$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

3 stars
54 Rue Monge, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
52 reviews
Great location and kind helpful staff

Traveled with adult daughter. Location was good, 10 minutes walking to Notre Dame in residential... See full review

  • Rpcvrn
  • Jul 24, 2014
Wonderful Hotel

We stayed at this Hotel for 12 days, they were so helpful, directions for anything we needed, they... See full review

  • SandraArtist
  • May 27, 2013
Comfortable Paris hotel offers Wi-Fi access

Located next to Arènes de Lutece in the heart of the Latin Quarter, Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain enjoys the charm of a Parisian restaurant and nightlife. Guests do not have to walk far for cute boutiques and café-lined streets or major tourist destinations like Notre Dame and Palais du Luxembourg. Intimate rooms come with Wi-Fi and satellite TV, while a daily breakfast buffet (fees apply) rounds out the conveniences.

Highlights
  • Affordable hotel in the heart of the Latin Quarter
  • Daily breakfast buffet or continental breakfast (fees apply) via room service
  • Wi-Fi
Location

Guests at Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain do not have to travel far to find classic snippets of Parisian life. From the property, guests stroll down Rue Mouffetard to sample local markets and global restaurants or pick up wardrobe pieces on boutique-studded Boulevard Saint Germain.

Rooms

Dark wood furniture and complementary neutral colors warm rooms at Hotel Des Nations Saint German. The property covers 38 rooms, all of which are air-conditioned and boast Wi-Fi access, outside phone connection, in-room safe, mini bar and satellite TV. White-tiled bathrooms come with a bath tub or shower and hair dryer.

Dining

Before hitting the monuments, shops and restaurants, guests stop for breakfast (fees apply) in the hotel lobby, where a tempting buffet is served from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. Visitors who would prefer to dine in can order continental breakfast in their room from 8 a.m. to 10 a.m for a fee.

Transportation
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Paris-Orly Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Attractions
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Musee Picasso (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Versailles (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • Internet kiosk
  • Fax service
Policies and fees
  • Breakfast buffet (14€)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

48.8448 2.3522
Area served
Located in Paris Left bank in the heart of the Latin Quarter, near Notre Dame de Paris, the Panthon and the beautifull old streets like Rue Mouffetard
Nearby airports
Paris - Orly. It is 15 kilometers away. Roissy Charles de Gaulle is 25 kilometers away.
Area description
Located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, the Htel des Nations St Germain opens its doors to a quiet and warm atmosphere.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain Rooms

Single
Room with one twin bed includes individual heat and A/C, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities,safe, wifi, TV satelite, hair dryer.
Double or twin
Room with one twin bed includes individual heat and A/C, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities, safe, wifi, TV satelite, hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.7 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.8 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.8 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.9 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris mom
St. Germain area, Paris
May 29, 2012

Would stay again for sure

We loved this hotel. Just my husband and myself. Great location. Felt like a local and not a tourist. So many restaurants and cafes walking distance. Laundry across street. Not full of tourists. Helpful staff and very clean. Quiet area. Metro stations very close. Only suggestion would be to have breakfast included. We did eat breakfast at the hotel, but next time we will walk to bakery we found. Come out of hotel, walk right. Go up stairs walk down alley way and you have so many wonderful fresh bakeries and cafes. SO close. We will stay again next time in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ronyjosf
tel aviv
Apr 9, 2013

Nice Indeed

Great location, nice (although little) room for a couple. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachygoestouring
Minneapolis
Aug 14, 2014

Paris with my son - who's 18!

My son and I had a great time experiencing Paris for the first time. I'm glad we choose this hotel as it was in a great area to walk to fun bars and restaurants and east to get to the metro. Since my son is 18, I wanted to stay in a little younger, hipper neighborhood and we both really enjoyed our morning walk to the nearby square- awesome food and friendly people. The staff was excellent, very nice and helpful. In fact, all the Parisians we met we're very friendly and helpful (so much for stereotypes). The rooms was small but that's what I expected and it met our needs. It was clean and had just what we needed. And, let's be honest, you don't go to Paris to sit in a hotel room! We were pretty much just there to sleep and get ready - we had full days exploring the lovely city! Would for sure book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a couple of fabulous breakfasts in the nearby square, great walk, many choices.

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 3, 2010

Nice Hotel

This is a nice little hotel in a great location. Although there are two Metro stops nearby, I walked almost everywhere. It is in a nice little neighborhood, not touristy, with shops and food places all around. The room was small (although there was enough room for me), but the bathroom was nice and big. There was some street noise, but I'm from the city and it didn't bother me a bit. The desk staff was fluent in English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
best aunt in the world
msississippi
Jul 23, 2012

who stays in their room?

small, ordinary room, but also clean and close to 2 metros and plenty of food. we felt very safe, and the front desk staff was always pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hazelferdie gallo
Londonderry, Derry, UK
Mar 27, 2012

a week in paris

from the moment we checked-in from a very tiring journey,we we're amazed by julian,the receptionist who have a very pleasant and professional way of welcoming tourist.the room was very quiet 24/7 and best maintained the cleanliness by a non-speaking staff but very friendly lina.lots of shops and restaurants nearby and two metro station just a minute walk away from the hotel,notre dame is a 10 minute walk and musee de luve a20 minute walk as well.the room is a bit small but what can you expect in a big city like paris where space are expensive.definitely i would recommend this hotel to others..keep up the good work julian,jerome,lina and all the staff...many thanks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

get a week ,or depends on how many days you stay in paris,metro ticket from the airport.it will save you time and money if you have this handy.first sunday of the month musee de luve and musee de orsey are free entrance...

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andi77
Kansas City, MO
Dec 5, 2013

Clean and Modern with good location

We loved our stay here. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, however, but rather picked up some goodies each morning at either a bakery down the street or the grocery store nearby. The staff was incredibly nice - the room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Everest2011
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Good value and location

The room, like most European hotels, was small but very cozy. The staff was surprisingly very friendly and helpful. The location was great; across the street from the exit of a metro station, walkable distance to major attractions, and awesome bakeries down the block. Would definitely stay here again. If you don't have super high expectations, you won't be disappointed. The hotel addresses your basic needs and is for people that are out and about and not in the room a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bakery up the street on the left offers a great deal - sandwich, dessert and drink for about 7 euro. Great for on the go and the dessert was amazingly delicious.

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2010

A solid place to stay.

My wife and I were in town for a conference and the Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain was located perfectly for both the conference and the sites to see in Paris. The staff were incredibly and helpful, despite my poor French, and even managed to help us complete a transaction I needed to make for the conference. The room was small by American standards, but just right for the stay -- always comfortable and with a balcony that kept the room cool during a hot spell. We didn't go for the breakfast, as it was a bit pricey, but it is down the street from a marvelous boulanger, and around the corner from a great row of restaurants. I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the row of restaurants that lies just south of the hotel. You're also within an easy walk of Notre Dame and all the book stores and stalls along the Seine.

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City
May 26, 2010

Hotel Des Nations St Germain

The rooms were tiny but the staff was wonderful and so helpful. The location was wonderful and we walked to many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy 10 metro passes at a time. It saves alot of money and time. That way you don't have to buy a ticket every time you take the metro and you do that every day.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search