$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
View map of 23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briggs in Paris 2014
Business
Paris, France
Jul 23, 2014

Very Nice and Quiet

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Not far from Metro transportation and just a short walk to the Eiffel Tower. Cafe right next door or other choices very close by. Staff is very good and friendly. The staff will hold your bags if you are early and they accommodated every request we made. Email the hotel ahead of time to arrange for the shuttle to pick you up. It is cheaper than a taxi and more convenient than the Metro. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Did not expect the stocked mini fridges and the prices were very reasonable. No need to buy anything to drink and bring to hotel. Did not eat breakfast there, so I have no comment on that. If I ever go to Paris again, I would stay here again. Very convenient and in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Buy you tickets to all attractions in advance. Ask hotel staff where you can buy. We purchased ours at the Catacombs gift shop. You will save 1E per ticket and it will eve you from waiting in line to buy tickets.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle From Brighton
Business
Brighton
Mar 18, 2015

Bonjour!

A long awaited trip to Paris for my birthday and everything was better than expected. I was prepared for a very small space based on stories about Paris hotels but my room was spacious and comfortable. I was not prepared for the amazing view of the Eiffel Tower at night. The hotel is a perfect location and I was able to walk to a majority of all the major tourist attractions. I only chose to take a taxi if I was trying to make up time to insure I could see as much as possible. The hotel offers a charming little bar on the first floor so you can always enjoy a nice drink. It was nice to come in after a long day and have the option to have some wine to bring up to your room. I was grateful that they offer a breakfast each morning. It was nice to be able to have a nice breakfast before heading out for a full day. They have plenty of options in case you are looking for a more traditional American style breakfast or if you want to indulge in delicious croissants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana A.
Business
Centreville
Apr 14, 2015

Great location

Great location. Very close to Eiffel Tower and Metro. Very clean room and bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Park ridge
Business
Chicago
Nov 11, 2014

Great location

Great desk staff, knew where the best places to eat where.standard room too small to stay for more than a couple of days. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get a larger room if you stay more than a few days

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Sep 21, 2009

Wonderful View!

The room had a spectacular view of the Eiffel tower that we were not actually expecting, which was a wonderful surprise! The hotel was close to a metro stop, several sites, and a terrific selection of cafes. The staff were also extremely helpful in setting up tours for us. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Jan 20, 2011

Paris in January 2011

The staff were friendly and spoke English quite well. Rooms small just like rest of Paris. Bathrooms renovated,shower only. Our room did not face the Eiffel tower but was very quiet. Breakfast was ok but lots of other places nearby were better. Free wifi. Can walk to most attractions such as D Orsay, Louvre, Eiffel Tower. Use the buses they are cheap and convenient. Bus 69 to Louvre, Pompidou and Notre Dame. Pick up near Eiffel Tower. Transfer to Bus 74 near Louvre to go to Montmartre. Walk over to left bank see Latin quarter and take Bus 87 home to within 50 yards of Duquesne. Overall a great stay. Borrow... knife fork and plate from kitchen for your cheese and bread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue cler is close for dinner and breakfast. Go to carrefour for take home wine and bread.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Not So Worldly Travellers
Business
British Columbia, Canada
May 27, 2010

Great Hotel - great location

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly in every way. Although the room was small (we expected this in Europe), it was tastefully decorated and impecably clean. The location was the best by far - only a 10 min. walk to the Eiffel Tower and 5 min. from Invaldes (which is also where you catch the Metro to Versailles - also very convenient and easy to do). Absolutely LOVED this hotel - would recommend it to everyone travelling to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkman, OH
Nov 30, 2009

great location, reasonably priced

Great location. Nice and clean rooms though rather small. Would have been nice to have morning coffee or tea available with coffee pot in room or coffee/tea in lobby. Friendly and helpful staff. Called ahead to request a room with a view but when we arrived we were told room was not available; we were told that when one became available we would get but we never did. Otherwise enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway system was very safe and very easy to use. I had never used a subway before! The system got you to many tourist and shopping locations. Walking to different locations was also nice and safe; you would see other sights that would not normally be seen using a subway.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CALBOI23
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Great for what it's worth!

I was not expecting anything from this 3 star hotel. But boy, was I surprised! It's a block away from the École Militaire Metro & 10 min from the Eiffel Tower. For an upgrade you can actually get a window view of the Tower. You get greeted by very friendly ENGLISH speaking staff. They will answer any question about the city, how to get around & get the best deals for your buck. The rooms are small as most budget-friendly hotels in Paris. But seriously, if you cared so much more about the room size than the experience in Paris, just go home! They straighten up your room & provide fresh toiletries everyday. Only flaw I can think of is no WIFI available in the rooms. Nonetheless, it was an awesome first trip to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy W.
Business
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

good overnight stay

Nice breakfast, friendly staff, ask for a room on the upper levels if a very quiet space is needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top