$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
99 reviews
Amazing 3 day stay !

Absolutely enjoyed our stay at hotel duquense ! The hotel is in a lovely location just a short walk... See full review

  • Flight attendant travels
  • Mar 27, 2014
Best Hotel Close To Eiffel Tower

Everything about this hotel is perfect, couldn't recommend it enough. Rooms were clean and well... See full review

  • Ashby66
  • Mar 25, 2014
Cozy Paris hotel tempts with Left Bank and Eiffel Tower views

Left Bank lovers flock to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, a 7th arrondissement hotel named after the Royal Navy captain under Louis XIII and Richelieu. The property is equal parts contemporary and quaint, with a fireplace in the lobby, breakfast served daily in a rock-walled, vaulted room and stunning views of the Eiffel Tower from some superior rooms. The hotel is also steps from Les Invalides, a collection of museums and monuments celebrating military history.

Highlights
  • Left Bank hotel next to Les Invalides
  • Contemporary rooms with views of avenues Lowendal, Duquesne or the Eiffel Tower
  • Continental breakfast buffet
Location

Leisure travelers will log many steps on their pedometers from Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, which calls the 7th arrondissement on the Left Bank home. Guests can stroll five minutes to Les Invalides, then move on to the Eiffel Tower. Should business call for a visit to Paris, target Hotel Duquesne for its proximity to UNESCO and various government ministries.

 

Rooms

A renovation at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel upgraded rooms to capture a contemporary aesthetic driven by crushed red velvet leaf bedding, striped curtains and handsome black headboards. Comfort rooms face Avenue Lowendal or Avenue Duquesne and can be connected upon request should guests be traveling with family members. Some superior rooms boast the ultimate Parisian luxury: a balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Standard amenities cover air conditioning, Wi-Fi, telephone, mini bar and safe. The hotel might also provide a baby bed if necessary.

Dining

The first meal of the day gets its due everyday at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, where guests dine in a vaulted room on a continental buffet breakfast or traditional English or French breakfast. To eat like a Parisian, indulge in croissants, pain au chocolate, raisin bread and baguettes. The service is available from 7 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

 

Afterward, guests can relax in the lobby lounge, a cozy, 24-hour space complete with fireplace, music and Wi-Fi access.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
Attractions
  • Les Invalides (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • The Louvre (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel Rooms

Comfort room
Comfort rooms are facing the street (either avenue Lowendal or avenue Duquesne). Some of them have a queen bed, some have twin beds (on request), bathtub in the bathroom. Some are connected with standard room, ideal for family
Superior room
Superior rooms are facing the street, some have a balcony and face the Eiffel Tower (on request). SQueen bed or twin beds are available in this type of rooms, bathtub in the bathroom. Most of our honeymooners want to book a superior room!
Standard Room
Standard rooms are facing the courtyard and they are the smaller one, ideal for business stay. The bed is a double bed. In the bathroom, it is a shower.Some are connected with comfort rooms,good choice for family

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Duquesne Eiffel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8527 2.3089
Area served
Located between the Eiffel tower and the invalids, 7th district, left bank. Ecole militaire station, line 8
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles de Gaulle (CDG) 35 kms
Area description
Tourists staying at the HDE are close to all the main city's sites. The Eiffel Tower is only a 15 mn walk, the Invalides a 5 mn walk and the Ecole Militaire is just a few steps away. Many museums are also in the vicinity, like the Orsay museum, the Rodin museum and the new Quai Branly museum and its primitive art (inaugurated in June 2006 by former president Jacques Chirac). The St Germain and Montparnasse areas are easily accessible by bus, metro or even by foot. The rue Cler, a famous pedestrian shopping street is also just a few steps away. The HDE also has an international business clients as the 7th Arrondissement is home to many governemental establishments, such as the Health Ministry, just across the street. The famous UNESCO is 3 mns down the road, as are other companies such as Air Liquide, Dupont de Nemours or the ESA. Wether you are here on vacation or for business, you will find the location of the hotel very convenient.

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.9 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.1 mi
  • Passy: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.1 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.1 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.2 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.2 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.2 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.2 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1.3 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco CA
Aug 17, 2009

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel Delivers!

The Hotel Duquesne Eiffel exceeded every expectation. I arrived 3 hours before check in, extremely jet lagged. While I dozed in the lobby, the staff made up my room extra early so I could check in. The room itself had a view of the Eiffel Tower, if you stick you head out the window, resided on a quiet street and was pristine, well decorated and recently renovated (as was the bathroom). The new windows block out all outside sounds. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast, 12 E, was a full spread of eggs, bacon, prosciutto, cereals, baguettes, cheeses, juice and coffee made to order served in a delightful basement. This room really helped make our trip to Paris special. I would recommend it to everyone. ps. they do have elevators to reach the higher floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morristown, NJ
Jun 22, 2009

Viva Le France

The Hotel location was perfect for our liking. It was within a 15 minute walk of the Eiffel Tower, but not deep in the central city where it would tend to be noisier. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good english. The hotel was also a very good example of a traditional European Hotel as compared to the large chain hotels such as the Marriott or Hilton. The nearby train station (Ecole Militaire) allowed quick access to all city attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue Claire is a nearby street that hosts a variety of delicious Brasseries and Patisseries.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Oct 7, 2009

Gorgeous Hotel Duquesne

The lobby is beautiful and a good place to relax and read the paper or use the computer available to guests. The rooms, although quite small, are well laid out, beautifully decorated and well maintained. We could see the Eiffel Tower from our window. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Jog around the grounds of the Eiffel Tower.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Great location, helpful staff

We upgraded our room from the one originally booked through Orbitz. The upgraded room had a balcony and views of the Eiffel Tower. The day time staff at the hotel, especially [...] and [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germany
Dec 23, 2009

Very nice for the price...

Walking distance from the eifel tower, very friendly and helpful staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandland
Germany
Jul 26, 2010

Perfect location for Paris

Perfect location for visiting everything in paris. Great cafes very close to the hotel. Staff was quite nice and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to everything you'd want to see in Paris

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL.
Oct 23, 2009

Great Hotel!

This hotel was in a great neighborhood and close to many sites, also close to the Metro. Only two things that I did not like. One was no wifi in the hotel room. My other dislike was that room service would knock even if the do not disturb sign was on the door. I would give it 5 stars if it wasnt for these two issues. (I would give it 4.5 but there is no option to do so.) Other than that it was a great stay with friendly staff and very clean rooms. We would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
May 26, 2009

A room with a lovely view

The reason I returned to Paris was to take a friend who had always wanted to see the Eiffel Tower and so we wanted to stay relatively near that monument. We just had to lean out our window to see the beautiful structure ... it was a perfect, ideal view. The rooms are small (but it is Europe and they don't have American-size hotel rooms); but, other than the size, the rooms were perfect. I actually stayed in one of the rooms with a picture on this site (a green one and it was great). I would avoid eating the "breakfast" b/c it is rather overpriced unless you like a lackluster selection with warm, room temperature milk. The staff was very helpful and very friendly and EACH of them spoke English. My French is not great, so they were very helpful. The only bad thing about this hotel is that since it is so very close to the Eiffel Tower the other monuments of Paris are a good 2 miles away (just bring walking shoes ... if is very fun walking the streets of Paris). I would most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrmsax
Boston, MA
Jul 14, 2009

Friendly staff. Good location

My wife and I always enjoy walking around a city when on vacation and this hotel is nicely situated in Paris. It might have been nice to be a little closer to the Latin Quarter but the view of the Eiffel Tower made up for that. The Metro is very close as are some decent food choices if you head up near the Champ de Mars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go for the hotel breakfast. I mean its ok but for 12 euro/person it pricey. Instead, head to a Boulanger, grab a pastry, then sit down for a coffee at a Cafe and eat. You do pay more for table service than drinking the coffee at the bar but you've already saved by getting your food at the bakery.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage Alaska
Dec 28, 2009

What a nice hotel!

We loved this hotel! We had not been in Paris in decades and had no experience to guide us in making our selection of hotel. We did a lot of online looking and finally choose the Duquesne Eiffel for location, price, and ratings. The hotel was recently renovated so everything works well and is very clean. Yes, the lift is very small; yes, the room was small, but the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in in a hotel. I must say however that it was the staff who really made the hotel so very welcoming. There were gracious and helpful. One evening the night manager gave me some change that had slipped out of my pocket as I sat reading a newspaper an evening or two before without my realizing it. He had noticed me reading the paper and found the coins later; he put them in an envelope a gave them to me the next time he saw me. One small caveat--If anyone in your party is as picky as my wife is about these things you might want to suggest they bring their own hair dryer: my wife didn't like the wall-mounted-hot-air-blowing-out-the-tube unit in the bathroom. Of course she always comes armed with her own dryer so it was no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We bought the Navigo-Decouverte cards for use on the Metro/RER. They are a real Euro saver. They're only good from Monday to Sunday regardless of when you buy them. This worked well for us since we arrived on a Monday. Basically so can ride as much as you want within the zones you've purchased your card for. Take a digital photo of your face & print it since you'll need it for the ID part of the card.

Back to menu Return to top