$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

3 stars
View map of 23 avenue Duquesne, Paris, 75007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
63 reviews
Excellent

Very convenient location, right in the middle of downtown Paris. You can walk to Effiel Tower and... See full review

  • Loner from Midwest
  • Dec 29, 2014
Amazing Paris location

From the moment my wife and I walked into the Hotel we were greeted with a smile and almost a sense... See full review

  • JSR968
  • Sep 12, 2014
Cozy Paris hotel tempts with Left Bank and Eiffel Tower views

Left Bank lovers flock to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, a 7th arrondissement hotel named after the Royal Navy captain under Louis XIII and Richelieu. The property is equal parts contemporary and quaint, with a fireplace in the lobby, breakfast served daily in a rock-walled, vaulted room and stunning views of the Eiffel Tower from some superior rooms. The hotel is also steps from Les Invalides, a collection of museums and monuments celebrating military history.

Highlights
  • Left Bank hotel next to Les Invalides
  • Contemporary rooms with views of avenues Lowendal, Duquesne or the Eiffel Tower
  • Continental breakfast buffet
Location

Leisure travelers will log many steps on their pedometers from Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, which calls the 7th arrondissement on the Left Bank home. Guests can stroll five minutes to Les Invalides, then move on to the Eiffel Tower. Should business call for a visit to Paris, target Hotel Duquesne for its proximity to UNESCO and various government ministries.

 

Rooms

A renovation at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel upgraded rooms to capture a contemporary aesthetic driven by crushed red velvet leaf bedding, striped curtains and handsome black headboards. Comfort rooms face Avenue Lowendal or Avenue Duquesne and can be connected upon request should guests be traveling with family members. Some superior rooms boast the ultimate Parisian luxury: a balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Standard amenities cover air conditioning, Wi-Fi, telephone, mini bar and safe. The hotel might also provide a baby bed if necessary.

Dining

The first meal of the day gets its due everyday at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, where guests dine in a vaulted room on a continental buffet breakfast or traditional English or French breakfast. To eat like a Parisian, indulge in croissants, pain au chocolate, raisin bread and baguettes. The service is available from 7 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

 

Afterward, guests can relax in the lobby lounge, a cozy, 24-hour space complete with fireplace, music and Wi-Fi access.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
Attractions
  • Les Invalides (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • The Louvre (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Duquesne Eiffel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Duquesne Eiffel Rooms

Comfort room
Comfort rooms are facing the street (either avenue Lowendal or avenue Duquesne). Some of them have a queen bed, some have twin beds (on request), bathtub in the bathroom. Some are connected with standard room, ideal for family
Superior room
Superior rooms are facing the street, some have a balcony and face the Eiffel Tower (on request). SQueen bed or twin beds are available in this type of rooms, bathtub in the bathroom. Most of our honeymooners want to book a superior room!
Standard Room
Standard rooms are facing the courtyard and they are the smaller one, ideal for business stay. The bed is a double bed. In the bathroom, it is a shower.Some are connected with comfort rooms,good choice for family

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.3 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.8 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.9 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.1 mi
  • Passy: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.1 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.1 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.2 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.2 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.2 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.2 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1.3 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1.3 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.3 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.3 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 1.3 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.4 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.4 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loner from Midwest
Business
Independence
Dec 29, 2014

Excellent

Very convenient location, right in the middle of downtown Paris. You can walk to Effiel Tower and other attractions within walking distance (good exercise!). Room is cozy compared to other hotels in Paris. Good restaurants near the hotels and area is safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loner from Midwest
Business
Independence
Dec 16, 2014

Excellent

Very convenient location, right in the middle of downtown Paris. You can walk to Effiel Tower and other attractions within walking distance (good exercise!). Room is cozy compared to other hotels in Paris. Good restaurants near the hotels and area is safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSR968
Business
Marysville, Michigan
Sep 12, 2014

Amazing Paris location

From the moment my wife and I walked into the Hotel we were greeted with a smile and almost a sense of familiarity. Our room had amazing views of the Eiffel tower. On a clear day we were able to see the Sacre Coeur to the right from our balcony. The hotel's proximity to transit was unparalleled allowing for us to navigate to the busier districts of Paris while returning to the more comfortable setting of the 7th. Both my wife and I agreed we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and families. Our accommodations made my wife's surprise birthday trip one she will always remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure and visit 7eme vin for an amazing dining experience. Olivier and the patrons made for an amazing evening of enjoyment and socialization. We left feeling as though we had made real friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gimmethoseshoes
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 1, 2014

Very nice, very convenient

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The beds were great, and even though our window faced the street, the sound was not a problem due to the updated insulated windows. The room was quite small, but that is de riguer in Paris. The air conditioning made it very comfortable because it was in the 90's F (mid 30's C) during our stay! There weren't a lot of restaurants and cafes in the immediate area (for Paris standards), but plenty within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rabm1107
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Jul 27, 2014

AMAZING!!!

Best hotel I've stayed!! Beautiful rooms! Super friendly helpful staff, always with a smile!! Great location!!! I will definitely come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briggs in Paris 2014
Business
Paris, France
Jul 23, 2014

Very Nice and Quiet

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Not far from Metro transportation and just a short walk to the Eiffel Tower. Cafe right next door or other choices very close by. Staff is very good and friendly. The staff will hold your bags if you are early and they accommodated every request we made. Email the hotel ahead of time to arrange for the shuttle to pick you up. It is cheaper than a taxi and more convenient than the Metro. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Did not expect the stocked mini fridges and the prices were very reasonable. No need to buy anything to drink and bring to hotel. Did not eat breakfast there, so I have no comment on that. If I ever go to Paris again, I would stay here again. Very convenient and in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Buy you tickets to all attractions in advance. Ask hotel staff where you can buy. We purchased ours at the Catacombs gift shop. You will save 1E per ticket and it will eve you from waiting in line to buy tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CeeBeeLondon
Business
London
Jun 19, 2014

Small but comfortable

We stayed in a comfort room. Not much space but good-sized cupboards and shelves. Wonderful bed! Great location to explore Paris from. Helpful, English-speaking staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue Cler food market, shops and cafes. Fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flight attendant travels
Business
Long Island, New York
Mar 27, 2014

Amazing 3 day stay !

Absolutely enjoyed our stay at hotel duquense ! The hotel is in a lovely location just a short walk from the metro. Our room had a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower. They also let us check in early ( 6 hours before 2 pm check in). The staff was very kind and helpful . Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashby66
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 25, 2014

Best Hotel Close To Eiffel Tower

Everything about this hotel is perfect, couldn't recommend it enough. Rooms were clean and well kept and staff was very courteous. But more than that, the location is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kursteeee
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 10, 2013

Romantic weekend

My self and my partner stayed the weekend and I cannot recommend thi hotel highly enough. The staff where super helpful, the room was clean, warm, well stocked and the bed was very comfortable. It is in a super location with easy acess to the metro, easy acess to the saine and yet in a quite area with no trouble. We will most deffently be returning in 2014 !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Plan you club well before you go as there is just so many to chose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top