Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
View map of 23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
65 reviews
Very nice

just a good value. Nice staff, comfortable room, great location See full review

  • Wendy W.
  • May 26, 2015
Paris

Hotel was charming. Rooms are clean and comfortable but small. Hotel staff was very helpful and... See full review

  • denise e.
  • Apr 10, 2015

Left Bank lovers flock to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, a 7th arrondissement hotel named after the Royal Navy captain under Louis XIII and Richelieu. The property is equal parts contemporary and quaint, with a fireplace in the lobby, breakfast served daily in a rock-walled, vaulted room and stunning views of the Eiffel Tower from some superior rooms. The hotel is also steps from Les Invalides, a collection of museums and monuments celebrating military history.

Location

Leisure travelers will log many steps on their pedometers from Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, which calls the 7th arrondissement on the Left Bank home. Guests can stroll five minutes to Les Invalides, then move on to the Eiffel Tower. Should business call for a visit to Paris, target Hotel Duquesne for its proximity to UNESCO and various government ministries.

 

Dining

The first meal of the day gets its due everyday at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, where guests dine in a vaulted room on a continental buffet breakfast or traditional English or French breakfast. To eat like a Parisian, indulge in croissants, pain au chocolate, raisin bread and baguettes. The service is available from 7 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

 

Afterward, guests can relax in the lobby lounge, a cozy, 24-hour space complete with fireplace, music and Wi-Fi access.

Rooms

A renovation at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel upgraded rooms to capture a contemporary aesthetic driven by crushed red velvet leaf bedding, striped curtains and handsome black headboards. Comfort rooms face Avenue Lowendal or Avenue Duquesne and can be connected upon request should guests be traveling with family members. Some superior rooms boast the ultimate Parisian luxury: a balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Standard amenities cover air conditioning, Wi-Fi, telephone, mini bar and safe. The hotel might also provide a baby bed if necessary.

Highlights
  • Left Bank hotel next to Les Invalides
  • Contemporary rooms with views of avenues Lowendal, Duquesne or the Eiffel Tower
  • Continental breakfast buffet
Nearby attractions
  • Les Invalides (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • The Louvre (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Duquesne Eiffel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel Rooms

Comfort room
Comfort rooms are facing the street (either avenue Lowendal or avenue Duquesne). Some of them have a queen bed, some have twin beds (on request), bathtub in the bathroom. Some are connected with standard room, ideal for family
Superior room
Superior rooms are facing the street, some have a balcony and face the Eiffel Tower (on request). SQueen bed or twin beds are available in this type of rooms, bathtub in the bathroom. Most of our honeymooners want to book a superior room!
Standard Room
Standard rooms are facing the courtyard and they are the smaller one, ideal for business stay. The bed is a double bed. In the bathroom, it is a shower.Some are connected with comfort rooms,good choice for family

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.9 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.1 mi
  • Passy: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.1 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.1 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.2 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.2 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.2 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.2 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1.3 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.3 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.4 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashby66
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 25, 2014

Best Hotel Close To Eiffel Tower

Everything about this hotel is perfect, couldn't recommend it enough. Rooms were clean and well kept and staff was very courteous. But more than that, the location is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flight attendant travels
Business
Long Island, New York
Mar 27, 2014

Amazing 3 day stay !

Absolutely enjoyed our stay at hotel duquense ! The hotel is in a lovely location just a short walk from the metro. Our room had a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower. They also let us check in early ( 6 hours before 2 pm check in). The staff was very kind and helpful . Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javagirlqt
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 7, 2013

Great Hotel

Stayed here 8 nights. Great location, two blocks to Metro, 15 minute walk to Eiffel Tower, about 5 minute walk to Napoleons Tomb. Tons of cafes around this area. Wonderful staff. We had room 41 which had a great view of the Eiffel Tower. This will be our Hotel we check into the next time we are in Paris. Outstanding Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
For the love of travel
Business
Alabama
Oct 15, 2013

Paris Anniversary Trip

The room was perfect and we loved being able to see the Eiffel tower from our window. The staff was very helpful with information about things around Paris. We found every staff member that we encountered from the date of booking until our checkout time to be very pleasant and helpful. The only thing that was a negative to us was having to iron our clothes down stairs in the breakfast area every morning. Maybe we are just spoiled with having iron and ironing boards in every hotel room in the states. The location of the hotel was within a few blocks of a lot of the main sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Map out your daily site seeing plans ahead of time and buy the bus and subway passes for the duration of your stay. Walk as much as possible to take in the sites but use public transportation to help on those long distances between some of the monuments and museums.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kursteeee
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 10, 2013

Romantic weekend

My self and my partner stayed the weekend and I cannot recommend thi hotel highly enough. The staff where super helpful, the room was clean, warm, well stocked and the bed was very comfortable. It is in a super location with easy acess to the metro, easy acess to the saine and yet in a quite area with no trouble. We will most deffently be returning in 2014 !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Plan you club well before you go as there is just so many to chose from

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg09
Business
New York, New York
Aug 30, 2009

Perfect Stay.

Perfect stay. I am a very light sleeper and the rooms are dead silent when the window is closed. The A/C could be more effective, but then these are not US hotels with artic A/C units. They were fine, but run 24/7 without really making the room "cold". Aside from that very small demerit, and one to be expected at many Paris hotels, the stay was perfect. Location was ideal being just 5-6 minutes from the Champs De Mars and the tower. Close Metro station - 1 minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick up picnic supplies and head to the Champs De Mars for a gloriusly relaxing time under the tower at sunset.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Baker
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 15, 2009

Wonderful Stay for our Honeymoon

We stayed a week at this hotel for our Honeymoon in one of their Superior Rooms, Orbitz didn't allow me to book the better room but I was able to email them and upgrade and they gave me a good rate. The bed was comfortable for both my wife and I who are both around 6ft tall, views were amazing even from our second floor room. We were in walking distance of everything. Instead of paying the 12Euro for breakfast we found a bakery just a minute walk away with very good food and prices and it was on the route to the nearest metro stop which we used a lot. It is a great hotel for adults, couples, and travelers looking for a nice modern European style hotel experience. I wouldn't recommend it for families with small kids or anyone looking for the typical U.S. style hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is so close to everything worth experiencing in Paris with the exception being Versailles, but is close to the metro stop you take to get on the train out there.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, OH
Sep 13, 2009

What a charming Hotel!

Our experience was wonderful with this charming and beautiful hotel!. The staff spoke wonderful english, considering we did not speak any french. The staff was most friendly and very helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Helen was an angel at the front desk and went out of her way to help us with any questions we made have had. Thank you very much for making us feel welcome in your country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything there in Paris was wonderful to see, I would recommend walking to near by sights and local Patisseries to eat, they are filling and easy on the wallet. Enjoy the easy hop on hop off buses they have there the best wayt o see the sights and a fraction of the cost and a prettier view then being underground in the metro all day

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edythe
Business
Boston MA
Jul 18, 2011

great spot

This was a great location for our first trip to Paris. We enjoyed watching the Bastille Day fireworks from our room, even though we didn't have one of the superior rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their recommendations for dinner were very good.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 19, 2008

Modern

I was impressed at how modern the hotel seemed. Must have been recently renovated. Not much room to move in the bed, but it was way comfortable. Well-sized bathroom, accommodating staff, stick your head out the window and see the Eiffel Tower. Not bad at all. Close enough to decent metro stops. Very pleased and surprised to receive all these perks at a hotel priced so much lower than others I had been looking at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Uhh, the Eiffel Tower. That is why you're staying in this area right? Cliched as it may be, it was still cool to be able to see the tower from our window/when leaving the front door.

Back to menu Return to top