$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

3 stars
54 Rue Monge, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
74 reviews
Great location and kind helpful staff

Traveled with adult daughter. Location was good, 10 minutes walking to Notre Dame in residential... See full review

  • Rpcvrn
  • Jul 24, 2014
Wonderful Hotel

We stayed at this Hotel for 12 days, they were so helpful, directions for anything we needed, they... See full review

  • SandraArtist
  • May 27, 2013
Comfortable Paris hotel offers Wi-Fi access

Located next to Arènes de Lutece in the heart of the Latin Quarter, Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain enjoys the charm of a Parisian restaurant and nightlife. Guests do not have to walk far for cute boutiques and café-lined streets or major tourist destinations like Notre Dame and Palais du Luxembourg. Intimate rooms come with Wi-Fi and satellite TV, while a daily breakfast buffet (fees apply) rounds out the conveniences.

Highlights
  • Affordable hotel in the heart of the Latin Quarter
  • Daily breakfast buffet or continental breakfast (fees apply) via room service
  • Wi-Fi
Location

Guests at Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain do not have to travel far to find classic snippets of Parisian life. From the property, guests stroll down Rue Mouffetard to sample local markets and global restaurants or pick up wardrobe pieces on boutique-studded Boulevard Saint Germain.

Rooms

Dark wood furniture and complementary neutral colors warm rooms at Hotel Des Nations Saint German. The property covers 38 rooms, all of which are air-conditioned and boast Wi-Fi access, outside phone connection, in-room safe, mini bar and satellite TV. White-tiled bathrooms come with a bath tub or shower and hair dryer.

Dining

Before hitting the monuments, shops and restaurants, guests stop for breakfast (fees apply) in the hotel lobby, where a tempting buffet is served from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. Visitors who would prefer to dine in can order continental breakfast in their room from 8 a.m. to 10 a.m for a fee.

Transportation
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Paris-Orly Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Attractions
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Musee Picasso (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Versailles (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • Internet kiosk
  • Fax service
Policies and fees
  • Breakfast buffet (14€)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

48.8448 2.3522
Area served
Located in Paris Left bank in the heart of the Latin Quarter, near Notre Dame de Paris, the Panthon and the beautifull old streets like Rue Mouffetard
Nearby airports
Paris - Orly. It is 15 kilometers away. Roissy Charles de Gaulle is 25 kilometers away.
Area description
Located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, the Htel des Nations St Germain opens its doors to a quiet and warm atmosphere.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain Rooms

Single
Room with one twin bed includes individual heat and A/C, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities,safe, wifi, TV satelite, hair dryer.
Double or twin
Room with one twin bed includes individual heat and A/C, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities, safe, wifi, TV satelite, hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.7 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.8 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.8 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.9 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 74
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachygoestouring
Minneapolis
Aug 14, 2014

Paris with my son - who's 18!

My son and I had a great time experiencing Paris for the first time. I'm glad we choose this hotel as it was in a great area to walk to fun bars and restaurants and east to get to the metro. Since my son is 18, I wanted to stay in a little younger, hipper neighborhood and we both really enjoyed our morning walk to the nearby square- awesome food and friendly people. The staff was excellent, very nice and helpful. In fact, all the Parisians we met we're very friendly and helpful (so much for stereotypes). The rooms was small but that's what I expected and it met our needs. It was clean and had just what we needed. And, let's be honest, you don't go to Paris to sit in a hotel room! We were pretty much just there to sleep and get ready - we had full days exploring the lovely city! Would for sure book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a couple of fabulous breakfasts in the nearby square, great walk, many choices.

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph 54
Ottawa, Canada
Aug 4, 2013

Convenient

Convenient to get to by metro. Nice cafes near by. We asked for a room with twin beds but they only had a room with a double bed. Air conditioning did not work in one of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canisia
New York, NY
Sep 10, 2012

Small, cozy, pleasant

We stayed for five days, walked to the Seine, took the metro around the corner, walked to rue Mouffetard for great cafes and restaurants. Descartes, Hemingway houses nearby. Central, yet quaint and intimate. Breakfast was great, and the staff at the front desk were courteous and helpful. Will book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant "Le Volcan" has great onion soup and duck, and the house wine is quite decent!

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
best aunt in the world
msississippi
Jul 23, 2012

who stays in their room?

small, ordinary room, but also clean and close to 2 metros and plenty of food. we felt very safe, and the front desk staff was always pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jkhoang
Harrisburg, PA
May 23, 2012

English Speaking Great Location

Very nice place to stay. Friendly English speaking staff. Close to patisseries, restaurants, grocery store, and metro. Area also seemed safe enough at night. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro is right in front of a patisserie down the left side of the hotel (when coming out of the hotel).

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, Idaho
Apr 4, 2011

Nice Hotel in the Latin Quarter

The hotel staff was very friendly and spoke English. We left our camera behind and a few days later the staff tracked us down in order to return the camera to us. Wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Notre Dame is close to the hotel. The hotel has a Metro stop (Lemoine) within a short walk. The Metro 10 line is easily accessible.

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fleckie
Salem MA
Aug 27, 2010

Mother Daughter Vacation

Great location but the staff unfriendly, rude, not helpful. No thank you or anything at checking out. If breakfast is not included, go down the street to the local bakery or even better go to Starbucks!! Next trip different hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weidman, Mi 48893 USA
Aug 1, 2009

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Traveling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jussieu
Nurmijärvi
Sep 11, 2013

Ystävällinen vastaanottohenkilökunta

Hyvät kulkuyhteydet Jussieu metroaseman kautta, jonne kävelymatkaa noin 300 m. Erittäin ystävällinen vastaanottohenkilökunta. Selkeän yksinkertainen hyvä aamupala.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search