$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
View map of 23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young New Yorker
Business
New York, NY
Jul 23, 2012

Okay hotel, nothing to write home about

Okay hotel with a good location and nice rooms. The day staff were helpful but the night staff left something to be desired. Breakfast was alright considering we got it for free (online promotion offer) but I wouldn't have paid the ten euro for it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Rue Cler (ten minute walk) for good dining. I would avoid Cafe de Officers though - horrible service

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edythe
Business
Boston MA
Jul 18, 2011

great spot

This was a great location for our first trip to Paris. We enjoyed watching the Bastille Day fireworks from our room, even though we didn't have one of the superior rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their recommendations for dinner were very good.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcestershire
Nov 13, 2010

Good location but a few issues

A pretty hotel in an excellent location. We booked a superior room which was quite small. The internet certainly wasn't high speed, in fact it was so slow as to be virtually useless. The plug in our sink didn't work and after it was fixed the sink leaked - this they didn't fix and so the sink was un-usable. On the up side: the staff were friendy, helpful and they spoke good English. Breakfast was quite good but very pricey at 12 euros. Its a clean and tidy hotel I'd give it 3 out of 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very central for the main sights

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcestershire
Nov 13, 2010

Good location but a few issues

A pretty hotel in an excellent location. We booked a superior room which was quite small. The internet certainly wasn't high speed, in fact it was so slow as to be virtually useless. The plug in our sink didn't work and after it was fixed the sink leaked - this they didn't fix and so the sink was un-usable. On the up side: the staff were friendy, helpful and they spoke good English. Breakfast was quite good but very pricey at 12 euros. Its a clean and tidy hotel I'd give it 3 out of 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very central for the main sights

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandland
Business
Germany
Jul 26, 2010

Perfect location for Paris

Perfect location for visiting everything in paris. Great cafes very close to the hotel. Staff was quite nice and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to everything you'd want to see in Paris

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 2, 2010

Perfect for a short stay!

We loved our stay at this hotel...our only complaint was that it was too short! FOr our first time in paris, the location was perfect, so close to the Eiffel Tower...we could see it from our balcony! Staff was very friendly, especially the woman receptionist who was there during the day. She recommended the perfect restaurant for dinner in the same area. The room was quite small and breakfast was too expensive for what it was. Other than that, the Hotel Duquesne Eiffel was wonderful! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foe Chen
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 5, 2010

We will always have romance in Paris

We chose this hotel from the outstanding reviews of previous guests in 2008. The hotel was as described and close and convient to the Eifel tower. Several good places to eat were in the neighborhood and the metro was nearby. The rooms although small were tastefully remodeled and very clean with a staff that was frendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Eifel Tower about 15 minutes from the hotel then the Metro to the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
Jan 16, 2010

Great Location

The hotel was in a great location. You can walk to almost anything if you enjoy walking. The train station is close if you want to get out of town. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the bed was super comfortable. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Louvre is quite a long walk, but you will walk along the Seine and see other sights along the way.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carrots1105
Business
Chino, CA
Jan 3, 2010

Great little hotel.....

This little hotel was clean, safe and in a good location (just blocks from the Eiffel Tower). The rooms are small (as they all are) but they are clean and the beds are very comfortable (a rare thing in Europe). An excellent choice for anyone spending some time in Paris!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage Alaska
Dec 28, 2009

What a nice hotel!

We loved this hotel! We had not been in Paris in decades and had no experience to guide us in making our selection of hotel. We did a lot of online looking and finally choose the Duquesne Eiffel for location, price, and ratings. The hotel was recently renovated so everything works well and is very clean. Yes, the lift is very small; yes, the room was small, but the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in in a hotel. I must say however that it was the staff who really made the hotel so very welcoming. There were gracious and helpful. One evening the night manager gave me some change that had slipped out of my pocket as I sat reading a newspaper an evening or two before without my realizing it. He had noticed me reading the paper and found the coins later; he put them in an envelope a gave them to me the next time he saw me. One small caveat--If anyone in your party is as picky as my wife is about these things you might want to suggest they bring their own hair dryer: my wife didn't like the wall-mounted-hot-air-blowing-out-the-tube unit in the bathroom. Of course she always comes armed with her own dryer so it was no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We bought the Navigo-Decouverte cards for use on the Metro/RER. They are a real Euro saver. They're only good from Monday to Sunday regardless of when you buy them. This worked well for us since we arrived on a Monday. Basically so can ride as much as you want within the zones you've purchased your card for. Take a digital photo of your face & print it since you'll need it for the ID part of the card.

Back to menu Return to top