Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

3 stars
54 Rue Monge, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
70 reviews
Wonderful Hotel

We stayed at this Hotel for 12 days, they were so helpful, directions for anything we needed, they... See full review

  • SandraArtist
  • May 27, 2013
Cozy stay

My husband and I stayed here for four nights during our honeymoon. The hotel receptionist who... See full review

  • Honeymooner2014
  • Apr 4, 2014
Comfortable Paris hotel offers Wi-Fi access

Located next to Arènes de Lutece in the heart of the Latin Quarter, Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain enjoys the charm of a Parisian restaurant and nightlife. Guests do not have to walk far for cute boutiques and café-lined streets or major tourist destinations like Notre Dame and Palais du Luxembourg. Intimate rooms come with Wi-Fi and satellite TV, while a daily breakfast buffet (fees apply) rounds out the conveniences.

Highlights
  • Affordable hotel in the heart of the Latin Quarter
  • Daily breakfast buffet or continental breakfast (fees apply) via room service
  • Wi-Fi
Location

Guests at Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain do not have to travel far to find classic snippets of Parisian life. From the property, guests stroll down Rue Mouffetard to sample local markets and global restaurants or pick up wardrobe pieces on boutique-studded Boulevard Saint Germain.

Rooms

Dark wood furniture and complementary neutral colors warm rooms at Hotel Des Nations Saint German. The property covers 38 rooms, all of which are air-conditioned and boast Wi-Fi access, outside phone connection, in-room safe, mini bar and satellite TV. White-tiled bathrooms come with a bath tub or shower and hair dryer.

Dining

Before hitting the monuments, shops and restaurants, guests stop for breakfast (fees apply) in the hotel lobby, where a tempting buffet is served from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. Visitors who would prefer to dine in can order continental breakfast in their room from 8 a.m. to 10 a.m for a fee.

Transportation
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Paris-Orly Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Attractions
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Musee Picasso (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Versailles (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • Internet kiosk
  • Fax service
Policies and fees
  • Breakfast buffet (14€)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain Rooms

Single
Room with one twin bed includes individual heat and A/C, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities,safe, wifi, TV satelite, hair dryer.
Double or twin
Room with one twin bed includes individual heat and A/C, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities, safe, wifi, TV satelite, hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

48.8448 2.3522
Area served
Located in Paris Left bank in the heart of the Latin Quarter, near Notre Dame de Paris, the Panthon and the beautifull old streets like Rue Mouffetard
Nearby airports
Paris - Orly. It is 15 kilometers away. Roissy Charles de Gaulle is 25 kilometers away.
Area description
Located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, the Htel des Nations St Germain opens its doors to a quiet and warm atmosphere.

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.7 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.8 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.8 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.9 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Wannabe Savvy Traveler
Asheville, NC
Aug 1, 2010

Great Location and Amenities

When I reserved I was given a non-smoking room with twin beds, I called ahead to ask for an upstairs back room for being quieter and it was provided although that depends on whether they are able to do it based on their daily clentele movement. The room was small, something that is true of all european hotels, but had all amenities including A/C, full length windows that opened, a flat screen TV, and an up to date immaculate bathroom complete with hair dryer. It was cleaned daily to my satisfaction. There was also a Metro entrance right across the street. It was a very satisfactory accomodation and I would stay there again if in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro to get around, it is cheap, readily available, will take you anywhere and is pretty easy to understand even if you don't speak French

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Gypsy Girl
Portland, OR
Jun 8, 2010

Good place to stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Prior to my arrival, they made some dinner reservations for me that I requested by email.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take the 7 metro and get off one stop before Jussieu (can't remember the name of the stop, but I think it's P. Monge). Anyway, this stop will get you just across the street from the hotel. For some reason this stop doesn't show up on the metro map/schedule, but it's very handy. (You'll have to climb about 4 flights of stairs to exit the station.)

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2010

A solid place to stay.

My wife and I were in town for a conference and the Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain was located perfectly for both the conference and the sites to see in Paris. The staff were incredibly and helpful, despite my poor French, and even managed to help us complete a transaction I needed to make for the conference. The room was small by American standards, but just right for the stay -- always comfortable and with a balcony that kept the room cool during a hot spell. We didn't go for the breakfast, as it was a bit pricey, but it is down the street from a marvelous boulanger, and around the corner from a great row of restaurants. I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the row of restaurants that lies just south of the hotel. You're also within an easy walk of Notre Dame and all the book stores and stalls along the Seine.

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2010

A solid place to stay.

My wife and I were in town for a conference and the Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain was located perfectly for both the conference and the sites to see in Paris. The staff were incredibly and helpful, despite my poor French, and even managed to help us complete a transaction I needed to make for the conference. The room was small by American standards, but just right for the stay -- always comfortable and with a balcony that kept the room cool during a hot spell. We didn't go for the breakfast, as it was a bit pricey, but it is down the street from a marvelous boulanger, and around the corner from a great row of restaurants. I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the row of restaurants that lies just south of the hotel. You're also within an easy walk of Notre Dame and all the book stores and stalls along the Seine.

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City
May 26, 2010

Hotel Des Nations St Germain

The rooms were tiny but the staff was wonderful and so helpful. The location was wonderful and we walked to many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy 10 metro passes at a time. It saves alot of money and time. That way you don't have to buy a ticket every time you take the metro and you do that every day.

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City
May 26, 2010

Hotel Des Nations St Germain

The rooms were tiny but the staff was wonderful and so helpful. The location was wonderful and we walked to many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy 10 metro passes at a time. It saves alot of money and time. That way you don't have to buy a ticket every time you take the metro and you do that every day.

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cesiblue Super Wife
San Antonio, Texas
May 24, 2010

Hotel Des Nations Sait Germain

Very attentive and they had great knowledge and responded to our tourist questions perfectly. We had a great time. Compared to other trips this is one of our best stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the hotel, you have a wonderful restaurant with great prices. Also the Metro and the RER are just on each corner of the hotel. ATM just a couple of doors down. Latin Quarters right behind the hotel about 3-4 blocks. Great location.

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cesiblue Super Wife
San Antonio, Texas
May 24, 2010

Hotel Des Nations Sait Germain

Very attentive and they had great knowledge and responded to our tourist questions perfectly. We had a great time. Compared to other trips this is one of our best stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the hotel, you have a wonderful restaurant with great prices. Also the Metro and the RER are just on each corner of the hotel. ATM just a couple of doors down. Latin Quarters right behind the hotel about 3-4 blocks. Great location.

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eselworld
Nashville, TN
May 12, 2010

Okay room, good deal

This hotel claims to be a tourist certified hotel. The staff is not very helpful, though we found that to be true in most European hotels. The rooms are okay. Comfy bed, clean bathroom, but it's Paris...old rooms, pealing wallpaper, old carpet. Good points: close to train, elevator, open bathroom, quiet, flat screen TV. Bad: $20/person breakfast, not helpful staff, old rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eselworld
Nashville, TN
May 12, 2010

Okay room, good deal

This hotel claims to be a tourist certified hotel. The staff is not very helpful, though we found that to be true in most European hotels. The rooms are okay. Comfy bed, clean bathroom, but it's Paris...old rooms, pealing wallpaper, old carpet. Good points: close to train, elevator, open bathroom, quiet, flat screen TV. Bad: $20/person breakfast, not helpful staff, old rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top