$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Amazing Paris location

From the moment my wife and I walked into the Hotel we were greeted with a smile and almost a sense... See full review

  • JSR968
  • Sep 12, 2014
Very nice, very convenient

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The beds were great, and even though our window faced... See full review

  • Gimmethoseshoes
  • Sep 1, 2014
Cozy Paris hotel tempts with Left Bank and Eiffel Tower views

Left Bank lovers flock to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, a 7th arrondissement hotel named after the Royal Navy captain under Louis XIII and Richelieu. The property is equal parts contemporary and quaint, with a fireplace in the lobby, breakfast served daily in a rock-walled, vaulted room and stunning views of the Eiffel Tower from some superior rooms. The hotel is also steps from Les Invalides, a collection of museums and monuments celebrating military history.

Highlights
  • Left Bank hotel next to Les Invalides
  • Contemporary rooms with views of avenues Lowendal, Duquesne or the Eiffel Tower
  • Continental breakfast buffet
Location

Leisure travelers will log many steps on their pedometers from Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, which calls the 7th arrondissement on the Left Bank home. Guests can stroll five minutes to Les Invalides, then move on to the Eiffel Tower. Should business call for a visit to Paris, target Hotel Duquesne for its proximity to UNESCO and various government ministries.

 

Rooms

A renovation at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel upgraded rooms to capture a contemporary aesthetic driven by crushed red velvet leaf bedding, striped curtains and handsome black headboards. Comfort rooms face Avenue Lowendal or Avenue Duquesne and can be connected upon request should guests be traveling with family members. Some superior rooms boast the ultimate Parisian luxury: a balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Standard amenities cover air conditioning, Wi-Fi, telephone, mini bar and safe. The hotel might also provide a baby bed if necessary.

Dining

The first meal of the day gets its due everyday at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, where guests dine in a vaulted room on a continental buffet breakfast or traditional English or French breakfast. To eat like a Parisian, indulge in croissants, pain au chocolate, raisin bread and baguettes. The service is available from 7 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

 

Afterward, guests can relax in the lobby lounge, a cozy, 24-hour space complete with fireplace, music and Wi-Fi access.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
Attractions
  • Les Invalides (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • The Louvre (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Duquesne Eiffel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel Rooms

Comfort room
Comfort rooms are facing the street (either avenue Lowendal or avenue Duquesne). Some of them have a queen bed, some have twin beds (on request), bathtub in the bathroom. Some are connected with standard room, ideal for family
Superior room
Superior rooms are facing the street, some have a balcony and face the Eiffel Tower (on request). SQueen bed or twin beds are available in this type of rooms, bathtub in the bathroom. Most of our honeymooners want to book a superior room!
Standard Room
Standard rooms are facing the courtyard and they are the smaller one, ideal for business stay. The bed is a double bed. In the bathroom, it is a shower.Some are connected with comfort rooms,good choice for family

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.9 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.1 mi
  • Passy: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.1 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.1 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.2 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.2 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.2 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.2 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1.3 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.3 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.4 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 7, 2009

Gorgeous Hotel Duquesne

The lobby is beautiful and a good place to relax and read the paper or use the computer available to guests. The rooms, although quite small, are well laid out, beautifully decorated and well maintained. We could see the Eiffel Tower from our window. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Jog around the grounds of the Eiffel Tower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Jan 16, 2010

Great Location

The hotel was in a great location. You can walk to almost anything if you enjoy walking. The train station is close if you want to get out of town. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the bed was super comfortable. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Louvre is quite a long walk, but you will walk along the Seine and see other sights along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Mama
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 23, 2009

Great location, great service

The hotel was easy to find and get to using the Metro. There are several restaurants and a market nearby that made everything very convenient. It is very close to the Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides - just perfect for touring and family walks. The pleasant and helpful staff was a joy as well, they did everything they could to help us and provide us with information we needed. The room was small, but clean and comfortable - the a/c was great and the water shower had great water pressure. All in all, a great place to stay for tourists and visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Thai restaurant next to the hotel, and lots of other restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Aug 19, 2009

Great hotel, great location

Rooms are small, but that was expected. Very clean, nicely decorated rooms. Proximity to the Metro, cafes, Rue Cler, Eiffel Tower. The front desk is very nice and helpful and they speak perfect English. We stayed in one of the small rooms and then also on the top floor with the balcony view. The rooms are very quiet - we never heard any other guests and the hotel was full. We also never heard any street noise. The breakfast is good, but a little pricey. It was good for days when we needed a big breakfast, but most days we just grabbed something at the bakery close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the museum pass. We did the 4 day pass. It saves lots of $$$, but even more importantly it saves time - you skip the line at the Louvre, Rodin, Orsay and others. You still have to wait in line for the ND tower and at Versailles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 2, 2010

Perfect for a short stay!

We loved our stay at this hotel...our only complaint was that it was too short! FOr our first time in paris, the location was perfect, so close to the Eiffel Tower...we could see it from our balcony! Staff was very friendly, especially the woman receptionist who was there during the day. She recommended the perfect restaurant for dinner in the same area. The room was quite small and breakfast was too expensive for what it was. Other than that, the Hotel Duquesne Eiffel was wonderful! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, CA
Jul 23, 2009

Great place to base your stay in Paris!

Since we were going to be in Paris for Bastille Day, I chose the Hotel Duquesne for it's proximity to the Eiffel Tower. We were lucky enough to have a wonderful view of the tower from our room and enjoyed watching the spectacular fireworks from outside our window. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was small, but very nicely appointed. The hotel was a few blocks from the Ecole Militaire metro stop which was very convenient for getting to other parts of Paris. There were some nice restaurants near the hotel, and we felt safe walking everywhere, even late at night. There was Wi-Fi internet access, but it was only available in the lobby for some reason. They also had an Apple computer station that guests could log on and use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Having heard about all the great food in France, I was somewhat disappointed in many of the restatuarants we ate at. I came to realize that to get a really good meal for two people, you had to spend at least 100 euros. In hindsight, I would skip the mid-day meals which ended up costing at least 35-40 euros and were usually mediocre, and instead get take-out salads or sandwiches which were actually pretty good, and then splurge on the dinners. The best meal we had in Paris was one we made ourselves at an all-day cooking class conducted through he International Kitchen. Our instructor/chef (Samira) was incredible, and I highly recommend this class to anyone interested in learning how to make a 5 course gourmet meal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Nov 24, 2009

Great Location - Fantastic Staff

My 3rd time to Paris. Loved the hotel and the staff bent over backwards to help you out. The only problem - no wifi in the rooms, had to use the lobby which could be crowded and you couldn't take a drink down with you. But other than that - fantastic hotel. Would stay there again. And - they have Leeloo a Cavalier King Charles who greets you when you come in ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jul 28, 2009

Great experience!

Excellent location with a view of the Eiffel Tower right outside your doorstep. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and spoke perfect English. We walked and hopped the subway everywhere. There are a few cafes within a block that are open 24 hours. We took one of the boat trips along the Seine. It was perfect timing with daylight going one direction and evening lights coming back the other direction. The lights on the Eiffel Tower went into the twinkle mode as we passed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel can arrange a shuttle service for you to get to the airport that is fairly reasonable. Just be sure to allow for extra time. We let the staff plan it for us, and we barely made it through all the airport lines in time- a little stressful. Be prepared for the possibility of long lines at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Apr 24, 2009

A gem in Paris

It took us a little while to find the hotel, but I fault our horrendous sense of direction. The hotel is in a great location - a short walk from the Eiffel Tower, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle with cafes and shops within walking distance, and two short blocks from the Ecole Militaire Metro station. The people at the front desk are beyond helpful and always pleasant, regardless of the time of day. The rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated. Are they small? Yes, but most standard rooms in Europe are small, so we didn't mind. We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 7, 2009

Great Location and Value

Great Location close to the Metro and major attractions. Rooms and hotel were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful and spoke English. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top