$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

3 stars
54 Rue Monge, Paris, 75005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
52 reviews
Great location and kind helpful staff

Traveled with adult daughter. Location was good, 10 minutes walking to Notre Dame in residential... See full review

  • Rpcvrn
  • Jul 24, 2014
Paris with my son - who's 18!

My son and I had a great time experiencing Paris for the first time. I'm glad we choose this hotel... See full review

  • rachygoestouring
  • Aug 14, 2014
Comfortable Paris hotel offers Wi-Fi access

Located next to Arènes de Lutece in the heart of the Latin Quarter, Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain enjoys the charm of a Parisian restaurant and nightlife. Guests do not have to walk far for cute boutiques and café-lined streets or major tourist destinations like Notre Dame and Palais du Luxembourg. Intimate rooms come with Wi-Fi and satellite TV, while a daily breakfast buffet (fees apply) rounds out the conveniences.

Highlights
  • Affordable hotel in the heart of the Latin Quarter
  • Daily breakfast buffet or continental breakfast (fees apply) via room service
  • Wi-Fi
Location

Guests at Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain do not have to travel far to find classic snippets of Parisian life. From the property, guests stroll down Rue Mouffetard to sample local markets and global restaurants or pick up wardrobe pieces on boutique-studded Boulevard Saint Germain.

Rooms

Dark wood furniture and complementary neutral colors warm rooms at Hotel Des Nations Saint German. The property covers 38 rooms, all of which are air-conditioned and boast Wi-Fi access, outside phone connection, in-room safe, mini bar and satellite TV. White-tiled bathrooms come with a bath tub or shower and hair dryer.

Dining

Before hitting the monuments, shops and restaurants, guests stop for breakfast (fees apply) in the hotel lobby, where a tempting buffet is served from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. Visitors who would prefer to dine in can order continental breakfast in their room from 8 a.m. to 10 a.m for a fee.

Transportation
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Paris-Orly Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Attractions
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Musee Picasso (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Versailles (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • Internet kiosk
  • Fax service
Policies and fees
  • Breakfast buffet (14€)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain Rooms

Single
Room with one twin bed includes individual heat and A/C, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities,safe, wifi, TV satelite, hair dryer.
Double or twin
Room with one twin bed includes individual heat and A/C, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities, safe, wifi, TV satelite, hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 0.2 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 0.2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.2 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.3 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.3 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.3 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.5 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.7 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.7 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.7 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.7 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.8 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.8 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.9 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.9 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.9 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry WK
Business
Chicago , IL
Jan 22, 2011

Good Location. Friendly Staff

Read previous reviews. Hallways were dark but there was a light switch with a timer on it. Rooms very small but I think that is normal for Paris Hotels. Never had a problem with noise from other rooms despite close quarters. Grocery store just down the street on Rue Monge and easy walk to Notre Dame. Huge selection of good places to eat very close. Just walk down to small streets around St Severin. Only had one desk clerk begin to get annoyed with me when I asked him to translate some french to english on a tourist flyer. Rest of staff always helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Couple very good jazz clubs nearby. Caveau de la Huchette and Le Caveau des Oubliettes next to church.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brothers in Paris
Business
Central Texas
Nov 25, 2010

Good Budget Hotel

Clean Hotel with friendly staff that speak English. The room was fine for 2 adults in 2 twin beds. Paris size so it will feel a bit small to US travelers. Good location in the Latin Quarter and close to Notre Dame, St Chapelle, and the Louvre. Metro is right down the street and easy to use. Safe neighborhood with a grocery store down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P and S
Business
Midwest USA
Sep 24, 2010

Paris Trip

The hotel was simple but charming. The rooms were small but clean. It was in a good location close to the metro and close to places to eat and shop. The front desk staff was very friendly and willing to help. My only complaints were: They forgot my wakeup call, which could have made me miss my flight. Plus, the elevator was broken for 2 days, and we had to climb 7 flights of stairs. Unfortunately, our key was also out of order for those same two days, so we had to make several trips downstairs and back to get someone to fix it. Once that key and elevator situation was resolved, we had a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fleckie
Business
Salem MA
Aug 27, 2010

Mother Daughter Vacation

Great location but the staff unfriendly, rude, not helpful. No thank you or anything at checking out. If breakfast is not included, go down the street to the local bakery or even better go to Starbucks!! Next trip different hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
miss massachusetts
Business
massachusetts
Aug 6, 2010

location location location

location was great but room not in 3 star category to my standards. they were pleasant and gave us 2 free drinks from the bar when we complained about our electricity not working. however we did have to call twice before they came and it was only a switch that needed to be turned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Wannabe Savvy Traveler
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 1, 2010

Great Location and Amenities

When I reserved I was given a non-smoking room with twin beds, I called ahead to ask for an upstairs back room for being quieter and it was provided although that depends on whether they are able to do it based on their daily clentele movement. The room was small, something that is true of all european hotels, but had all amenities including A/C, full length windows that opened, a flat screen TV, and an up to date immaculate bathroom complete with hair dryer. It was cleaned daily to my satisfaction. There was also a Metro entrance right across the street. It was a very satisfactory accomodation and I would stay there again if in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro to get around, it is cheap, readily available, will take you anywhere and is pretty easy to understand even if you don't speak French

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Gypsy Girl
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 8, 2010

Good place to stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Prior to my arrival, they made some dinner reservations for me that I requested by email.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take the 7 metro and get off one stop before Jussieu (can't remember the name of the stop, but I think it's P. Monge). Anyway, this stop will get you just across the street from the hotel. For some reason this stop doesn't show up on the metro map/schedule, but it's very handy. (You'll have to climb about 4 flights of stairs to exit the station.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2010

A solid place to stay.

My wife and I were in town for a conference and the Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain was located perfectly for both the conference and the sites to see in Paris. The staff were incredibly and helpful, despite my poor French, and even managed to help us complete a transaction I needed to make for the conference. The room was small by American standards, but just right for the stay -- always comfortable and with a balcony that kept the room cool during a hot spell. We didn't go for the breakfast, as it was a bit pricey, but it is down the street from a marvelous boulanger, and around the corner from a great row of restaurants. I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the row of restaurants that lies just south of the hotel. You're also within an easy walk of Notre Dame and all the book stores and stalls along the Seine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
May 26, 2010

Hotel Des Nations St Germain

The rooms were tiny but the staff was wonderful and so helpful. The location was wonderful and we walked to many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy 10 metro passes at a time. It saves alot of money and time. That way you don't have to buy a ticket every time you take the metro and you do that every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cesiblue Super Wife
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 24, 2010

Hotel Des Nations Sait Germain

Very attentive and they had great knowledge and responded to our tourist questions perfectly. We had a great time. Compared to other trips this is one of our best stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the hotel, you have a wonderful restaurant with great prices. Also the Metro and the RER are just on each corner of the hotel. ATM just a couple of doors down. Latin Quarters right behind the hotel about 3-4 blocks. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top