$217 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
61 reviews
Amazing Paris location

From the moment my wife and I walked into the Hotel we were greeted with a smile and almost a sense... See full review

  • JSR968
  • Sep 12, 2014
Very nice, very convenient

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The beds were great, and even though our window faced... See full review

  • Gimmethoseshoes
  • Sep 1, 2014
Cozy Paris hotel tempts with Left Bank and Eiffel Tower views

Left Bank lovers flock to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, a 7th arrondissement hotel named after the Royal Navy captain under Louis XIII and Richelieu. The property is equal parts contemporary and quaint, with a fireplace in the lobby, breakfast served daily in a rock-walled, vaulted room and stunning views of the Eiffel Tower from some superior rooms. The hotel is also steps from Les Invalides, a collection of museums and monuments celebrating military history.

Highlights
  • Left Bank hotel next to Les Invalides
  • Contemporary rooms with views of avenues Lowendal, Duquesne or the Eiffel Tower
  • Continental breakfast buffet
Location

Leisure travelers will log many steps on their pedometers from Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, which calls the 7th arrondissement on the Left Bank home. Guests can stroll five minutes to Les Invalides, then move on to the Eiffel Tower. Should business call for a visit to Paris, target Hotel Duquesne for its proximity to UNESCO and various government ministries.

 

Rooms

A renovation at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel upgraded rooms to capture a contemporary aesthetic driven by crushed red velvet leaf bedding, striped curtains and handsome black headboards. Comfort rooms face Avenue Lowendal or Avenue Duquesne and can be connected upon request should guests be traveling with family members. Some superior rooms boast the ultimate Parisian luxury: a balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Standard amenities cover air conditioning, Wi-Fi, telephone, mini bar and safe. The hotel might also provide a baby bed if necessary.

Dining

The first meal of the day gets its due everyday at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, where guests dine in a vaulted room on a continental buffet breakfast or traditional English or French breakfast. To eat like a Parisian, indulge in croissants, pain au chocolate, raisin bread and baguettes. The service is available from 7 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

 

Afterward, guests can relax in the lobby lounge, a cozy, 24-hour space complete with fireplace, music and Wi-Fi access.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
Attractions
  • Les Invalides (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • The Louvre (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Hotel Map

48.8527 2.3089
Area served
Located between the Eiffel tower and the invalids, 7th district, left bank. Ecole militaire station, line 8
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles de Gaulle (CDG) 35 kms
Area description
Tourists staying at the HDE are close to all the main city's sites. The Eiffel Tower is only a 15 mn walk, the Invalides a 5 mn walk and the Ecole Militaire is just a few steps away. Many museums are also in the vicinity, like the Orsay museum, the Rodin museum and the new Quai Branly museum and its primitive art (inaugurated in June 2006 by former president Jacques Chirac). The St Germain and Montparnasse areas are easily accessible by bus, metro or even by foot. The rue Cler, a famous pedestrian shopping street is also just a few steps away. The HDE also has an international business clients as the 7th Arrondissement is home to many governemental establishments, such as the Health Ministry, just across the street. The famous UNESCO is 3 mns down the road, as are other companies such as Air Liquide, Dupont de Nemours or the ESA. Wether you are here on vacation or for business, you will find the location of the hotel very convenient.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Duquesne Eiffel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel Rooms

Comfort room
Comfort rooms are facing the street (either avenue Lowendal or avenue Duquesne). Some of them have a queen bed, some have twin beds (on request), bathtub in the bathroom. Some are connected with standard room, ideal for family
Superior room
Superior rooms are facing the street, some have a balcony and face the Eiffel Tower (on request). SQueen bed or twin beds are available in this type of rooms, bathtub in the bathroom. Most of our honeymooners want to book a superior room!
Standard Room
Standard rooms are facing the courtyard and they are the smaller one, ideal for business stay. The bed is a double bed. In the bathroom, it is a shower.Some are connected with comfort rooms,good choice for family

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.9 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.1 mi
  • Passy: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.1 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.1 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.2 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.2 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.2 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.2 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1.3 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young New Yorker
New York, NY
Jul 23, 2012

Okay hotel, nothing to write home about

Okay hotel with a good location and nice rooms. The day staff were helpful but the night staff left something to be desired. Breakfast was alright considering we got it for free (online promotion offer) but I wouldn't have paid the ten euro for it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Rue Cler (ten minute walk) for good dining. I would avoid Cafe de Officers though - horrible service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Baker
Kansas City, MO
Jun 15, 2009

Wonderful Stay for our Honeymoon

We stayed a week at this hotel for our Honeymoon in one of their Superior Rooms, Orbitz didn't allow me to book the better room but I was able to email them and upgrade and they gave me a good rate. The bed was comfortable for both my wife and I who are both around 6ft tall, views were amazing even from our second floor room. We were in walking distance of everything. Instead of paying the 12Euro for breakfast we found a bakery just a minute walk away with very good food and prices and it was on the route to the nearest metro stop which we used a lot. It is a great hotel for adults, couples, and travelers looking for a nice modern European style hotel experience. I wouldn't recommend it for families with small kids or anyone looking for the typical U.S. style hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is so close to everything worth experiencing in Paris with the exception being Versailles, but is close to the metro stop you take to get on the train out there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce Bouchard
Hanover, PA
Sep 29, 2009

Excellent stay at the Hotel Duquesne

The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flight attendant travels
Long Island, New York
Mar 27, 2014

Amazing 3 day stay !

Absolutely enjoyed our stay at hotel duquense ! The hotel is in a lovely location just a short walk from the metro. Our room had a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower. They also let us check in early ( 6 hours before 2 pm check in). The staff was very kind and helpful . Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brunswick, OH
Sep 13, 2009

What a charming Hotel!

Our experience was wonderful with this charming and beautiful hotel!. The staff spoke wonderful english, considering we did not speak any french. The staff was most friendly and very helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Helen was an angel at the front desk and went out of her way to help us with any questions we made have had. Thank you very much for making us feel welcome in your country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything there in Paris was wonderful to see, I would recommend walking to near by sights and local Patisseries to eat, they are filling and easy on the wallet. Enjoy the easy hop on hop off buses they have there the best wayt o see the sights and a fraction of the cost and a prettier view then being underground in the metro all day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashby66
San Diego, California
Mar 25, 2014

Best Hotel Close To Eiffel Tower

Everything about this hotel is perfect, couldn't recommend it enough. Rooms were clean and well kept and staff was very courteous. But more than that, the location is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Sep 27, 2007

Great location and rooms

The Duquesne Eiffel hotel is very conveniently located---about 10 minutes walk to the Eiffel tower and 5 minutes from Rue Cler and its wonderful food shops. The nearest metro stop is only about a block away. There are some nice bistros and restaurants in the area. The neighborhood is a typical working class area so not alot going on at night. The hotel itself is very nice. There's a bar in the small but comfortable lobby. We did not avail ourselves of the services of the staff so I cannot comment on the helpfulness of the staff other than at check in. However, we did find the staff to be very efficient and speak very good English. Unfortunately, there is no view from the hotel but this was more than made up by the lovely rooms. The rooms are elegantly appointed and not overly small as in most Parisian hotels. The bathroom had a full size tub with all the amenities one would expect at a 3 star hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice hotel that is centrally located and has a neighborhood feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kursteeee
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 10, 2013

Romantic weekend

My self and my partner stayed the weekend and I cannot recommend thi hotel highly enough. The staff where super helpful, the room was clean, warm, well stocked and the bed was very comfortable. It is in a super location with easy acess to the metro, easy acess to the saine and yet in a quite area with no trouble. We will most deffently be returning in 2014 !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Plan you club well before you go as there is just so many to chose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rio Vista, CA
Dec 20, 2009

Darling Hotel!

The hotel was very close to several metro stations and made getting to tourist attractions very easy. Also the staff provided excellent reccomendations for meals close-by. The best part of our room was waking up to see Paris covered by magical fresh snow on our second morning there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to the Eiffel Tower and the long lines are discouraging, get a ticket for the elevator starting from the first platform. Take the stairs to the first platform and then go to the top on the elevator from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rabm1107
Las Vegas Nevada
Jul 27, 2014

AMAZING!!!

Best hotel I've stayed!! Beautiful rooms! Super friendly helpful staff, always with a smile!! Great location!!! I will definitely come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Apr 19, 2008

Modern

I was impressed at how modern the hotel seemed. Must have been recently renovated. Not much room to move in the bed, but it was way comfortable. Well-sized bathroom, accommodating staff, stick your head out the window and see the Eiffel Tower. Not bad at all. Close enough to decent metro stops. Very pleased and surprised to receive all these perks at a hotel priced so much lower than others I had been looking at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Uhh, the Eiffel Tower. That is why you're staying in this area right? Cliched as it may be, it was still cool to be able to see the tower from our window/when leaving the front door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search