$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Hotel Eiffel Capitol

3 stars
9, Rue Viala, Paris, 75015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
11 reviews
Short Stay in Paris

My trip to Paris was cut short by a flight delay of over 24 hours so by the time I finally arrived... See full review

  • Jasmine2012
  • Jun 19, 2012
Excellent Hotel

The hotel was great and a really good location for getting easily to the Eiffel Tower and to the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 22, 2010
Providing quality accommodation and friendly services for travellers in Paris, Eiffel Capitol Hotel Paris enjoys proximity to the city's popular attractions. The world's most recognisable monument, Eiffel Tower, is 10mn walk from the hotel. The personnel speak several languages including English, Spanish and Italian. On the Ground Floor, one can send faxes or borrow an iron at the reception. There is also a small lounge to relax, have a drink or read the email on your own computer through free wifi or on the internet kiosk (chargeable) which is installed on the ground floor. There are also various daily newspapers like The Herald Tribune, The Guardian, le Figaro and its supplements. A pay dry cleaning, laundry service is available via an independent company, which will return the laundry clean by the end of the day if one brings it before 9.00 am. The Rue Viala is a small, quiet street, about 300 meters away from the Metro Station Dupleix (line 6). One can reach the Champs Elyses, the Trocadero or Montparnasse in a few minutes by metro. Hotel Eiffel Capitol is non-smoking property.

Hotel Map

48.8505 2.2913
Area served
Hotel Eiffel Capitol is located on Paris Left bank near the Eiffel Tower and the Seine River.
Nearby airports
Orly International Airport.
Area description
Close to the Ecole Militaire, the Hotel Eiffel Capitol is the departure point for business or sightseeing trips. The station Dupleix is partly elevated and gives a magnificent view of the River Seine with the Eiffel Tower. On Line 6, there are connections to Line 8, which crosses many lively districts of Paris like the Invalides, la Madeleine and the Opra Garnier.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Eiffel Capitol also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Eiffel Capitol Rooms

Single bed
The bedding option for the room is one single bed. Room offers individual heat and A/C , minibar, safe,free wifi, TV satellite, and newly refurbished bathroom with hair dryer.
Double/Twin bed
The bedding option for the room is one double or 2 single beds. Room offers individual heat and A/C , minibar, safe, free wifi, TV satellite and renovated bathroom with hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Passy: 0.5 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.7 mi
  • CinéAqua: 0.8 mi
  • Trocadero: 0.9 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1 mi
  • Parc André Citroën: 1 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.1 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1.2 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 1.2 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Passy: 0.5 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.7 mi
  • CinéAqua: 0.8 mi
  • Trocadero: 0.9 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1 mi
  • Parc André Citroën: 1 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.1 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1.2 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 1.2 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.2 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1.3 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1.4 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 1.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 1.4 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 1.4 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1.4 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 1.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.5 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.5 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.5 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.5 mi
  • Le Lido: 1.6 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.6 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.6 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 1.6 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.6 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Sciences Po: 1.7 mi
  • Val de Seine: 1.8 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1.8 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.8 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.8 mi
  • Parc des Princes: 1.9 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 1.9 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 2 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 2 mi
  • Madeleine: 2 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
On entering the hotel, one will see the Breakfast Room on right. It is open from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and has a varied choice of dishes for breakfast (costs 16.00 euros /person).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Preston
Jan 22, 2010

Excellent Hotel

The hotel was great and a really good location for getting easily to the Eiffel Tower and to the metro link, which is literally just around the corner. The staff were ever so friendly and conversed in fluent English. The rooms themselves were comfortable, neat and tidy and were cleaned pretty much every day. The room had a mini-bar, satellite TV, air-con, hairdryer, and there was a laundry service and breakfast service in the hotel. On the whole a great hotel, a friendly service, and it made for a lovely trip. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasmine2012
Business
Nebraska
Jun 19, 2012

Short Stay in Paris

My trip to Paris was cut short by a flight delay of over 24 hours so by the time I finally arrived I was in more than a sour mood. The staff was extremely helpful in getting settled in and relaxed and made sure that any and all of my needs were met. I loved being able to converse in either French or English and that the staff understood a variety of languages with ease. I would like a breakfast that ran a little later, it is vacation after all. But if you're in Paris for the first time, the last thing you'd want to do is sleep I guess. My room was pretty standard. The bathroom was phenomenal. The only quirk that threw me off was that in order to turn on the tv I had to use the channel buttons and not the power button. Weird. Other than that, the location was superb, right around the corner from the Dupliex station that can take you just about to any other stop in Paris which was very convenient. Overall, I can see myself staying at the Hotel Eiffel Capitol and recommending it to my friends/family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, wa
Aug 31, 2009

Great Place

The staff was extremely helpful in helping us navigate Paris and find cool things to do. The rooms are cleam and AC was nice and cool. The location is perfect, about 4 blocks from the Eiffel tower and near plenty of resturants and stores. Just a two minute walk to the metro and you can get anywhere in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blemar NJ
Jul 23, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

this hotel was small clean but worked great for our trip. For the price i couldnt get anything better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 26, 2010

Eiffel Capitol-Paris

We had 1 1/2 days in Paris. The nearest metro stop was literally about 100 meters. The neighborhood was clean and very close to the Eiffel Tower, yet the room was quiet of street noise. We had previously been in Italy for the past week and I had not had a good night's sleep because I am particular about pillows. The pillows at this hotel allowed me to get a full night's sleep! The lobby had several newspapers/magazines you could borrow to read. It had a Paris guide book for walking tours which was very useful in planning my 1 day sight seeing in Paris. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not take the breakfast at the hotel. Within a block (as a matter of fact, all around) are great pastry shops, butcher shops, grocery stores, cafes, etc. You name it, you can find it all around the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mogadore, OH
Mar 24, 2010

Friendly staff

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again. Rooms are a little small and the walls are very thin. The room was very clean and well-kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a good pizza restaurant across the street from the hotel that most resembled home-cooked food. Food is very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helsinki, Finland
May 31, 2010

Good location, good hotel

Excellent location, walking distance to Eiffel tower and parks. Just few steps away from one metro station and relatively short distance to another metro line and a station with connections to many lines. Rooms were clean, especially bathrooms were brand new. Rooms were not too big -- we got the biggest double room and had some difficulties to fit in baby cot. Bathroom was really large, though, with a bath tub. Staff was very helpful at all times and reception staff had good english skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If travelling with children or elderly people, use shuttle bus from airport and avoid public transportation! Metro and RER have lot of stairs and not elevators, trip from airport to city costs 9 eur per person and takes more than one hour if you need to change line. We took a private shuttle from Blue Airport Shuttle and it cost 82 eur per direction (per car, 16 eur per person). Lot of time and effort and pain saved, pickup from airport and drop-off at hotel door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cdimples
Business
Iowa
Oct 13, 2010

Close to the Eiffel Tower

The room was small but most are in France. It was clean but the housekeeping would not replace things like soap or glasses. I could see the Eiffel Tower out my window from the 4th floor. Had to give a 50 Euros deposit to park in the garage (plus you pay to park in the garage) and another 30 Euros deposit for the safe in the room. No free wifi. Breakfast was 14 Euros. Did not have it but looked good. Walking distance to Eiffel. Many shops close by. Wonderful restaurant across the street. Ended up with smoking room but it did not smell like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

grocery store close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Aug 3, 2010

Very interesting...

at first, i was beyond upset. i was on a tight schedule, moving from one hotel to another, and they made me wait 2 hours in the lobby saying any minute now the room would be ready. the room is small and old but the bathroom is new. the only reason we moved to this hotel was because it was way closer to the eiffel tower and we were there for bastille day. i didnt want to have to take the subway to our hotel so this was convenient because it was only about 7 minutes away by foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Eiffel Capitol

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, New York
Jul 11, 2011

Ok for the price

It was ok for the price, but next time I would look elsewhere. The day we registered there was a nasty smell in the corridors that fortunately did dissipate. The room was typical for non luxury Paris, but the second day we did not get clean towels, even though dirty towels were put on the floor. Staff was semi helpful about nearby places to have breakfast as they were pushing the hotel meal, which was totally over priced. the staff was pushing the shuttle to DeGaulle, which we did take, but I'm still not sure it was the best deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top