$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
View map of 23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bfpop
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Delightful and great location

The rooms, while small, are nicely done. We rented 2 rooms on the top, 5th floor. Both had balconies with views of the Eiffel Tower. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. They were always willing to offer pointers and advice. The location was fantastic. Just two short blocks to a major Metro station and four blocks from the Tour Eiffel! The only complaint is that we wished we had wifi in the rooms. However, wifi is available in the lobby, as well as a computer that has internet access. All in all, it was a lovely hotel and we highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrmsax
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 14, 2009

Friendly staff. Good location

My wife and I always enjoy walking around a city when on vacation and this hotel is nicely situated in Paris. It might have been nice to be a little closer to the Latin Quarter but the view of the Eiffel Tower made up for that. The Metro is very close as are some decent food choices if you head up near the Champ de Mars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go for the hotel breakfast. I mean its ok but for 12 euro/person it pricey. Instead, head to a Boulanger, grab a pastry, then sit down for a coffee at a Cafe and eat. You do pay more for table service than drinking the coffee at the bar but you've already saved by getting your food at the bakery.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morristown, NJ
Jun 22, 2009

Viva Le France

The Hotel location was perfect for our liking. It was within a 15 minute walk of the Eiffel Tower, but not deep in the central city where it would tend to be noisier. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good english. The hotel was also a very good example of a traditional European Hotel as compared to the large chain hotels such as the Marriott or Hilton. The nearby train station (Ecole Militaire) allowed quick access to all city attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue Claire is a nearby street that hosts a variety of delicious Brasseries and Patisseries.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL.
Oct 23, 2009

Great Hotel!

This hotel was in a great neighborhood and close to many sites, also close to the Metro. Only two things that I did not like. One was no wifi in the hotel room. My other dislike was that room service would knock even if the do not disturb sign was on the door. I would give it 5 stars if it wasnt for these two issues. (I would give it 4.5 but there is no option to do so.) Other than that it was a great stay with friendly staff and very clean rooms. We would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 7, 2009

Gorgeous Hotel Duquesne

The lobby is beautiful and a good place to relax and read the paper or use the computer available to guests. The rooms, although quite small, are well laid out, beautifully decorated and well maintained. We could see the Eiffel Tower from our window. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Jog around the grounds of the Eiffel Tower.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Jan 16, 2010

Great Location

The hotel was in a great location. You can walk to almost anything if you enjoy walking. The train station is close if you want to get out of town. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the bed was super comfortable. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Louvre is quite a long walk, but you will walk along the Seine and see other sights along the way.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Mama
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 23, 2009

Great location, great service

The hotel was easy to find and get to using the Metro. There are several restaurants and a market nearby that made everything very convenient. It is very close to the Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides - just perfect for touring and family walks. The pleasant and helpful staff was a joy as well, they did everything they could to help us and provide us with information we needed. The room was small, but clean and comfortable - the a/c was great and the water shower had great water pressure. All in all, a great place to stay for tourists and visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Thai restaurant next to the hotel, and lots of other restaurants nearby.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Aug 19, 2009

Great hotel, great location

Rooms are small, but that was expected. Very clean, nicely decorated rooms. Proximity to the Metro, cafes, Rue Cler, Eiffel Tower. The front desk is very nice and helpful and they speak perfect English. We stayed in one of the small rooms and then also on the top floor with the balcony view. The rooms are very quiet - we never heard any other guests and the hotel was full. We also never heard any street noise. The breakfast is good, but a little pricey. It was good for days when we needed a big breakfast, but most days we just grabbed something at the bakery close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the museum pass. We did the 4 day pass. It saves lots of $$$, but even more importantly it saves time - you skip the line at the Louvre, Rodin, Orsay and others. You still have to wait in line for the ND tower and at Versailles.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 2, 2010

Perfect for a short stay!

We loved our stay at this hotel...our only complaint was that it was too short! FOr our first time in paris, the location was perfect, so close to the Eiffel Tower...we could see it from our balcony! Staff was very friendly, especially the woman receptionist who was there during the day. She recommended the perfect restaurant for dinner in the same area. The room was quite small and breakfast was too expensive for what it was. Other than that, the Hotel Duquesne Eiffel was wonderful! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, CA
Jul 23, 2009

Great place to base your stay in Paris!

Since we were going to be in Paris for Bastille Day, I chose the Hotel Duquesne for it's proximity to the Eiffel Tower. We were lucky enough to have a wonderful view of the tower from our room and enjoyed watching the spectacular fireworks from outside our window. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was small, but very nicely appointed. The hotel was a few blocks from the Ecole Militaire metro stop which was very convenient for getting to other parts of Paris. There were some nice restaurants near the hotel, and we felt safe walking everywhere, even late at night. There was Wi-Fi internet access, but it was only available in the lobby for some reason. They also had an Apple computer station that guests could log on and use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Having heard about all the great food in France, I was somewhat disappointed in many of the restatuarants we ate at. I came to realize that to get a really good meal for two people, you had to spend at least 100 euros. In hindsight, I would skip the mid-day meals which ended up costing at least 35-40 euros and were usually mediocre, and instead get take-out salads or sandwiches which were actually pretty good, and then splurge on the dinners. The best meal we had in Paris was one we made ourselves at an all-day cooking class conducted through he International Kitchen. Our instructor/chef (Samira) was incredible, and I highly recommend this class to anyone interested in learning how to make a 5 course gourmet meal!

Back to menu Return to top