$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

3 stars
54 Rue Monge, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
52 reviews
Great location and kind helpful staff

Traveled with adult daughter. Location was good, 10 minutes walking to Notre Dame in residential... See full review

  • Rpcvrn
  • Jul 24, 2014
Paris with my son - who's 18!

My son and I had a great time experiencing Paris for the first time. I'm glad we choose this hotel... See full review

  • rachygoestouring
  • Aug 14, 2014
Comfortable Paris hotel offers Wi-Fi access

Located next to Arènes de Lutece in the heart of the Latin Quarter, Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain enjoys the charm of a Parisian restaurant and nightlife. Guests do not have to walk far for cute boutiques and café-lined streets or major tourist destinations like Notre Dame and Palais du Luxembourg. Intimate rooms come with Wi-Fi and satellite TV, while a daily breakfast buffet (fees apply) rounds out the conveniences.

Highlights
  • Affordable hotel in the heart of the Latin Quarter
  • Daily breakfast buffet or continental breakfast (fees apply) via room service
  • Wi-Fi
Location

Guests at Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain do not have to travel far to find classic snippets of Parisian life. From the property, guests stroll down Rue Mouffetard to sample local markets and global restaurants or pick up wardrobe pieces on boutique-studded Boulevard Saint Germain.

Rooms

Dark wood furniture and complementary neutral colors warm rooms at Hotel Des Nations Saint German. The property covers 38 rooms, all of which are air-conditioned and boast Wi-Fi access, outside phone connection, in-room safe, mini bar and satellite TV. White-tiled bathrooms come with a bath tub or shower and hair dryer.

Dining

Before hitting the monuments, shops and restaurants, guests stop for breakfast (fees apply) in the hotel lobby, where a tempting buffet is served from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. Visitors who would prefer to dine in can order continental breakfast in their room from 8 a.m. to 10 a.m for a fee.

Transportation
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Paris-Orly Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Attractions
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Musee Picasso (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Versailles (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • Internet kiosk
  • Fax service
Policies and fees
  • Breakfast buffet (14€)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain Rooms

Single
Room with one twin bed includes individual heat and A/C, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities,safe, wifi, TV satelite, hair dryer.
Double or twin
Room with one twin bed includes individual heat and A/C, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities, safe, wifi, TV satelite, hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.7 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.7 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.8 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.8 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 52
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Just what we were looking for

We were spending a few days in Paris and wanted a hotel in a good location that was reasonably priced. Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain was perfect. The room is small but we didn't spend much time in it. We had a nice balcony that provided a view of the top of Notre Dame. We could walk to many places and used the metro which is nearby for others. The staff was very friendly and provided directions on how to get to the many places we were headed. It was a great place to start from to enjoy our time in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Guinevere
Business
Saranac Lake, New York
Feb 8, 2012

Fantastic Place!

We spent four nights at the Hotel des Nations Saint-Germain for a quick Paris getaway. Location is perfect in the Latin Quarter. It was extremely cold during our stay yet we were still centrally located enough to walk to restaurants and even down to the Ile-de-la-Cite. There are 2 Metro stations just a few minutes walk in either direction making it simple to get all around the city. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff is cordial, helpful, and multi-lingual. Housekeeping is great. Breakfast buffet is super. If you are an American accustomed to big American hotel spaces with big American bathrooms and big American elevators this is not for you. This is a charming, comfortable clean, traditional French-style hotel. We will happily stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue Mouffetard - full of cafes, restaurants, bars, pastry shops, etc. Great night life. A student area that is still great for all ages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandraArtist
Business
Orlando, Florida
May 27, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

We stayed at this Hotel for 12 days, they were so helpful, directions for anything we needed, they even set up our tour to go to Normandy for the day, lots more in expensive than any other tour we looked at on line.. Rooms are small cause it is the oldest area of Paris, but so Paris... loved it.. had a view of the street from the third floor. wonderful food locations close to the hotel. there is laundry shop, and market close.. Loved our stay there, will be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get directions from the staff to go to Moufftard Street, lots of food locations, cafes, shopping, flower shops, anything, spent a lot of time there, so enjoyable..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry WK
Business
Chicago , IL
Jan 22, 2011

Good Location. Friendly Staff

Read previous reviews. Hallways were dark but there was a light switch with a timer on it. Rooms very small but I think that is normal for Paris Hotels. Never had a problem with noise from other rooms despite close quarters. Grocery store just down the street on Rue Monge and easy walk to Notre Dame. Huge selection of good places to eat very close. Just walk down to small streets around St Severin. Only had one desk clerk begin to get annoyed with me when I asked him to translate some french to english on a tourist flyer. Rest of staff always helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Couple very good jazz clubs nearby. Caveau de la Huchette and Le Caveau des Oubliettes next to church.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cesiblue Super Wife
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 24, 2010

Hotel Des Nations Sait Germain

Very attentive and they had great knowledge and responded to our tourist questions perfectly. We had a great time. Compared to other trips this is one of our best stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the hotel, you have a wonderful restaurant with great prices. Also the Metro and the RER are just on each corner of the hotel. ATM just a couple of doors down. Latin Quarters right behind the hotel about 3-4 blocks. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTmom
Business
ct
Oct 9, 2011

Nice Hotel

Small rooms but we didn't spend much time in the room so it was adequate. Excellent location in between 2 metro stops. Easy walk to Notre Dame. Front Desk staff is extremely helpful...and was able to answer all of our question which were many. Did not have breakfast as we felt 14 euros was to expensive so ate nearby for lot less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Everest2011
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Good value and location

The room, like most European hotels, was small but very cozy. The staff was surprisingly very friendly and helpful. The location was great; across the street from the exit of a metro station, walkable distance to major attractions, and awesome bakeries down the block. Would definitely stay here again. If you don't have super high expectations, you won't be disappointed. The hotel addresses your basic needs and is for people that are out and about and not in the room a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bakery up the street on the left offers a great deal - sandwich, dessert and drink for about 7 euro. Great for on the go and the dessert was amazingly delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hazelferdie gallo
Business
Londonderry, Derry, UK
Mar 27, 2012

a week in paris

from the moment we checked-in from a very tiring journey,we we're amazed by julian,the receptionist who have a very pleasant and professional way of welcoming tourist.the room was very quiet 24/7 and best maintained the cleanliness by a non-speaking staff but very friendly lina.lots of shops and restaurants nearby and two metro station just a minute walk away from the hotel,notre dame is a 10 minute walk and musee de luve a20 minute walk as well.the room is a bit small but what can you expect in a big city like paris where space are expensive.definitely i would recommend this hotel to others..keep up the good work julian,jerome,lina and all the staff...many thanks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

get a week ,or depends on how many days you stay in paris,metro ticket from the airport.it will save you time and money if you have this handy.first sunday of the month musee de luve and musee de orsey are free entrance...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris mom
Business
St. Germain area, Paris
May 29, 2012

Would stay again for sure

We loved this hotel. Just my husband and myself. Great location. Felt like a local and not a tourist. So many restaurants and cafes walking distance. Laundry across street. Not full of tourists. Helpful staff and very clean. Quiet area. Metro stations very close. Only suggestion would be to have breakfast included. We did eat breakfast at the hotel, but next time we will walk to bakery we found. Come out of hotel, walk right. Go up stairs walk down alley way and you have so many wonderful fresh bakeries and cafes. SO close. We will stay again next time in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guest2378
Business
us
Oct 28, 2012

solid hotel

Solid place to stay in Paris. small but clean rooms. good location for walking to the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top