$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
65 reviews
AMAZING!!!

Best hotel I've stayed!! Beautiful rooms! Super friendly helpful staff, always with a smile!! Great... See full review

  • rabm1107
  • Jul 27, 2014
Amazing 3 day stay !

Absolutely enjoyed our stay at hotel duquense ! The hotel is in a lovely location just a short walk... See full review

  • Flight attendant travels
  • Mar 27, 2014
Cozy Paris hotel tempts with Left Bank and Eiffel Tower views

Left Bank lovers flock to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, a 7th arrondissement hotel named after the Royal Navy captain under Louis XIII and Richelieu. The property is equal parts contemporary and quaint, with a fireplace in the lobby, breakfast served daily in a rock-walled, vaulted room and stunning views of the Eiffel Tower from some superior rooms. The hotel is also steps from Les Invalides, a collection of museums and monuments celebrating military history.

Highlights
  • Left Bank hotel next to Les Invalides
  • Contemporary rooms with views of avenues Lowendal, Duquesne or the Eiffel Tower
  • Continental breakfast buffet
Location

Leisure travelers will log many steps on their pedometers from Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, which calls the 7th arrondissement on the Left Bank home. Guests can stroll five minutes to Les Invalides, then move on to the Eiffel Tower. Should business call for a visit to Paris, target Hotel Duquesne for its proximity to UNESCO and various government ministries.

 

Rooms

A renovation at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel upgraded rooms to capture a contemporary aesthetic driven by crushed red velvet leaf bedding, striped curtains and handsome black headboards. Comfort rooms face Avenue Lowendal or Avenue Duquesne and can be connected upon request should guests be traveling with family members. Some superior rooms boast the ultimate Parisian luxury: a balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Standard amenities cover air conditioning, Wi-Fi, telephone, mini bar and safe. The hotel might also provide a baby bed if necessary.

Dining

The first meal of the day gets its due everyday at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, where guests dine in a vaulted room on a continental buffet breakfast or traditional English or French breakfast. To eat like a Parisian, indulge in croissants, pain au chocolate, raisin bread and baguettes. The service is available from 7 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

 

Afterward, guests can relax in the lobby lounge, a cozy, 24-hour space complete with fireplace, music and Wi-Fi access.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
Attractions
  • Les Invalides (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • The Louvre (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Hotel Map

48.8527 2.3089
Area served
Located between the Eiffel tower and the invalids, 7th district, left bank. Ecole militaire station, line 8
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles de Gaulle (CDG) 35 kms
Area description
Tourists staying at the HDE are close to all the main city's sites. The Eiffel Tower is only a 15 mn walk, the Invalides a 5 mn walk and the Ecole Militaire is just a few steps away. Many museums are also in the vicinity, like the Orsay museum, the Rodin museum and the new Quai Branly museum and its primitive art (inaugurated in June 2006 by former president Jacques Chirac). The St Germain and Montparnasse areas are easily accessible by bus, metro or even by foot. The rue Cler, a famous pedestrian shopping street is also just a few steps away. The HDE also has an international business clients as the 7th Arrondissement is home to many governemental establishments, such as the Health Ministry, just across the street. The famous UNESCO is 3 mns down the road, as are other companies such as Air Liquide, Dupont de Nemours or the ESA. Wether you are here on vacation or for business, you will find the location of the hotel very convenient.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Duquesne Eiffel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel Rooms

Comfort room
Comfort rooms are facing the street (either avenue Lowendal or avenue Duquesne). Some of them have a queen bed, some have twin beds (on request), bathtub in the bathroom. Some are connected with standard room, ideal for family
Superior room
Superior rooms are facing the street, some have a balcony and face the Eiffel Tower (on request). SQueen bed or twin beds are available in this type of rooms, bathtub in the bathroom. Most of our honeymooners want to book a superior room!
Standard Room
Standard rooms are facing the courtyard and they are the smaller one, ideal for business stay. The bed is a double bed. In the bathroom, it is a shower.Some are connected with comfort rooms,good choice for family

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.9 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.1 mi
  • Passy: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.1 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.1 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.2 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.2 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.2 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.2 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1.3 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BushPilot
Obregon, Sonora, Mexico
May 5, 2013

Great location!! Pertfect honeymoon enviroment

The hotel has a great location, just a few blocks from the metro line and a carrefour for shopping, you can easily get in to the supermarket, buy some panini and a bottle of wine and have a great evening picnic at the eiffel tour gardens, staff was great, rooms are small as all the rooms in europe's hotels and internet sux, but we are not in Paris to be on facebook all the time. Hahaha. Would recommend and come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, GA
Nov 24, 2009

Great Location - Fantastic Staff

My 3rd time to Paris. Loved the hotel and the staff bent over backwards to help you out. The only problem - no wifi in the rooms, had to use the lobby which could be crowded and you couldn't take a drink down with you. But other than that - fantastic hotel. Would stay there again. And - they have Leeloo a Cavalier King Charles who greets you when you come in ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Jul 28, 2009

Great experience!

Excellent location with a view of the Eiffel Tower right outside your doorstep. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and spoke perfect English. We walked and hopped the subway everywhere. There are a few cafes within a block that are open 24 hours. We took one of the boat trips along the Seine. It was perfect timing with daylight going one direction and evening lights coming back the other direction. The lights on the Eiffel Tower went into the twinkle mode as we passed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel can arrange a shuttle service for you to get to the airport that is fairly reasonable. Just be sure to allow for extra time. We let the staff plan it for us, and we barely made it through all the airport lines in time- a little stressful. Be prepared for the possibility of long lines at the airport.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, MD
Apr 24, 2009

A gem in Paris

It took us a little while to find the hotel, but I fault our horrendous sense of direction. The hotel is in a great location - a short walk from the Eiffel Tower, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle with cafes and shops within walking distance, and two short blocks from the Ecole Militaire Metro station. The people at the front desk are beyond helpful and always pleasant, regardless of the time of day. The rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated. Are they small? Yes, but most standard rooms in Europe are small, so we didn't mind. We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Aug 7, 2009

Great Location and Value

Great Location close to the Metro and major attractions. Rooms and hotel were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful and spoke English. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portsmouth, RI
Aug 27, 2009

Excellent location and price

The staff were very helpful in providing directions, making restaurant reservations, use of metro (for beginners). Location was two blocks from Metro (Ecole Militaire), two blocks from Napolean's Tomb and Eiffel Tower. Found no good restaurants nearby, but plenty of nice cafes for breakfast and lunch. Room was small, but clean and served our purposes. No individual a/c control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Auberge de la Reine Blanche, 30 Rue St Louis (Isle de St Louis); Sorza, 51 Rue St Louis (both - metro stop Pont Marie); Auberge Nicolas Flamel, 51 Rue de Monmorency (metro stop Rambuteau)

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germany
Dec 23, 2009

Very nice for the price...

Walking distance from the eifel tower, very friendly and helpful staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Great location, helpful staff

We upgraded our room from the one originally booked through Orbitz. The upgraded room had a balcony and views of the Eiffel Tower. The day time staff at the hotel, especially [...] and [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage Alaska
Dec 28, 2009

What a nice hotel!

We loved this hotel! We had not been in Paris in decades and had no experience to guide us in making our selection of hotel. We did a lot of online looking and finally choose the Duquesne Eiffel for location, price, and ratings. The hotel was recently renovated so everything works well and is very clean. Yes, the lift is very small; yes, the room was small, but the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in in a hotel. I must say however that it was the staff who really made the hotel so very welcoming. There were gracious and helpful. One evening the night manager gave me some change that had slipped out of my pocket as I sat reading a newspaper an evening or two before without my realizing it. He had noticed me reading the paper and found the coins later; he put them in an envelope a gave them to me the next time he saw me. One small caveat--If anyone in your party is as picky as my wife is about these things you might want to suggest they bring their own hair dryer: my wife didn't like the wall-mounted-hot-air-blowing-out-the-tube unit in the bathroom. Of course she always comes armed with her own dryer so it was no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We bought the Navigo-Decouverte cards for use on the Metro/RER. They are a real Euro saver. They're only good from Monday to Sunday regardless of when you buy them. This worked well for us since we arrived on a Monday. Basically so can ride as much as you want within the zones you've purchased your card for. Take a digital photo of your face & print it since you'll need it for the ID part of the card.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
May 26, 2009

A room with a lovely view

The reason I returned to Paris was to take a friend who had always wanted to see the Eiffel Tower and so we wanted to stay relatively near that monument. We just had to lean out our window to see the beautiful structure ... it was a perfect, ideal view. The rooms are small (but it is Europe and they don't have American-size hotel rooms); but, other than the size, the rooms were perfect. I actually stayed in one of the rooms with a picture on this site (a green one and it was great). I would avoid eating the "breakfast" b/c it is rather overpriced unless you like a lackluster selection with warm, room temperature milk. The staff was very helpful and very friendly and EACH of them spoke English. My French is not great, so they were very helpful. The only bad thing about this hotel is that since it is so very close to the Eiffel Tower the other monuments of Paris are a good 2 miles away (just bring walking shoes ... if is very fun walking the streets of Paris). I would most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search