$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

3 stars
54 Rue Monge, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
70 reviews
Wonderful Hotel

We stayed at this Hotel for 12 days, they were so helpful, directions for anything we needed, they... See full review

  • SandraArtist
  • May 27, 2013
Cozy stay

My husband and I stayed here for four nights during our honeymoon. The hotel receptionist who... See full review

  • Honeymooner2014
  • Apr 4, 2014
Comfortable Paris hotel offers Wi-Fi access

Located next to Arènes de Lutece in the heart of the Latin Quarter, Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain enjoys the charm of a Parisian restaurant and nightlife. Guests do not have to walk far for cute boutiques and café-lined streets or major tourist destinations like Notre Dame and Palais du Luxembourg. Intimate rooms come with Wi-Fi and satellite TV, while a daily breakfast buffet (fees apply) rounds out the conveniences.

Highlights
  • Affordable hotel in the heart of the Latin Quarter
  • Daily breakfast buffet or continental breakfast (fees apply) via room service
  • Wi-Fi
Location

Guests at Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain do not have to travel far to find classic snippets of Parisian life. From the property, guests stroll down Rue Mouffetard to sample local markets and global restaurants or pick up wardrobe pieces on boutique-studded Boulevard Saint Germain.

Rooms

Dark wood furniture and complementary neutral colors warm rooms at Hotel Des Nations Saint German. The property covers 38 rooms, all of which are air-conditioned and boast Wi-Fi access, outside phone connection, in-room safe, mini bar and satellite TV. White-tiled bathrooms come with a bath tub or shower and hair dryer.

Dining

Before hitting the monuments, shops and restaurants, guests stop for breakfast (fees apply) in the hotel lobby, where a tempting buffet is served from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. Visitors who would prefer to dine in can order continental breakfast in their room from 8 a.m. to 10 a.m for a fee.

Transportation
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Paris-Orly Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Attractions
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Musee Picasso (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Versailles (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • Internet kiosk
  • Fax service
Policies and fees
  • Breakfast buffet (14€)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

48.8448 2.3522
Area served
Located in Paris Left bank in the heart of the Latin Quarter, near Notre Dame de Paris, the Panthon and the beautifull old streets like Rue Mouffetard
Nearby airports
Paris - Orly. It is 15 kilometers away. Roissy Charles de Gaulle is 25 kilometers away.
Area description
Located in the heart of the Latin Quarter, the Htel des Nations St Germain opens its doors to a quiet and warm atmosphere.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain Rooms

Single
Room with one twin bed includes individual heat and A/C, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities,safe, wifi, TV satelite, hair dryer.
Double or twin
Room with one twin bed includes individual heat and A/C, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities, safe, wifi, TV satelite, hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.7 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.8 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.8 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.9 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Guinevere
Saranac Lake, New York
Feb 8, 2012

Fantastic Place!

We spent four nights at the Hotel des Nations Saint-Germain for a quick Paris getaway. Location is perfect in the Latin Quarter. It was extremely cold during our stay yet we were still centrally located enough to walk to restaurants and even down to the Ile-de-la-Cite. There are 2 Metro stations just a few minutes walk in either direction making it simple to get all around the city. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff is cordial, helpful, and multi-lingual. Housekeeping is great. Breakfast buffet is super. If you are an American accustomed to big American hotel spaces with big American bathrooms and big American elevators this is not for you. This is a charming, comfortable clean, traditional French-style hotel. We will happily stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue Mouffetard - full of cafes, restaurants, bars, pastry shops, etc. Great night life. A student area that is still great for all ages.

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
VANCOUVER WA
Apr 4, 2011

Good location

Even the room was too small,we liked this hotel: -Friendly staff -Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry WK
Chicago , IL
Jan 22, 2011

Good Location. Friendly Staff

Read previous reviews. Hallways were dark but there was a light switch with a timer on it. Rooms very small but I think that is normal for Paris Hotels. Never had a problem with noise from other rooms despite close quarters. Grocery store just down the street on Rue Monge and easy walk to Notre Dame. Huge selection of good places to eat very close. Just walk down to small streets around St Severin. Only had one desk clerk begin to get annoyed with me when I asked him to translate some french to english on a tourist flyer. Rest of staff always helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Couple very good jazz clubs nearby. Caveau de la Huchette and Le Caveau des Oubliettes next to church.

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry WK
Chicago , IL
Jan 22, 2011

Good Location. Friendly Staff

Read previous reviews. Hallways were dark but there was a light switch with a timer on it. Rooms very small but I think that is normal for Paris Hotels. Never had a problem with noise from other rooms despite close quarters. Grocery store just down the street on Rue Monge and easy walk to Notre Dame. Huge selection of good places to eat very close. Just walk down to small streets around St Severin. Only had one desk clerk begin to get annoyed with me when I asked him to translate some french to english on a tourist flyer. Rest of staff always helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Couple very good jazz clubs nearby. Caveau de la Huchette and Le Caveau des Oubliettes next to church.

Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brothers in Paris
Central Texas
Nov 25, 2010

Good Budget Hotel

Clean Hotel with friendly staff that speak English. The room was fine for 2 adults in 2 twin beds. Paris size so it will feel a bit small to US travelers. Good location in the Latin Quarter and close to Notre Dame, St Chapelle, and the Louvre. Metro is right down the street and easy to use. Safe neighborhood with a grocery store down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brothers in Paris
Central Texas
Nov 25, 2010

Good Budget Hotel

Clean Hotel with friendly staff that speak English. The room was fine for 2 adults in 2 twin beds. Paris size so it will feel a bit small to US travelers. Good location in the Latin Quarter and close to Notre Dame, St Chapelle, and the Louvre. Metro is right down the street and easy to use. Safe neighborhood with a grocery store down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P and S
Midwest USA
Sep 24, 2010

Paris Trip

The hotel was simple but charming. The rooms were small but clean. It was in a good location close to the metro and close to places to eat and shop. The front desk staff was very friendly and willing to help. My only complaints were: They forgot my wakeup call, which could have made me miss my flight. Plus, the elevator was broken for 2 days, and we had to climb 7 flights of stairs. Unfortunately, our key was also out of order for those same two days, so we had to make several trips downstairs and back to get someone to fix it. Once that key and elevator situation was resolved, we had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P and S
Midwest USA
Sep 24, 2010

Paris Trip

The hotel was simple but charming. The rooms were small but clean. It was in a good location close to the metro and close to places to eat and shop. The front desk staff was very friendly and willing to help. My only complaints were: They forgot my wakeup call, which could have made me miss my flight. Plus, the elevator was broken for 2 days, and we had to climb 7 flights of stairs. Unfortunately, our key was also out of order for those same two days, so we had to make several trips downstairs and back to get someone to fix it. Once that key and elevator situation was resolved, we had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fleckie
Salem MA
Aug 27, 2010

Mother Daughter Vacation

Great location but the staff unfriendly, rude, not helpful. No thank you or anything at checking out. If breakfast is not included, go down the street to the local bakery or even better go to Starbucks!! Next trip different hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fleckie
Salem MA
Aug 27, 2010

Mother Daughter Vacation

Great location but the staff unfriendly, rude, not helpful. No thank you or anything at checking out. If breakfast is not included, go down the street to the local bakery or even better go to Starbucks!! Next trip different hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
miss massachusetts
massachusetts
Aug 6, 2010

location location location

location was great but room not in 3 star category to my standards. they were pleasant and gave us 2 free drinks from the bar when we complained about our electricity not working. however we did have to call twice before they came and it was only a switch that needed to be turned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top