$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
View map of 23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage Alaska
Dec 28, 2009

What a nice hotel!

We loved this hotel! We had not been in Paris in decades and had no experience to guide us in making our selection of hotel. We did a lot of online looking and finally choose the Duquesne Eiffel for location, price, and ratings. The hotel was recently renovated so everything works well and is very clean. Yes, the lift is very small; yes, the room was small, but the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in in a hotel. I must say however that it was the staff who really made the hotel so very welcoming. There were gracious and helpful. One evening the night manager gave me some change that had slipped out of my pocket as I sat reading a newspaper an evening or two before without my realizing it. He had noticed me reading the paper and found the coins later; he put them in an envelope a gave them to me the next time he saw me. One small caveat--If anyone in your party is as picky as my wife is about these things you might want to suggest they bring their own hair dryer: my wife didn't like the wall-mounted-hot-air-blowing-out-the-tube unit in the bathroom. Of course she always comes armed with her own dryer so it was no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We bought the Navigo-Decouverte cards for use on the Metro/RER. They are a real Euro saver. They're only good from Monday to Sunday regardless of when you buy them. This worked well for us since we arrived on a Monday. Basically so can ride as much as you want within the zones you've purchased your card for. Take a digital photo of your face & print it since you'll need it for the ID part of the card.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 26, 2009

A room with a lovely view

The reason I returned to Paris was to take a friend who had always wanted to see the Eiffel Tower and so we wanted to stay relatively near that monument. We just had to lean out our window to see the beautiful structure ... it was a perfect, ideal view. The rooms are small (but it is Europe and they don't have American-size hotel rooms); but, other than the size, the rooms were perfect. I actually stayed in one of the rooms with a picture on this site (a green one and it was great). I would avoid eating the "breakfast" b/c it is rather overpriced unless you like a lackluster selection with warm, room temperature milk. The staff was very helpful and very friendly and EACH of them spoke English. My French is not great, so they were very helpful. The only bad thing about this hotel is that since it is so very close to the Eiffel Tower the other monuments of Paris are a good 2 miles away (just bring walking shoes ... if is very fun walking the streets of Paris). I would most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia US
Nov 17, 2009

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel - Paris

Other than the room being very small with no place to put luggage that was out of the road, it was quite nice. It was not clear upon checkin whether breakfast was included in the room cost or not - it was not - but i also did not ask. However, the cost of breakfast was reasonable and it was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carrots1105
Business
Chino, CA
Jan 3, 2010

Great little hotel.....

This little hotel was clean, safe and in a good location (just blocks from the Eiffel Tower). The rooms are small (as they all are) but they are clean and the beds are very comfortable (a rare thing in Europe). An excellent choice for anyone spending some time in Paris!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocket Ranger
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 10, 2009

incredible location

Rooms and elevator are (as expected) TINY! Air conditioning was welcome and fairly unusual in Europe. Staff was overwhelmingly friendly and helpful with the exception of breakfast staff. Breakfast food was not replenished and so if you got there after about 9:45 there was nothing left--even though they supposedly served until 10:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foe Chen
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 5, 2010

We will always have romance in Paris

We chose this hotel from the outstanding reviews of previous guests in 2008. The hotel was as described and close and convient to the Eifel tower. Several good places to eat were in the neighborhood and the metro was nearby. The rooms although small were tastefully remodeled and very clean with a staff that was frendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Eifel Tower about 15 minutes from the hotel then the Metro to the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogden, Utah USA
Jun 29, 2009

Great Staff, Good Hotel

Centrally located to the Metro, and the sights we wanted to see. The Eiffel Tower is within walking distance from the Hotel. Best of all was the helpful staff. I needed to contact Visa because of a stolen credit card, and the staff assistance was outstanding. Would stay at this hotel again!! Be aware of the cost of the Hotel breakfast before eating their.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandland
Business
Germany
Jul 26, 2010

Perfect location for Paris

Perfect location for visiting everything in paris. Great cafes very close to the hotel. Staff was quite nice and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to everything you'd want to see in Paris

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tucson
Oct 3, 2009

great location, good price

perfect location quaint clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

can't have a bad meal, great restaurants within walking distance - long and short

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Jul 15, 2009

Paris Bastille Day Venture

A quaint, modern hideway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top