.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 23, 2011

Decent experience

Check-in was easy. Internet is free but doesn't always work, you need to ask for a voucher at the reception desk. Staff speaks English, which is always nice. Small rooms, typical for Paris, however they were incredibly clean and the decor was up-to-date. WONDERFUL shower. Hair dryer was a bit on the funny side, but I didn't use it much. Overall, good location, close to 2 different Metro lines, helpful staff and fair price (for Paris).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Helios Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Apr 5, 2011

Great location, very quite!

Walking distance to Louvre... Great shopping, restaurants all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus to CDG is around the corner...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Helios Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 3, 2011

Lovely Stay!

I went to Paris for work and added a few days to my stay so that my husband and I could enjoy the city. This hotel is very cute and very well situated. It's close to the Opera House and Galleri Lafayette. The Metro is very close and this is the way we chose to get around (very easy and accessible). There are charming cafes very close to the hotel for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff was very helpful in giving directions. AND, we had free access to internet. Overall, a really lovely stay and very reasonable. As expected, the room was little, but it was very well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You'll pay less if you get your food to go vs. eating in the restaurant. MUST TRY THE CREPE :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Helios Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 30, 2010

Solid location

Siteseeing. The breakfast should have been included. This was my third trip to Paris and the hotel certainly helped make it my best trip thusfar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to the Montmarte nightlife as well as the museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Helios Opera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elephantshell
Business
Konolfingen, Switzerland
Nov 21, 2010

Basic, but it's got everything you need

Thought we got a great deal on [...] (it was the best price), but not exactly what we expected. Room was small, but typical for Europe, no need for more space really. Older building but updated with modern decor. Bed was decent. Pillows were small & lumpy. Bathroom clean. No shower curtain like most other hotels in France (difficult to stay warm & keep rest of bathroom dry). No vent or fan in bathroom. Blow-dryer built in to wall was working but not in real usable condition. I used it to defog the mirror but not big/powerful enough to dry long hair. Staff was really friendly. Free Wi-fi did not work in our room which was disappointing so we had to go to the lounge/coffee bar to use. The cost/night for our 3kg dog was slightly pricey (3 times as much as previous hotel in Chessy). Breakfast was not included so I can't speak to their food or service. There is lots of shopping nearby (department stores & malls). Great location between Sacre Coeur & the Louvre. Easy distance from Metro station, Trinite D'Estinne-d'Orves, even with luggage. Small park in front of church to walk dog nearby, but closes early evening. No where else close-by that is pet-friendly, but not the hotel's fault. No major complaints: we had everything we needed, but would probably try somewhere different next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the day pass for the metro (Zones 1 & 2) if you are going to use the underground for 4 or more trips in one day. It's cheaper than buying the Paris Visit Card if you are staying in Paris (not going to Versailles) and running around the city for a weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Helios Opera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cahors, France
Oct 6, 2010

Excellent for business and shopping

I particularly appreciated the willingness of the staff to accommodate my schedule, including letting me work from their lobby the afternoon and evening after I checked out. Spacious room on top floor with balcony (Deluxe room) was very pleasant. Cleaning staff was particularly polite and helpful (e.g., helping me with my luggage and my door when I showed up obviously overloaded) Great location for shopping the big department stores while still in a quiet street and within walking distance of the Champs Elysees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top