$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
View map of 23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle From Brighton
Business
Brighton
Mar 18, 2015

Bonjour!

A long awaited trip to Paris for my birthday and everything was better than expected. I was prepared for a very small space based on stories about Paris hotels but my room was spacious and comfortable. I was not prepared for the amazing view of the Eiffel Tower at night. The hotel is a perfect location and I was able to walk to a majority of all the major tourist attractions. I only chose to take a taxi if I was trying to make up time to insure I could see as much as possible. The hotel offers a charming little bar on the first floor so you can always enjoy a nice drink. It was nice to come in after a long day and have the option to have some wine to bring up to your room. I was grateful that they offer a breakfast each morning. It was nice to be able to have a nice breakfast before heading out for a full day. They have plenty of options in case you are looking for a more traditional American style breakfast or if you want to indulge in delicious croissants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana A.
Business
Centreville
Apr 14, 2015

Great location

Great location. Very close to Eiffel Tower and Metro. Very clean room and bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Park ridge
Business
Chicago
Nov 11, 2014

Great location

Great desk staff, knew where the best places to eat where.standard room too small to stay for more than a couple of days. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get a larger room if you stay more than a few days

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashby66
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 25, 2014

Best Hotel Close To Eiffel Tower

Everything about this hotel is perfect, couldn't recommend it enough. Rooms were clean and well kept and staff was very courteous. But more than that, the location is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flight attendant travels
Business
Long Island, New York
Mar 27, 2014

Amazing 3 day stay !

Absolutely enjoyed our stay at hotel duquense ! The hotel is in a lovely location just a short walk from the metro. Our room had a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower. They also let us check in early ( 6 hours before 2 pm check in). The staff was very kind and helpful . Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javagirlqt
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 7, 2013

Great Hotel

Stayed here 8 nights. Great location, two blocks to Metro, 15 minute walk to Eiffel Tower, about 5 minute walk to Napoleons Tomb. Tons of cafes around this area. Wonderful staff. We had room 41 which had a great view of the Eiffel Tower. This will be our Hotel we check into the next time we are in Paris. Outstanding Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
For the love of travel
Business
Alabama
Oct 15, 2013

Paris Anniversary Trip

The room was perfect and we loved being able to see the Eiffel tower from our window. The staff was very helpful with information about things around Paris. We found every staff member that we encountered from the date of booking until our checkout time to be very pleasant and helpful. The only thing that was a negative to us was having to iron our clothes down stairs in the breakfast area every morning. Maybe we are just spoiled with having iron and ironing boards in every hotel room in the states. The location of the hotel was within a few blocks of a lot of the main sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Map out your daily site seeing plans ahead of time and buy the bus and subway passes for the duration of your stay. Walk as much as possible to take in the sites but use public transportation to help on those long distances between some of the monuments and museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kursteeee
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 10, 2013

Romantic weekend

My self and my partner stayed the weekend and I cannot recommend thi hotel highly enough. The staff where super helpful, the room was clean, warm, well stocked and the bed was very comfortable. It is in a super location with easy acess to the metro, easy acess to the saine and yet in a quite area with no trouble. We will most deffently be returning in 2014 !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Plan you club well before you go as there is just so many to chose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg09
Business
New York, New York
Aug 30, 2009

Perfect Stay.

Perfect stay. I am a very light sleeper and the rooms are dead silent when the window is closed. The A/C could be more effective, but then these are not US hotels with artic A/C units. They were fine, but run 24/7 without really making the room "cold". Aside from that very small demerit, and one to be expected at many Paris hotels, the stay was perfect. Location was ideal being just 5-6 minutes from the Champs De Mars and the tower. Close Metro station - 1 minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick up picnic supplies and head to the Champs De Mars for a gloriusly relaxing time under the tower at sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Baker
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 15, 2009

Wonderful Stay for our Honeymoon

We stayed a week at this hotel for our Honeymoon in one of their Superior Rooms, Orbitz didn't allow me to book the better room but I was able to email them and upgrade and they gave me a good rate. The bed was comfortable for both my wife and I who are both around 6ft tall, views were amazing even from our second floor room. We were in walking distance of everything. Instead of paying the 12Euro for breakfast we found a bakery just a minute walk away with very good food and prices and it was on the route to the nearest metro stop which we used a lot. It is a great hotel for adults, couples, and travelers looking for a nice modern European style hotel experience. I wouldn't recommend it for families with small kids or anyone looking for the typical U.S. style hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is so close to everything worth experiencing in Paris with the exception being Versailles, but is close to the metro stop you take to get on the train out there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top