$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

3 stars
View map of 54 Rue Monge, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annual visitor to Paris
Business
Switzerland
Feb 24, 2014

Weekend in Paris

Once you accept that all hotel rooms in Paris are very small, even at very nice hotels, then you will be pleased with this place--small, pleasant lobby; helpful receptionist; clean, well-lit room with everything we needed; large, comfortable bathroom. We don't eat breakfast, so we can't comment on that, but for the price the hotel was above average. It is very convenient to two Metro stations and a brisk 15-minute walk to Notre-Dame. Quite close to the Jardin des Plantes as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner nearby at Bistro des Gastronomes, 10, rue du Cardinal Lemoine, which was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner2014
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 4, 2014

Cozy stay

My husband and I stayed here for four nights during our honeymoon. The hotel receptionist who greeted us at check-in was extremely nice and fluent in English. She gave us a map of the area and highlighted all of the major attractions. Our room faced the main street, but we were never bothered by the noise. The room is small by US standards, but it met our needs very well. It also had a minifridge, which was appreciated. We did not try the breakfast, as there are many cafes within walking distance that offer breakfast for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Gypsy Girl
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 8, 2010

Good place to stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Prior to my arrival, they made some dinner reservations for me that I requested by email.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take the 7 metro and get off one stop before Jussieu (can't remember the name of the stop, but I think it's P. Monge). Anyway, this stop will get you just across the street from the hotel. For some reason this stop doesn't show up on the metro map/schedule, but it's very handy. (You'll have to climb about 4 flights of stairs to exit the station.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTmom
Business
ct
Oct 9, 2011

Nice Hotel

Small rooms but we didn't spend much time in the room so it was adequate. Excellent location in between 2 metro stops. Easy walk to Notre Dame. Front Desk staff is extremely helpful...and was able to answer all of our question which were many. Did not have breakfast as we felt 14 euros was to expensive so ate nearby for lot less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Everest2011
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Good value and location

The room, like most European hotels, was small but very cozy. The staff was surprisingly very friendly and helpful. The location was great; across the street from the exit of a metro station, walkable distance to major attractions, and awesome bakeries down the block. Would definitely stay here again. If you don't have super high expectations, you won't be disappointed. The hotel addresses your basic needs and is for people that are out and about and not in the room a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bakery up the street on the left offers a great deal - sandwich, dessert and drink for about 7 euro. Great for on the go and the dessert was amazingly delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greek in paris
Business
lansing mi
Jan 1, 2012

Perfect place!

I found my stay at this hotel perfect for what I needed. It is positioned in the latin quarter which was perfect for walking to and from everything I wanted to see with perfect access to all. The staff spoke English, which was wonderful and were perfectly accommodating. Very pleasant and helpful. The hotel has an elevator, a plus! Some reviews complained about noise on street but my room was on the street and I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the bus system - go to the metro station and buy 10 tickets for 12 euros - cheapest way outside of walking to get around and user friendly -- can see all the sights!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hazelferdie gallo
Business
Londonderry, Derry, UK
Mar 27, 2012

a week in paris

from the moment we checked-in from a very tiring journey,we we're amazed by julian,the receptionist who have a very pleasant and professional way of welcoming tourist.the room was very quiet 24/7 and best maintained the cleanliness by a non-speaking staff but very friendly lina.lots of shops and restaurants nearby and two metro station just a minute walk away from the hotel,notre dame is a 10 minute walk and musee de luve a20 minute walk as well.the room is a bit small but what can you expect in a big city like paris where space are expensive.definitely i would recommend this hotel to others..keep up the good work julian,jerome,lina and all the staff...many thanks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

get a week ,or depends on how many days you stay in paris,metro ticket from the airport.it will save you time and money if you have this handy.first sunday of the month musee de luve and musee de orsey are free entrance...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paris mom
Business
St. Germain area, Paris
May 29, 2012

Would stay again for sure

We loved this hotel. Just my husband and myself. Great location. Felt like a local and not a tourist. So many restaurants and cafes walking distance. Laundry across street. Not full of tourists. Helpful staff and very clean. Quiet area. Metro stations very close. Only suggestion would be to have breakfast included. We did eat breakfast at the hotel, but next time we will walk to bakery we found. Come out of hotel, walk right. Go up stairs walk down alley way and you have so many wonderful fresh bakeries and cafes. SO close. We will stay again next time in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
best aunt in the world
Business
msississippi
Jul 23, 2012

who stays in their room?

small, ordinary room, but also clean and close to 2 metros and plenty of food. we felt very safe, and the front desk staff was always pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob in Portland
Business
Portland, Or
Sep 19, 2012

Great location

Great location in Latin Quarter, near many great reasonably priced restaurants. Only meters from Metro stations on different lines, so easy to get to different parts of the city. Room very comfortable, staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top