$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

3 stars
54 Rue Monge, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Wonderful Hotel

We stayed at this Hotel for 12 days, they were so helpful, directions for anything we needed, they... See full review

  • SandraArtist
  • May 27, 2013
Cozy stay

My husband and I stayed here for four nights during our honeymoon. The hotel receptionist who... See full review

  • Honeymooner2014
  • Apr 4, 2014
Comfortable Paris hotel offers Wi-Fi access

Located next to Arènes de Lutece in the heart of the Latin Quarter, Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain enjoys the charm of a Parisian restaurant and nightlife. Guests do not have to walk far for cute boutiques and café-lined streets or major tourist destinations like Notre Dame and Palais du Luxembourg. Intimate rooms come with Wi-Fi and satellite TV, while a daily breakfast buffet (fees apply) rounds out the conveniences.

Highlights
  • Affordable hotel in the heart of the Latin Quarter
  • Daily breakfast buffet or continental breakfast (fees apply) via room service
  • Wi-Fi
Location

Guests at Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain do not have to travel far to find classic snippets of Parisian life. From the property, guests stroll down Rue Mouffetard to sample local markets and global restaurants or pick up wardrobe pieces on boutique-studded Boulevard Saint Germain.

Rooms

Dark wood furniture and complementary neutral colors warm rooms at Hotel Des Nations Saint German. The property covers 38 rooms, all of which are air-conditioned and boast Wi-Fi access, outside phone connection, in-room safe, mini bar and satellite TV. White-tiled bathrooms come with a bath tub or shower and hair dryer.

Dining

Before hitting the monuments, shops and restaurants, guests stop for breakfast (fees apply) in the hotel lobby, where a tempting buffet is served from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. Visitors who would prefer to dine in can order continental breakfast in their room from 8 a.m. to 10 a.m for a fee.

Transportation
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Paris-Orly Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Attractions
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Musee Picasso (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Versailles (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • Internet kiosk
  • Fax service
Policies and fees
  • Breakfast buffet (14€)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain Rooms

Single
Room with one twin bed includes individual heat and A/C, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities,safe, wifi, TV satelite, hair dryer.
Double or twin
Room with one twin bed includes individual heat and A/C, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities, safe, wifi, TV satelite, hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8448 2.3522
Area served
Located in Paris Left bank in the heart of the Latin Quarter, near Notre Dame de Paris, the Panthon and the beautifull old streets like Rue Mouffetard
Nearby airports
Paris - Orly. It is 15 kilometers away. Roissy Charles de Gaulle is 25 kilometers away.
Area description
Located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, the Htel des Nations St Germain opens its doors to a quiet and warm atmosphere.

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.7 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.8 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.8 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.9 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Overall score

3.8 / 5
6 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
greek in paris
lansing mi
Jan 1, 2012

Perfect place!

I found my stay at this hotel perfect for what I needed. It is positioned in the latin quarter which was perfect for walking to and from everything I wanted to see with perfect access to all. The staff spoke English, which was wonderful and were perfectly accommodating. Very pleasant and helpful. The hotel has an elevator, a plus! Some reviews complained about noise on street but my room was on the street and I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the bus system - go to the metro station and buy 10 tickets for 12 euros - cheapest way outside of walking to get around and user friendly -- can see all the sights!

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
Brothers in Paris
Central Texas
Nov 25, 2010

Good Budget Hotel

Clean Hotel with friendly staff that speak English. The room was fine for 2 adults in 2 twin beds. Paris size so it will feel a bit small to US travelers. Good location in the Latin Quarter and close to Notre Dame, St Chapelle, and the Louvre. Metro is right down the street and easy to use. Safe neighborhood with a grocery store down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
The Wannabe Savvy Traveler
Asheville, NC
Aug 1, 2010

Great Location and Amenities

When I reserved I was given a non-smoking room with twin beds, I called ahead to ask for an upstairs back room for being quieter and it was provided although that depends on whether they are able to do it based on their daily clentele movement. The room was small, something that is true of all european hotels, but had all amenities including A/C, full length windows that opened, a flat screen TV, and an up to date immaculate bathroom complete with hair dryer. It was cleaned daily to my satisfaction. There was also a Metro entrance right across the street. It was a very satisfactory accomodation and I would stay there again if in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro to get around, it is cheap, readily available, will take you anywhere and is pretty easy to understand even if you don't speak French

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Salt Lake City
May 26, 2010

Hotel Des Nations St Germain

The rooms were tiny but the staff was wonderful and so helpful. The location was wonderful and we walked to many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy 10 metro passes at a time. It saves alot of money and time. That way you don't have to buy a ticket every time you take the metro and you do that every day.

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
NY, NY
Mar 22, 2010

Nice Stay

The Hotel room was small- which doesn't bother me- but might bother others. It was in a nice location at the St. Germain district- close to 2 subway lines that would bring you to wherever you needed to be in Paris. I love to walk so I walked a lot -but really it is quite a walk to get to the museums, so if you're not a walker, take the subway. The breakfast is way overpriced- We didn't do it. I think about $20 American a person. You can go down the street and get a delicious crepe or croissant for a few dollars. So we did that. The rooms were super clean, the bathroom was very nice. We were on the 5th floor so street noise did not bother us (plus we're from NYC) but the walls must be thin because we would hear a lot in the hallway. I woke up 2 mornings from people waiting for the elevator. The area is super safe, and lots of nice shops and food in the area. You have to pay for internet so if you need internet for business it could get pricey I would definitely recommend this place to friends for a casual trip, but I'd probably stay somewhere else if i were to go back, just so I could get a feel for a different area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Durham, NC
Aug 20, 2009

GREAT HOTEL - GREAT LOCATION!!

The hotel was great! Yes, the rooms are small compared to American type hotel rooms but all of our needs were met and the view/location was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

LEARN THE METRO! It made it soooooo convenient! Get the metro pass as well - well worth it!!

Back to menu Return to top