$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
View map of 23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foe Chen
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 5, 2010

We will always have romance in Paris

We chose this hotel from the outstanding reviews of previous guests in 2008. The hotel was as described and close and convient to the Eifel tower. Several good places to eat were in the neighborhood and the metro was nearby. The rooms although small were tastefully remodeled and very clean with a staff that was frendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Eifel Tower about 15 minutes from the hotel then the Metro to the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Jan 16, 2010

Great Location

The hotel was in a great location. You can walk to almost anything if you enjoy walking. The train station is close if you want to get out of town. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the bed was super comfortable. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Louvre is quite a long walk, but you will walk along the Seine and see other sights along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carrots1105
Business
Chino, CA
Jan 3, 2010

Great little hotel.....

This little hotel was clean, safe and in a good location (just blocks from the Eiffel Tower). The rooms are small (as they all are) but they are clean and the beds are very comfortable (a rare thing in Europe). An excellent choice for anyone spending some time in Paris!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage Alaska
Dec 28, 2009

What a nice hotel!

We loved this hotel! We had not been in Paris in decades and had no experience to guide us in making our selection of hotel. We did a lot of online looking and finally choose the Duquesne Eiffel for location, price, and ratings. The hotel was recently renovated so everything works well and is very clean. Yes, the lift is very small; yes, the room was small, but the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in in a hotel. I must say however that it was the staff who really made the hotel so very welcoming. There were gracious and helpful. One evening the night manager gave me some change that had slipped out of my pocket as I sat reading a newspaper an evening or two before without my realizing it. He had noticed me reading the paper and found the coins later; he put them in an envelope a gave them to me the next time he saw me. One small caveat--If anyone in your party is as picky as my wife is about these things you might want to suggest they bring their own hair dryer: my wife didn't like the wall-mounted-hot-air-blowing-out-the-tube unit in the bathroom. Of course she always comes armed with her own dryer so it was no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We bought the Navigo-Decouverte cards for use on the Metro/RER. They are a real Euro saver. They're only good from Monday to Sunday regardless of when you buy them. This worked well for us since we arrived on a Monday. Basically so can ride as much as you want within the zones you've purchased your card for. Take a digital photo of your face & print it since you'll need it for the ID part of the card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Dec 23, 2009

Very nice for the price...

Walking distance from the eifel tower, very friendly and helpful staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Vista, CA
Dec 20, 2009

Darling Hotel!

The hotel was very close to several metro stations and made getting to tourist attractions very easy. Also the staff provided excellent reccomendations for meals close-by. The best part of our room was waking up to see Paris covered by magical fresh snow on our second morning there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to the Eiffel Tower and the long lines are discouraging, get a ticket for the elevator starting from the first platform. Take the stairs to the first platform and then go to the top on the elevator from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkman, OH
Nov 30, 2009

great location, reasonably priced

Great location. Nice and clean rooms though rather small. Would have been nice to have morning coffee or tea available with coffee pot in room or coffee/tea in lobby. Friendly and helpful staff. Called ahead to request a room with a view but when we arrived we were told room was not available; we were told that when one became available we would get but we never did. Otherwise enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway system was very safe and very easy to use. I had never used a subway before! The system got you to many tourist and shopping locations. Walking to different locations was also nice and safe; you would see other sights that would not normally be seen using a subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkman, OH
Nov 30, 2009

great location, reasonably priced

Great location. Nice and clean rooms though rather small. Would have been nice to have morning coffee or tea available with coffee pot in room or coffee/tea in lobby. Friendly and helpful staff. Called ahead to request a room with a view but when we arrived we were told room was not available; we were told that when one became available we would get but we never did. Otherwise enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway system was very safe and very easy to use. I had never used a subway before! The system got you to many tourist and shopping locations. Walking to different locations was also nice and safe; you would see other sights that would not normally be seen using a subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Nov 24, 2009

Great Location - Fantastic Staff

My 3rd time to Paris. Loved the hotel and the staff bent over backwards to help you out. The only problem - no wifi in the rooms, had to use the lobby which could be crowded and you couldn't take a drink down with you. But other than that - fantastic hotel. Would stay there again. And - they have Leeloo a Cavalier King Charles who greets you when you come in ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia US
Nov 17, 2009

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel - Paris

Other than the room being very small with no place to put luggage that was out of the road, it was quite nice. It was not clear upon checkin whether breakfast was included in the room cost or not - it was not - but i also did not ask. However, the cost of breakfast was reasonable and it was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top