$146 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
101 reviews
AMAZING!!!

Best hotel I've stayed!! Beautiful rooms! Super friendly helpful staff, always with a smile!! Great... See full review

  • rabm1107
  • Jul 27, 2014
Amazing 3 day stay !

Absolutely enjoyed our stay at hotel duquense ! The hotel is in a lovely location just a short walk... See full review

  • Flight attendant travels
  • Mar 27, 2014
Cozy Paris hotel tempts with Left Bank and Eiffel Tower views

Left Bank lovers flock to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, a 7th arrondissement hotel named after the Royal Navy captain under Louis XIII and Richelieu. The property is equal parts contemporary and quaint, with a fireplace in the lobby, breakfast served daily in a rock-walled, vaulted room and stunning views of the Eiffel Tower from some superior rooms. The hotel is also steps from Les Invalides, a collection of museums and monuments celebrating military history.

Highlights
  • Left Bank hotel next to Les Invalides
  • Contemporary rooms with views of avenues Lowendal, Duquesne or the Eiffel Tower
  • Continental breakfast buffet
Location

Leisure travelers will log many steps on their pedometers from Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, which calls the 7th arrondissement on the Left Bank home. Guests can stroll five minutes to Les Invalides, then move on to the Eiffel Tower. Should business call for a visit to Paris, target Hotel Duquesne for its proximity to UNESCO and various government ministries.

 

Rooms

A renovation at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel upgraded rooms to capture a contemporary aesthetic driven by crushed red velvet leaf bedding, striped curtains and handsome black headboards. Comfort rooms face Avenue Lowendal or Avenue Duquesne and can be connected upon request should guests be traveling with family members. Some superior rooms boast the ultimate Parisian luxury: a balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Standard amenities cover air conditioning, Wi-Fi, telephone, mini bar and safe. The hotel might also provide a baby bed if necessary.

Dining

The first meal of the day gets its due everyday at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, where guests dine in a vaulted room on a continental buffet breakfast or traditional English or French breakfast. To eat like a Parisian, indulge in croissants, pain au chocolate, raisin bread and baguettes. The service is available from 7 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

 

Afterward, guests can relax in the lobby lounge, a cozy, 24-hour space complete with fireplace, music and Wi-Fi access.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
Attractions
  • Les Invalides (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • The Louvre (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel Rooms

Comfort room
Comfort rooms are facing the street (either avenue Lowendal or avenue Duquesne). Some of them have a queen bed, some have twin beds (on request), bathtub in the bathroom. Some are connected with standard room, ideal for family
Superior room
Superior rooms are facing the street, some have a balcony and face the Eiffel Tower (on request). SQueen bed or twin beds are available in this type of rooms, bathtub in the bathroom. Most of our honeymooners want to book a superior room!
Standard Room
Standard rooms are facing the courtyard and they are the smaller one, ideal for business stay. The bed is a double bed. In the bathroom, it is a shower.Some are connected with comfort rooms,good choice for family

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Duquesne Eiffel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8527 2.3089
Area served
Located between the Eiffel tower and the invalids, 7th district, left bank. Ecole militaire station, line 8
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles de Gaulle (CDG) 35 kms
Area description
Tourists staying at the HDE are close to all the main city's sites. The Eiffel Tower is only a 15 mn walk, the Invalides a 5 mn walk and the Ecole Militaire is just a few steps away. Many museums are also in the vicinity, like the Orsay museum, the Rodin museum and the new Quai Branly museum and its primitive art (inaugurated in June 2006 by former president Jacques Chirac). The St Germain and Montparnasse areas are easily accessible by bus, metro or even by foot. The rue Cler, a famous pedestrian shopping street is also just a few steps away. The HDE also has an international business clients as the 7th Arrondissement is home to many governemental establishments, such as the Health Ministry, just across the street. The famous UNESCO is 3 mns down the road, as are other companies such as Air Liquide, Dupont de Nemours or the ESA. Wether you are here on vacation or for business, you will find the location of the hotel very convenient.

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.9 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.1 mi
  • Passy: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.1 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.1 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.2 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.2 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.2 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.2 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1.3 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edythe
Boston MA
Jul 18, 2011

great spot

This was a great location for our first trip to Paris. We enjoyed watching the Bastille Day fireworks from our room, even though we didn't have one of the superior rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their recommendations for dinner were very good.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rabm1107
Las Vegas Nevada
Jul 27, 2014

AMAZING!!!

Best hotel I've stayed!! Beautiful rooms! Super friendly helpful staff, always with a smile!! Great location!!! I will definitely come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briggs in Paris 2014
Paris, France
Jul 23, 2014

Very Nice and Quiet

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Not far from Metro transportation and just a short walk to the Eiffel Tower. Cafe right next door or other choices very close by. Staff is very good and friendly. The staff will hold your bags if you are early and they accommodated every request we made. Email the hotel ahead of time to arrange for the shuttle to pick you up. It is cheaper than a taxi and more convenient than the Metro. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Did not expect the stocked mini fridges and the prices were very reasonable. No need to buy anything to drink and bring to hotel. Did not eat breakfast there, so I have no comment on that. If I ever go to Paris again, I would stay here again. Very convenient and in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Buy you tickets to all attractions in advance. Ask hotel staff where you can buy. We purchased ours at the Catacombs gift shop. You will save 1E per ticket and it will eve you from waiting in line to buy tickets.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CeeBeeLondon
London
Jun 19, 2014

Small but comfortable

We stayed in a comfort room. Not much space but good-sized cupboards and shelves. Wonderful bed! Great location to explore Paris from. Helpful, English-speaking staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue Cler food market, shops and cafes. Fabulous.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flight attendant travels
Long Island, New York
Mar 27, 2014

Amazing 3 day stay !

Absolutely enjoyed our stay at hotel duquense ! The hotel is in a lovely location just a short walk from the metro. Our room had a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower. They also let us check in early ( 6 hours before 2 pm check in). The staff was very kind and helpful . Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashby66
San Diego, California
Mar 25, 2014

Best Hotel Close To Eiffel Tower

Everything about this hotel is perfect, couldn't recommend it enough. Rooms were clean and well kept and staff was very courteous. But more than that, the location is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kursteeee
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 10, 2013

Romantic weekend

My self and my partner stayed the weekend and I cannot recommend thi hotel highly enough. The staff where super helpful, the room was clean, warm, well stocked and the bed was very comfortable. It is in a super location with easy acess to the metro, easy acess to the saine and yet in a quite area with no trouble. We will most deffently be returning in 2014 !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Plan you club well before you go as there is just so many to chose from

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
For the love of travel
Alabama
Oct 15, 2013

Paris Anniversary Trip

The room was perfect and we loved being able to see the Eiffel tower from our window. The staff was very helpful with information about things around Paris. We found every staff member that we encountered from the date of booking until our checkout time to be very pleasant and helpful. The only thing that was a negative to us was having to iron our clothes down stairs in the breakfast area every morning. Maybe we are just spoiled with having iron and ironing boards in every hotel room in the states. The location of the hotel was within a few blocks of a lot of the main sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Map out your daily site seeing plans ahead of time and buy the bus and subway passes for the duration of your stay. Walk as much as possible to take in the sites but use public transportation to help on those long distances between some of the monuments and museums.

Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Javagirlqt
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 7, 2013

Great Hotel

Stayed here 8 nights. Great location, two blocks to Metro, 15 minute walk to Eiffel Tower, about 5 minute walk to Napoleons Tomb. Tons of cafes around this area. Wonderful staff. We had room 41 which had a great view of the Eiffel Tower. This will be our Hotel we check into the next time we are in Paris. Outstanding Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BushPilot
Obregon, Sonora, Mexico
May 5, 2013

Great location!! Pertfect honeymoon enviroment

The hotel has a great location, just a few blocks from the metro line and a carrefour for shopping, you can easily get in to the supermarket, buy some panini and a bottle of wine and have a great evening picnic at the eiffel tour gardens, staff was great, rooms are small as all the rooms in europe's hotels and internet sux, but we are not in Paris to be on facebook all the time. Hahaha. Would recommend and come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Lou
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 4, 2012

Great Boutique Hotel, Great Location

Great location, close to metro and walking distance to Eiffel Tower. Hotel room was small but charming. The bathroom could use some renovating. Overall a nice place with VERY friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top