$155 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
61 reviews
Amazing Paris location

From the moment my wife and I walked into the Hotel we were greeted with a smile and almost a sense... See full review

  • JSR968
  • Sep 12, 2014
Very nice, very convenient

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The beds were great, and even though our window faced... See full review

  • Gimmethoseshoes
  • Sep 1, 2014
Cozy Paris hotel tempts with Left Bank and Eiffel Tower views

Left Bank lovers flock to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, a 7th arrondissement hotel named after the Royal Navy captain under Louis XIII and Richelieu. The property is equal parts contemporary and quaint, with a fireplace in the lobby, breakfast served daily in a rock-walled, vaulted room and stunning views of the Eiffel Tower from some superior rooms. The hotel is also steps from Les Invalides, a collection of museums and monuments celebrating military history.

Highlights
  • Left Bank hotel next to Les Invalides
  • Contemporary rooms with views of avenues Lowendal, Duquesne or the Eiffel Tower
  • Continental breakfast buffet
Location

Leisure travelers will log many steps on their pedometers from Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, which calls the 7th arrondissement on the Left Bank home. Guests can stroll five minutes to Les Invalides, then move on to the Eiffel Tower. Should business call for a visit to Paris, target Hotel Duquesne for its proximity to UNESCO and various government ministries.

 

Rooms

A renovation at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel upgraded rooms to capture a contemporary aesthetic driven by crushed red velvet leaf bedding, striped curtains and handsome black headboards. Comfort rooms face Avenue Lowendal or Avenue Duquesne and can be connected upon request should guests be traveling with family members. Some superior rooms boast the ultimate Parisian luxury: a balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Standard amenities cover air conditioning, Wi-Fi, telephone, mini bar and safe. The hotel might also provide a baby bed if necessary.

Dining

The first meal of the day gets its due everyday at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, where guests dine in a vaulted room on a continental buffet breakfast or traditional English or French breakfast. To eat like a Parisian, indulge in croissants, pain au chocolate, raisin bread and baguettes. The service is available from 7 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

 

Afterward, guests can relax in the lobby lounge, a cozy, 24-hour space complete with fireplace, music and Wi-Fi access.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
Attractions
  • Les Invalides (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • The Louvre (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Hotel Map

48.8527 2.3089
Area served
Located between the Eiffel tower and the invalids, 7th district, left bank. Ecole militaire station, line 8
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles de Gaulle (CDG) 35 kms
Area description
Tourists staying at the HDE are close to all the main city's sites. The Eiffel Tower is only a 15 mn walk, the Invalides a 5 mn walk and the Ecole Militaire is just a few steps away. Many museums are also in the vicinity, like the Orsay museum, the Rodin museum and the new Quai Branly museum and its primitive art (inaugurated in June 2006 by former president Jacques Chirac). The St Germain and Montparnasse areas are easily accessible by bus, metro or even by foot. The rue Cler, a famous pedestrian shopping street is also just a few steps away. The HDE also has an international business clients as the 7th Arrondissement is home to many governemental establishments, such as the Health Ministry, just across the street. The famous UNESCO is 3 mns down the road, as are other companies such as Air Liquide, Dupont de Nemours or the ESA. Wether you are here on vacation or for business, you will find the location of the hotel very convenient.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Duquesne Eiffel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel Rooms

Comfort room
Comfort rooms are facing the street (either avenue Lowendal or avenue Duquesne). Some of them have a queen bed, some have twin beds (on request), bathtub in the bathroom. Some are connected with standard room, ideal for family
Superior room
Superior rooms are facing the street, some have a balcony and face the Eiffel Tower (on request). SQueen bed or twin beds are available in this type of rooms, bathtub in the bathroom. Most of our honeymooners want to book a superior room!
Standard Room
Standard rooms are facing the courtyard and they are the smaller one, ideal for business stay. The bed is a double bed. In the bathroom, it is a shower.Some are connected with comfort rooms,good choice for family

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.9 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.1 mi
  • Passy: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.1 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.1 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.2 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.2 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.2 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.2 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1.3 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.3 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.4 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashby66
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 25, 2014

Best Hotel Close To Eiffel Tower

Everything about this hotel is perfect, couldn't recommend it enough. Rooms were clean and well kept and staff was very courteous. But more than that, the location is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javagirlqt
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 7, 2013

Great Hotel

Stayed here 8 nights. Great location, two blocks to Metro, 15 minute walk to Eiffel Tower, about 5 minute walk to Napoleons Tomb. Tons of cafes around this area. Wonderful staff. We had room 41 which had a great view of the Eiffel Tower. This will be our Hotel we check into the next time we are in Paris. Outstanding Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
For the love of travel
Business
Alabama
Oct 15, 2013

Paris Anniversary Trip

The room was perfect and we loved being able to see the Eiffel tower from our window. The staff was very helpful with information about things around Paris. We found every staff member that we encountered from the date of booking until our checkout time to be very pleasant and helpful. The only thing that was a negative to us was having to iron our clothes down stairs in the breakfast area every morning. Maybe we are just spoiled with having iron and ironing boards in every hotel room in the states. The location of the hotel was within a few blocks of a lot of the main sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Map out your daily site seeing plans ahead of time and buy the bus and subway passes for the duration of your stay. Walk as much as possible to take in the sites but use public transportation to help on those long distances between some of the monuments and museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kursteeee
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 10, 2013

Romantic weekend

My self and my partner stayed the weekend and I cannot recommend thi hotel highly enough. The staff where super helpful, the room was clean, warm, well stocked and the bed was very comfortable. It is in a super location with easy acess to the metro, easy acess to the saine and yet in a quite area with no trouble. We will most deffently be returning in 2014 !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Plan you club well before you go as there is just so many to chose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg09
Business
New York, New York
Aug 30, 2009

Perfect Stay.

Perfect stay. I am a very light sleeper and the rooms are dead silent when the window is closed. The A/C could be more effective, but then these are not US hotels with artic A/C units. They were fine, but run 24/7 without really making the room "cold". Aside from that very small demerit, and one to be expected at many Paris hotels, the stay was perfect. Location was ideal being just 5-6 minutes from the Champs De Mars and the tower. Close Metro station - 1 minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick up picnic supplies and head to the Champs De Mars for a gloriusly relaxing time under the tower at sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Baker
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 15, 2009

Wonderful Stay for our Honeymoon

We stayed a week at this hotel for our Honeymoon in one of their Superior Rooms, Orbitz didn't allow me to book the better room but I was able to email them and upgrade and they gave me a good rate. The bed was comfortable for both my wife and I who are both around 6ft tall, views were amazing even from our second floor room. We were in walking distance of everything. Instead of paying the 12Euro for breakfast we found a bakery just a minute walk away with very good food and prices and it was on the route to the nearest metro stop which we used a lot. It is a great hotel for adults, couples, and travelers looking for a nice modern European style hotel experience. I wouldn't recommend it for families with small kids or anyone looking for the typical U.S. style hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is so close to everything worth experiencing in Paris with the exception being Versailles, but is close to the metro stop you take to get on the train out there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edythe
Business
Boston MA
Jul 18, 2011

great spot

This was a great location for our first trip to Paris. We enjoyed watching the Bastille Day fireworks from our room, even though we didn't have one of the superior rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their recommendations for dinner were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
Aug 17, 2009

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel Delivers!

The Hotel Duquesne Eiffel exceeded every expectation. I arrived 3 hours before check in, extremely jet lagged. While I dozed in the lobby, the staff made up my room extra early so I could check in. The room itself had a view of the Eiffel Tower, if you stick you head out the window, resided on a quiet street and was pristine, well decorated and recently renovated (as was the bathroom). The new windows block out all outside sounds. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast, 12 E, was a full spread of eggs, bacon, prosciutto, cereals, baguettes, cheeses, juice and coffee made to order served in a delightful basement. This room really helped make our trip to Paris special. I would recommend it to everyone. ps. they do have elevators to reach the higher floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim & Rosalie
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 15, 2009

A View You Can't Beat

We could look out our window and see the Tour Eiffel, which was wonderful. Also, the room was kept very clean and the maid service was great. We love staying in the 7th and this is a great location near the Tour Eiffel and the Invalides. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and we couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Highly recommend this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You MUST stop by Ristorante Tina, aka Pizza Tina on the Avenue Bosquet, just a couple blocks away. Most people don't go to Paris for the Italian food, but these are authentic Italians living and producing the most excellent and reasonably priced Italian food we've had - ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce Bouchard
Business
Hanover, PA
Sep 29, 2009

Excellent stay at the Hotel Duquesne

The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top