$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

3 stars
54 Rue Monge, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
52 reviews
Great location and kind helpful staff

Traveled with adult daughter. Location was good, 10 minutes walking to Notre Dame in residential... See full review

  • Rpcvrn
  • Jul 24, 2014
Wonderful Hotel

We stayed at this Hotel for 12 days, they were so helpful, directions for anything we needed, they... See full review

  • SandraArtist
  • May 27, 2013
Comfortable Paris hotel offers Wi-Fi access

Located next to Arènes de Lutece in the heart of the Latin Quarter, Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain enjoys the charm of a Parisian restaurant and nightlife. Guests do not have to walk far for cute boutiques and café-lined streets or major tourist destinations like Notre Dame and Palais du Luxembourg. Intimate rooms come with Wi-Fi and satellite TV, while a daily breakfast buffet (fees apply) rounds out the conveniences.

Highlights
  • Affordable hotel in the heart of the Latin Quarter
  • Daily breakfast buffet or continental breakfast (fees apply) via room service
  • Wi-Fi
Location

Guests at Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain do not have to travel far to find classic snippets of Parisian life. From the property, guests stroll down Rue Mouffetard to sample local markets and global restaurants or pick up wardrobe pieces on boutique-studded Boulevard Saint Germain.

Rooms

Dark wood furniture and complementary neutral colors warm rooms at Hotel Des Nations Saint German. The property covers 38 rooms, all of which are air-conditioned and boast Wi-Fi access, outside phone connection, in-room safe, mini bar and satellite TV. White-tiled bathrooms come with a bath tub or shower and hair dryer.

Dining

Before hitting the monuments, shops and restaurants, guests stop for breakfast (fees apply) in the hotel lobby, where a tempting buffet is served from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. Visitors who would prefer to dine in can order continental breakfast in their room from 8 a.m. to 10 a.m for a fee.

Transportation
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Paris-Orly Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Attractions
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Musee Picasso (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Versailles (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • Internet kiosk
  • Fax service
Policies and fees
  • Breakfast buffet (14€)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

48.8448 2.3522
Area served
Located in Paris Left bank in the heart of the Latin Quarter, near Notre Dame de Paris, the Panthon and the beautifull old streets like Rue Mouffetard
Nearby airports
Paris - Orly. It is 15 kilometers away. Roissy Charles de Gaulle is 25 kilometers away.
Area description
Located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, the Htel des Nations St Germain opens its doors to a quiet and warm atmosphere.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain Rooms

Single
Room with one twin bed includes individual heat and A/C, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities,safe, wifi, TV satelite, hair dryer.
Double or twin
Room with one twin bed includes individual heat and A/C, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities, safe, wifi, TV satelite, hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.7 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.8 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.8 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.9 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fleckie
Salem MA
Aug 27, 2010

Mother Daughter Vacation

Great location but the staff unfriendly, rude, not helpful. No thank you or anything at checking out. If breakfast is not included, go down the street to the local bakery or even better go to Starbucks!! Next trip different hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kevin.m
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 11, 2012

nice but misleading

my wife and I stayed at this hotel for anniversary. The hotel is only a 15 minute walk to the notre dame cathedral. I had a pair of jeans and sweater cleaned the staff told me that this would not be that expensive but I was charged 50 Euro. The hotel was alright but they also tried to charge me something from the mini bar however I didn't use anything from it. The hotel is in a nice location. It is close to 2 different metro lines which makes traveling easy, and the grocery store close by makes saving money easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weidman, Mi 48893 USA
Aug 1, 2009

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Traveling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newburyport, MA
Mar 12, 2009

Clean hotel in the middle of the Latin Q

This is a lovely, small hotel in the most vibrant part of Paris. We asked for a courtyard-facing room because street-side is noisy, and we slept very well. Comfortable beds, as long as you get extra pillows and blankets - which the staff happily provided. I would add one cautionary thing - the rooms are very, very small even by Paris standards. I broke my toe the first night tripping over the furniture. And the bathrooms are also small, the tubs are old French-style half-tubs. The shower is hand-held and there are no shower curtains. This hotel is NOT for larger people or those with difficulty getting around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue Moufftard is a busy, colorful market street only a few steps from the hotel. There you can eat well in dozens of restaurants (the prix fixe menus started at 12 euros for three courses) and buy local cheeses, wines, bread and souvenirs. The nightlife is great, according to our grown sons, and there are some cheaper bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
miss massachusetts
massachusetts
Aug 6, 2010

location location location

location was great but room not in 3 star category to my standards. they were pleasant and gave us 2 free drinks from the bar when we complained about our electricity not working. however we did have to call twice before they came and it was only a switch that needed to be turned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rolling along
Business
Minnessota
Apr 13, 2013

Soyourn a Paris

Very goof staff. Hotel tired but practical Small room but clean, good sound insulation,. Didn't have breakfast. Would reccomend to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

L'Atlas restairant in St. Germain. Awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikeetravel876
Business
Santiago de Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
Sep 14, 2011

Goody but smally

This is a great place centrally located in the city. It is a very small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P and S
Midwest USA
Sep 24, 2010

Paris Trip

The hotel was simple but charming. The rooms were small but clean. It was in a good location close to the metro and close to places to eat and shop. The front desk staff was very friendly and willing to help. My only complaints were: They forgot my wakeup call, which could have made me miss my flight. Plus, the elevator was broken for 2 days, and we had to climb 7 flights of stairs. Unfortunately, our key was also out of order for those same two days, so we had to make several trips downstairs and back to get someone to fix it. Once that key and elevator situation was resolved, we had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmarilloAzul
San Diego, CA
May 22, 2009

Safe and cheap, but that is it!

The hotel personal was very nice and helpful. The location of it was phenomenal but I am not sure if I stay there again, is way too small even for one person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business traveller10
Washington, DC
Jan 27, 2014

Nice hotel

clean, simple, basic with friendly staff and nicely located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search