$147 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
61 reviews
Amazing Paris location

From the moment my wife and I walked into the Hotel we were greeted with a smile and almost a sense... See full review

  • JSR968
  • Sep 12, 2014
Very nice, very convenient

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The beds were great, and even though our window faced... See full review

  • Gimmethoseshoes
  • Sep 1, 2014
Cozy Paris hotel tempts with Left Bank and Eiffel Tower views

Left Bank lovers flock to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, a 7th arrondissement hotel named after the Royal Navy captain under Louis XIII and Richelieu. The property is equal parts contemporary and quaint, with a fireplace in the lobby, breakfast served daily in a rock-walled, vaulted room and stunning views of the Eiffel Tower from some superior rooms. The hotel is also steps from Les Invalides, a collection of museums and monuments celebrating military history.

Highlights
  • Left Bank hotel next to Les Invalides
  • Contemporary rooms with views of avenues Lowendal, Duquesne or the Eiffel Tower
  • Continental breakfast buffet
Location

Leisure travelers will log many steps on their pedometers from Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, which calls the 7th arrondissement on the Left Bank home. Guests can stroll five minutes to Les Invalides, then move on to the Eiffel Tower. Should business call for a visit to Paris, target Hotel Duquesne for its proximity to UNESCO and various government ministries.

 

Rooms

A renovation at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel upgraded rooms to capture a contemporary aesthetic driven by crushed red velvet leaf bedding, striped curtains and handsome black headboards. Comfort rooms face Avenue Lowendal or Avenue Duquesne and can be connected upon request should guests be traveling with family members. Some superior rooms boast the ultimate Parisian luxury: a balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Standard amenities cover air conditioning, Wi-Fi, telephone, mini bar and safe. The hotel might also provide a baby bed if necessary.

Dining

The first meal of the day gets its due everyday at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, where guests dine in a vaulted room on a continental buffet breakfast or traditional English or French breakfast. To eat like a Parisian, indulge in croissants, pain au chocolate, raisin bread and baguettes. The service is available from 7 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

 

Afterward, guests can relax in the lobby lounge, a cozy, 24-hour space complete with fireplace, music and Wi-Fi access.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
Attractions
  • Les Invalides (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • The Louvre (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Hotel Map

48.8527 2.3089
Area served
Located between the Eiffel tower and the invalids, 7th district, left bank. Ecole militaire station, line 8
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles de Gaulle (CDG) 35 kms
Area description
Tourists staying at the HDE are close to all the main city's sites. The Eiffel Tower is only a 15 mn walk, the Invalides a 5 mn walk and the Ecole Militaire is just a few steps away. Many museums are also in the vicinity, like the Orsay museum, the Rodin museum and the new Quai Branly museum and its primitive art (inaugurated in June 2006 by former president Jacques Chirac). The St Germain and Montparnasse areas are easily accessible by bus, metro or even by foot. The rue Cler, a famous pedestrian shopping street is also just a few steps away. The HDE also has an international business clients as the 7th Arrondissement is home to many governemental establishments, such as the Health Ministry, just across the street. The famous UNESCO is 3 mns down the road, as are other companies such as Air Liquide, Dupont de Nemours or the ESA. Wether you are here on vacation or for business, you will find the location of the hotel very convenient.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Duquesne Eiffel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel Rooms

Comfort room
Comfort rooms are facing the street (either avenue Lowendal or avenue Duquesne). Some of them have a queen bed, some have twin beds (on request), bathtub in the bathroom. Some are connected with standard room, ideal for family
Superior room
Superior rooms are facing the street, some have a balcony and face the Eiffel Tower (on request). SQueen bed or twin beds are available in this type of rooms, bathtub in the bathroom. Most of our honeymooners want to book a superior room!
Standard Room
Standard rooms are facing the courtyard and they are the smaller one, ideal for business stay. The bed is a double bed. In the bathroom, it is a shower.Some are connected with comfort rooms,good choice for family

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.9 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.1 mi
  • Passy: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.1 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.1 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.2 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.2 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.2 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.2 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1.3 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briggs in Paris 2014
Business
Paris, France
Jul 23, 2014

Very Nice and Quiet

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Not far from Metro transportation and just a short walk to the Eiffel Tower. Cafe right next door or other choices very close by. Staff is very good and friendly. The staff will hold your bags if you are early and they accommodated every request we made. Email the hotel ahead of time to arrange for the shuttle to pick you up. It is cheaper than a taxi and more convenient than the Metro. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Did not expect the stocked mini fridges and the prices were very reasonable. No need to buy anything to drink and bring to hotel. Did not eat breakfast there, so I have no comment on that. If I ever go to Paris again, I would stay here again. Very convenient and in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Buy you tickets to all attractions in advance. Ask hotel staff where you can buy. We purchased ours at the Catacombs gift shop. You will save 1E per ticket and it will eve you from waiting in line to buy tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcestershire
Nov 13, 2010

Good location but a few issues

A pretty hotel in an excellent location. We booked a superior room which was quite small. The internet certainly wasn't high speed, in fact it was so slow as to be virtually useless. The plug in our sink didn't work and after it was fixed the sink leaked - this they didn't fix and so the sink was un-usable. On the up side: the staff were friendy, helpful and they spoke good English. Breakfast was quite good but very pricey at 12 euros. Its a clean and tidy hotel I'd give it 3 out of 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very central for the main sights

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carrots1105
Business
Chino, CA
Jan 3, 2010

Great little hotel.....

This little hotel was clean, safe and in a good location (just blocks from the Eiffel Tower). The rooms are small (as they all are) but they are clean and the beds are very comfortable (a rare thing in Europe). An excellent choice for anyone spending some time in Paris!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Dec 23, 2009

Very nice for the price...

Walking distance from the eifel tower, very friendly and helpful staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkman, OH
Nov 30, 2009

great location, reasonably priced

Great location. Nice and clean rooms though rather small. Would have been nice to have morning coffee or tea available with coffee pot in room or coffee/tea in lobby. Friendly and helpful staff. Called ahead to request a room with a view but when we arrived we were told room was not available; we were told that when one became available we would get but we never did. Otherwise enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway system was very safe and very easy to use. I had never used a subway before! The system got you to many tourist and shopping locations. Walking to different locations was also nice and safe; you would see other sights that would not normally be seen using a subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karebear Mom
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 2, 2009

Beat my expectations

Just returned from a 4 day stay (late October/early November) in Paris at Hotel Duquesne at Eiffel with my 16 year old daughter. I read several reviews and my expectations were high, but, reasonable. The hotel didn't disappoint. When we arrived we were welcomed by the front desk staff and were duly impressed by the obviously recently updated lobby. It had a comfortable seating area, a bar and the most important thing for a teenager, a Mac computer with a huge monitor and free access to the internet. The elevator was small (barely fitting two petite ladies with 2 bags of luggage and carryons) but worked efficiently. We stayed on the 2nd floor and were pleasantly suprised that the room had a separate toilet area, bath/shower combo (funky 1/2 door on the shower) and two twin beds, a small couch and small flat screen monitor. The windows were very well insulated and offered a view of the street below. Our only complaint was that it got very warm in the late evening and the in-room thermostat didn't control the temperature. The front desk suggested opening the window. It was nice to have the fresh air; but, we didn't feel safe leaving them open overnight (we were only on the 2nd floor) and the street noise was fairly loud. The location was good, quick access to the Metro (5 min), and great for a 12-15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. It's a fairly quiet area with limited eating options for a finicky teen. The staff was very friendly and helpful (spoke very good English). It only took one explanation of the metro for us to become truly independent at getting around town. I highly recommend Hotel Duquesne and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I'd recommend taking the Roissybus from CDG, get off at the Opera stop and take the Metro to Ecole-Militaire. The stairs are manageable and was the least stressful method (and frugal).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Sep 21, 2009

Wonderful View!

The room had a spectacular view of the Eiffel tower that we were not actually expecting, which was a wonderful surprise! The hotel was close to a metro stop, several sites, and a terrific selection of cafes. The staff were also extremely helpful in setting up tours for us. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, OH
Sep 13, 2009

What a charming Hotel!

Our experience was wonderful with this charming and beautiful hotel!. The staff spoke wonderful english, considering we did not speak any french. The staff was most friendly and very helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Helen was an angel at the front desk and went out of her way to help us with any questions we made have had. Thank you very much for making us feel welcome in your country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything there in Paris was wonderful to see, I would recommend walking to near by sights and local Patisseries to eat, they are filling and easy on the wallet. Enjoy the easy hop on hop off buses they have there the best wayt o see the sights and a fraction of the cost and a prettier view then being underground in the metro all day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
olymom
Business
Olympia, WA
Sep 2, 2009

Highly recommend!

My daughter and I loved this hotel. It was ideally located within walking distance to all the major sights, but near a metro station which was an extra bonus. The hotel was beautifully decorated, and very clean! And we could see the Eiffel Tower from our Superior Room on the 4th floor! If we return to Paris, we will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocket Ranger
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 10, 2009

incredible location

Rooms and elevator are (as expected) TINY! Air conditioning was welcome and fairly unusual in Europe. Staff was overwhelmingly friendly and helpful with the exception of breakfast staff. Breakfast food was not replenished and so if you got there after about 9:45 there was nothing left--even though they supposedly served until 10:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top