$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
61 reviews
Amazing Paris location

From the moment my wife and I walked into the Hotel we were greeted with a smile and almost a sense... See full review

  • JSR968
  • Sep 12, 2014
Very nice, very convenient

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The beds were great, and even though our window faced... See full review

  • Gimmethoseshoes
  • Sep 1, 2014
Cozy Paris hotel tempts with Left Bank and Eiffel Tower views

Left Bank lovers flock to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, a 7th arrondissement hotel named after the Royal Navy captain under Louis XIII and Richelieu. The property is equal parts contemporary and quaint, with a fireplace in the lobby, breakfast served daily in a rock-walled, vaulted room and stunning views of the Eiffel Tower from some superior rooms. The hotel is also steps from Les Invalides, a collection of museums and monuments celebrating military history.

Highlights
  • Left Bank hotel next to Les Invalides
  • Contemporary rooms with views of avenues Lowendal, Duquesne or the Eiffel Tower
  • Continental breakfast buffet
Location

Leisure travelers will log many steps on their pedometers from Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, which calls the 7th arrondissement on the Left Bank home. Guests can stroll five minutes to Les Invalides, then move on to the Eiffel Tower. Should business call for a visit to Paris, target Hotel Duquesne for its proximity to UNESCO and various government ministries.

 

Rooms

A renovation at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel upgraded rooms to capture a contemporary aesthetic driven by crushed red velvet leaf bedding, striped curtains and handsome black headboards. Comfort rooms face Avenue Lowendal or Avenue Duquesne and can be connected upon request should guests be traveling with family members. Some superior rooms boast the ultimate Parisian luxury: a balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Standard amenities cover air conditioning, Wi-Fi, telephone, mini bar and safe. The hotel might also provide a baby bed if necessary.

Dining

The first meal of the day gets its due everyday at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, where guests dine in a vaulted room on a continental buffet breakfast or traditional English or French breakfast. To eat like a Parisian, indulge in croissants, pain au chocolate, raisin bread and baguettes. The service is available from 7 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

 

Afterward, guests can relax in the lobby lounge, a cozy, 24-hour space complete with fireplace, music and Wi-Fi access.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
Attractions
  • Les Invalides (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • The Louvre (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Duquesne Eiffel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel Rooms

Comfort room
Comfort rooms are facing the street (either avenue Lowendal or avenue Duquesne). Some of them have a queen bed, some have twin beds (on request), bathtub in the bathroom. Some are connected with standard room, ideal for family
Superior room
Superior rooms are facing the street, some have a balcony and face the Eiffel Tower (on request). SQueen bed or twin beds are available in this type of rooms, bathtub in the bathroom. Most of our honeymooners want to book a superior room!
Standard Room
Standard rooms are facing the courtyard and they are the smaller one, ideal for business stay. The bed is a double bed. In the bathroom, it is a shower.Some are connected with comfort rooms,good choice for family

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.9 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.1 mi
  • Passy: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.1 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.1 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.2 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.2 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.2 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.2 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1.3 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.3 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.4 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSR968
Business
Marysville, Michigan
Sep 12, 2014

Amazing Paris location

From the moment my wife and I walked into the Hotel we were greeted with a smile and almost a sense of familiarity. Our room had amazing views of the Eiffel tower. On a clear day we were able to see the Sacre Coeur to the right from our balcony. The hotel's proximity to transit was unparalleled allowing for us to navigate to the busier districts of Paris while returning to the more comfortable setting of the 7th. Both my wife and I agreed we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and families. Our accommodations made my wife's surprise birthday trip one she will always remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure and visit 7eme vin for an amazing dining experience. Olivier and the patrons made for an amazing evening of enjoyment and socialization. We left feeling as though we had made real friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loner from Midwest
Business
Independence
Dec 16, 2014

Excellent

Very convenient location, right in the middle of downtown Paris. You can walk to Effiel Tower and other attractions within walking distance (good exercise!). Room is cozy compared to other hotels in Paris. Good restaurants near the hotels and area is safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Sep 21, 2009

Wonderful View!

The room had a spectacular view of the Eiffel tower that we were not actually expecting, which was a wonderful surprise! The hotel was close to a metro stop, several sites, and a terrific selection of cafes. The staff were also extremely helpful in setting up tours for us. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkman, OH
Nov 30, 2009

great location, reasonably priced

Great location. Nice and clean rooms though rather small. Would have been nice to have morning coffee or tea available with coffee pot in room or coffee/tea in lobby. Friendly and helpful staff. Called ahead to request a room with a view but when we arrived we were told room was not available; we were told that when one became available we would get but we never did. Otherwise enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway system was very safe and very easy to use. I had never used a subway before! The system got you to many tourist and shopping locations. Walking to different locations was also nice and safe; you would see other sights that would not normally be seen using a subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CALBOI23
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Great for what it's worth!

I was not expecting anything from this 3 star hotel. But boy, was I surprised! It's a block away from the École Militaire Metro & 10 min from the Eiffel Tower. For an upgrade you can actually get a window view of the Tower. You get greeted by very friendly ENGLISH speaking staff. They will answer any question about the city, how to get around & get the best deals for your buck. The rooms are small as most budget-friendly hotels in Paris. But seriously, if you cared so much more about the room size than the experience in Paris, just go home! They straighten up your room & provide fresh toiletries everyday. Only flaw I can think of is no WIFI available in the rooms. Nonetheless, it was an awesome first trip to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Not So Worldly Travellers
Business
British Columbia, Canada
May 27, 2010

Great Hotel - great location

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly in every way. Although the room was small (we expected this in Europe), it was tastefully decorated and impecably clean. The location was the best by far - only a 10 min. walk to the Eiffel Tower and 5 min. from Invaldes (which is also where you catch the Metro to Versailles - also very convenient and easy to do). Absolutely LOVED this hotel - would recommend it to everyone travelling to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Jan 20, 2011

Paris in January 2011

The staff were friendly and spoke English quite well. Rooms small just like rest of Paris. Bathrooms renovated,shower only. Our room did not face the Eiffel tower but was very quiet. Breakfast was ok but lots of other places nearby were better. Free wifi. Can walk to most attractions such as D Orsay, Louvre, Eiffel Tower. Use the buses they are cheap and convenient. Bus 69 to Louvre, Pompidou and Notre Dame. Pick up near Eiffel Tower. Transfer to Bus 74 near Louvre to go to Montmartre. Walk over to left bank see Latin quarter and take Bus 87 home to within 50 yards of Duquesne. Overall a great stay. Borrow... knife fork and plate from kitchen for your cheese and bread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue cler is close for dinner and breakfast. Go to carrefour for take home wine and bread.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young New Yorker
Business
New York, NY
Jul 23, 2012

Okay hotel, nothing to write home about

Okay hotel with a good location and nice rooms. The day staff were helpful but the night staff left something to be desired. Breakfast was alright considering we got it for free (online promotion offer) but I wouldn't have paid the ten euro for it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Rue Cler (ten minute walk) for good dining. I would avoid Cafe de Officers though - horrible service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Lou
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 4, 2012

Great Boutique Hotel, Great Location

Great location, close to metro and walking distance to Eiffel Tower. Hotel room was small but charming. The bathroom could use some renovating. Overall a nice place with VERY friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BushPilot
Business
Obregon, Sonora, Mexico
May 5, 2013

Great location!! Pertfect honeymoon enviroment

The hotel has a great location, just a few blocks from the metro line and a carrefour for shopping, you can easily get in to the supermarket, buy some panini and a bottle of wine and have a great evening picnic at the eiffel tour gardens, staff was great, rooms are small as all the rooms in europe's hotels and internet sux, but we are not in Paris to be on facebook all the time. Hahaha. Would recommend and come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top