$188 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
View map of 23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javagirlqt
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 7, 2013

Great Hotel

Stayed here 8 nights. Great location, two blocks to Metro, 15 minute walk to Eiffel Tower, about 5 minute walk to Napoleons Tomb. Tons of cafes around this area. Wonderful staff. We had room 41 which had a great view of the Eiffel Tower. This will be our Hotel we check into the next time we are in Paris. Outstanding Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Sep 28, 2009

HOTEL DUQUESNE

When we arriwed there after a long flight from the states they told us they don't have a room for us for some reason but they have made arrangement for us at another hotel.We don't think that is acceptable but we had no choice to go and see the other hotel and we ended up better because the other hotel was a bit better.Hotel Duquesne is on a noisy street and the rooms are the size of a walk in closet.The photos are missleading.They show descent size rooms but that is not what they are in reality. We don,t recommend this hotel.You can have other hotel for the same price for better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Sep 21, 2009

Wonderful View!

The room had a spectacular view of the Eiffel tower that we were not actually expecting, which was a wonderful surprise! The hotel was close to a metro stop, several sites, and a terrific selection of cafes. The staff were also extremely helpful in setting up tours for us. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, OH
Sep 13, 2009

What a charming Hotel!

Our experience was wonderful with this charming and beautiful hotel!. The staff spoke wonderful english, considering we did not speak any french. The staff was most friendly and very helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Helen was an angel at the front desk and went out of her way to help us with any questions we made have had. Thank you very much for making us feel welcome in your country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything there in Paris was wonderful to see, I would recommend walking to near by sights and local Patisseries to eat, they are filling and easy on the wallet. Enjoy the easy hop on hop off buses they have there the best wayt o see the sights and a fraction of the cost and a prettier view then being underground in the metro all day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
olymom
Business
Olympia, WA
Sep 2, 2009

Highly recommend!

My daughter and I loved this hotel. It was ideally located within walking distance to all the major sights, but near a metro station which was an extra bonus. The hotel was beautifully decorated, and very clean! And we could see the Eiffel Tower from our Superior Room on the 4th floor! If we return to Paris, we will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg09
Business
New York, New York
Aug 30, 2009

Perfect Stay.

Perfect stay. I am a very light sleeper and the rooms are dead silent when the window is closed. The A/C could be more effective, but then these are not US hotels with artic A/C units. They were fine, but run 24/7 without really making the room "cold". Aside from that very small demerit, and one to be expected at many Paris hotels, the stay was perfect. Location was ideal being just 5-6 minutes from the Champs De Mars and the tower. Close Metro station - 1 minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pick up picnic supplies and head to the Champs De Mars for a gloriusly relaxing time under the tower at sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portsmouth, RI
Aug 27, 2009

Excellent location and price

The staff were very helpful in providing directions, making restaurant reservations, use of metro (for beginners). Location was two blocks from Metro (Ecole Militaire), two blocks from Napolean's Tomb and Eiffel Tower. Found no good restaurants nearby, but plenty of nice cafes for breakfast and lunch. Room was small, but clean and served our purposes. No individual a/c control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Auberge de la Reine Blanche, 30 Rue St Louis (Isle de St Louis); Sorza, 51 Rue St Louis (both - metro stop Pont Marie); Auberge Nicolas Flamel, 51 Rue de Monmorency (metro stop Rambuteau)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Aug 19, 2009

Great hotel, great location

Rooms are small, but that was expected. Very clean, nicely decorated rooms. Proximity to the Metro, cafes, Rue Cler, Eiffel Tower. The front desk is very nice and helpful and they speak perfect English. We stayed in one of the small rooms and then also on the top floor with the balcony view. The rooms are very quiet - we never heard any other guests and the hotel was full. We also never heard any street noise. The breakfast is good, but a little pricey. It was good for days when we needed a big breakfast, but most days we just grabbed something at the bakery close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the museum pass. We did the 4 day pass. It saves lots of $$$, but even more importantly it saves time - you skip the line at the Louvre, Rodin, Orsay and others. You still have to wait in line for the ND tower and at Versailles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Park City, UT
Aug 17, 2009

Horrible Hotel Overpriced

The hotel was a joke. the room was about the size of my master closet. The staff was OK, but the place was not at all reasonable for the price. the pictures on orbitz were of the building next door. it was a joke. avoid this place like the plague.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
Aug 17, 2009

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel Delivers!

The Hotel Duquesne Eiffel exceeded every expectation. I arrived 3 hours before check in, extremely jet lagged. While I dozed in the lobby, the staff made up my room extra early so I could check in. The room itself had a view of the Eiffel Tower, if you stick you head out the window, resided on a quiet street and was pristine, well decorated and recently renovated (as was the bathroom). The new windows block out all outside sounds. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast, 12 E, was a full spread of eggs, bacon, prosciutto, cereals, baguettes, cheeses, juice and coffee made to order served in a delightful basement. This room really helped make our trip to Paris special. I would recommend it to everyone. ps. they do have elevators to reach the higher floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocket Ranger
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 10, 2009

incredible location

Rooms and elevator are (as expected) TINY! Air conditioning was welcome and fairly unusual in Europe. Staff was overwhelmingly friendly and helpful with the exception of breakfast staff. Breakfast food was not replenished and so if you got there after about 9:45 there was nothing left--even though they supposedly served until 10:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top