$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hotel Edouard 7

4 stars
39 Avenue de l Opera, Paris, 75002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Promise from the web delivered

We were only coming through Paris on a weekend getaway from London, and wanted something of good... See full review

  • Beefystewy
  • Sep 10, 2013
Wonderful Hotel

We had a wonderful time in Paris and the hotel was great. This booking site had a deal on the room... See full review

  • LisaB53
  • Sep 25, 2014
A magnificent Haussmanian building is home to this lovely Townhouse hotel, located in perfect setting in the heart of Paris on the majestic Opera Boulevard with a sublime view of the Garnier Opera House, just steps away from Place Vendomeand right neart to the Louvre and Palais Royal. Walking distance to the Grands Boulevards and their department stores. Airport transfer, Airport transfer, Bar, Business center, Concierge, Concierge, Concierge, Doctor on call, Doctor on call, Gym / Fitness facilities, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access-Wireless, Internet access-Wireless, Internet access-Wireless, Lobby, Lobby, Pets allowed, Pets allowed, Room service, Safe deposit box and Safe deposit box. Cancellation Policy : 12h day before and no 24h. All Additional beds on request.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Edouard 7 also booked these hotels.

Hotel Edouard 7 Rooms

Rive Droite Room
Cosy room with shower or bathtub, safe, air conditioning, bathtub, hairdryer, bathrobe, toiletries, toilet, bathroom, television, telephone, minibar, wake up service. Double bed only Maximum number of people: 2 adults
Superior Room
Spacious room with a large bathroom with bath, safe, air conditioning, bathtub, hairdryer, bathrobe, toiletries, toilet, bathroom, television, telephone, minibar, wake up service Double or twin Maximum number of people: 2 adults or 2 adults and one child -3 years in a cot.
Suite Junior
Very spacious room with a large bathroom with bathtub, sitting area, separate from the room in some of them. Equipment: I-home, safe, air conditioning, bathtub, hairdryer, bathrobe, toiletries, toilet, bathroom, additional shower room in some of them, television, telephone, minibar, service awakening and Concierge Double or twin Maximum number of people: 3 adults or 2 adults and one child -3 years in a cot, or 2 adults and a child from 3 to 12 years in an extra bed.
Suite
Very spacious room with a large bathroom with bathtub, sitting area, separate from the room in some of them. Equipment: Nespresso machine, I-home, safe, air conditioning, bathtub, hairdryer, bathrobe, toiletries, toilet, bathroom, additional shower room in some of them, television, telephone, minibar , wake up service and Concierge Double or twin. Maximum number of persons: 4 persons (2 adults and 2 children), or 3 adults. One Additional bed on request.
Deluxe Room
Spacious room with a large bathroom with bath, safe, air conditioning, bathtub, hairdryer, bathrobe, toiletries, toilet, bathroom, television, telephone, minibar, wake up service Double or twin Maximum number of people: 3 adults or 2 adults and one child -3 years in a cot, or 2 adults and a child from 3 to 12 years in an extra bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.1 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.1 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.2 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.2 mi
  • Opera: 0.2 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia: 0.2 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.4 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.4 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.4 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.4 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.4 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.1 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.1 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.2 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.2 mi
  • Opera: 0.2 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia: 0.2 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.4 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.4 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.4 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.4 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.4 mi
  • Printemps : 0.4 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.5 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.5 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.6 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.6 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.7 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.7 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.7 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.8 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.8 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.9 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.9 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.9 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 1 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 1 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Edouard 7

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Edouard 7

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moulin
Business
Campinas, Brasil
Oct 23, 2012

Amazing

We´d like a lot. The staff works to help you in all demands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Edouard 7

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mash123
Business
London
Aug 25, 2013

Lovely

Lovely hotel, really good location and very helpful staff! The room was very comfortable and I would definately stay here again. Only criticism I have is that the price of their breakfast is hugely expensive. I think it was something like 28 euros per person per day. The surrounding resturants and cafes offer good quality food at a fraction of the price. Overall lovely hotel and we had a very nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Edouard 7

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric SD
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 8, 2013

Nice Hotel - I would return

If you can get beyond the fact that most of the +/- $350-400 per night hotels in Paris offer small rooms, then this hotel is a great place. I knew about the small room issue before I went, and my expectations were adequately set. The room was small, and had a similarly small (even cramped) bathroom, but it was well appointed, clean and very nice (balcony view). The staff was excellent - friendly, helpful and accommodating from the Bellman out front (Billy) to the folks behind the front desk. It has a nice bar and restaurant too - Laurent and Hugo were great bartenders. The location also was optimal - close to the Louvre and not far from Left Bank attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Edouard 7

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaB53
Business
Santa Cruz, Ca
Sep 25, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

We had a wonderful time in Paris and the hotel was great. This booking site had a deal on the room which was much less than other sites so we stayed at this hotel. I later learned that another site had it for the same price but including breakfast which cost 30 Euros a piece. I wish I had cancelled and booked with the other site. The hotel was really beautiful. The lobby was small but the room was nice sized and really clean and beautiful. the bathroom was really beautiful. The room was spotless and the staff was very nice and helpful. My two adult sons and myself stayed in one room. We had a king size and a single bed. They were all very comfortable. The room had a small balcony and I could look out onto the Opera House from it. It was beautiful. The hotel was between the Opera House and the Louvre so it was a short walk to most sites and the underground. It was a little noisy with the street sounds at night but that would be the case almost anywhere in a big city on a major street. I was very happy we stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to have Euros with you and a chip and Pin ATM. I got to Paris without a chip and pin ATM and could not get any Euros at all. I had to pay with a credit card (I did have a chip credit card) for everything and exchanged US dollars I had for Euros at huge exchange rate to pay taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Edouard 7

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beefystewy
Business
London, UK
Sep 10, 2013

Promise from the web delivered

We were only coming through Paris on a weekend getaway from London, and wanted something of good value in a good location with a bit of a design flair. This certainly hit all marks. The standard rooms are well designed but not large, and for the price you walk out into a fantastic location. Our favourite Macaroon place was on our travel agenda but to our pleasant surprise there was one NEXT DOOR! Staff were very very friendly, and the drinks in the bar were tasty. We will hope to stay here every time we go to Paris if the price stays the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top