$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

3 stars
View map of 54 Rue Monge, Paris, 75005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hazelferdie gallo
Business
Londonderry, Derry, UK
Mar 27, 2012

a week in paris

from the moment we checked-in from a very tiring journey,we we're amazed by julian,the receptionist who have a very pleasant and professional way of welcoming tourist.the room was very quiet 24/7 and best maintained the cleanliness by a non-speaking staff but very friendly lina.lots of shops and restaurants nearby and two metro station just a minute walk away from the hotel,notre dame is a 10 minute walk and musee de luve a20 minute walk as well.the room is a bit small but what can you expect in a big city like paris where space are expensive.definitely i would recommend this hotel to others..keep up the good work julian,jerome,lina and all the staff...many thanks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

get a week ,or depends on how many days you stay in paris,metro ticket from the airport.it will save you time and money if you have this handy.first sunday of the month musee de luve and musee de orsey are free entrance...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Guinevere
Business
Saranac Lake, New York
Feb 8, 2012

Fantastic Place!

We spent four nights at the Hotel des Nations Saint-Germain for a quick Paris getaway. Location is perfect in the Latin Quarter. It was extremely cold during our stay yet we were still centrally located enough to walk to restaurants and even down to the Ile-de-la-Cite. There are 2 Metro stations just a few minutes walk in either direction making it simple to get all around the city. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff is cordial, helpful, and multi-lingual. Housekeeping is great. Breakfast buffet is super. If you are an American accustomed to big American hotel spaces with big American bathrooms and big American elevators this is not for you. This is a charming, comfortable clean, traditional French-style hotel. We will happily stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue Mouffetard - full of cafes, restaurants, bars, pastry shops, etc. Great night life. A student area that is still great for all ages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Just what we were looking for

We were spending a few days in Paris and wanted a hotel in a good location that was reasonably priced. Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain was perfect. The room is small but we didn't spend much time in it. We had a nice balcony that provided a view of the top of Notre Dame. We could walk to many places and used the metro which is nearby for others. The staff was very friendly and provided directions on how to get to the many places we were headed. It was a great place to start from to enjoy our time in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greek in paris
Business
lansing mi
Jan 1, 2012

Perfect place!

I found my stay at this hotel perfect for what I needed. It is positioned in the latin quarter which was perfect for walking to and from everything I wanted to see with perfect access to all. The staff spoke English, which was wonderful and were perfectly accommodating. Very pleasant and helpful. The hotel has an elevator, a plus! Some reviews complained about noise on street but my room was on the street and I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the bus system - go to the metro station and buy 10 tickets for 12 euros - cheapest way outside of walking to get around and user friendly -- can see all the sights!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Everest2011
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Good value and location

The room, like most European hotels, was small but very cozy. The staff was surprisingly very friendly and helpful. The location was great; across the street from the exit of a metro station, walkable distance to major attractions, and awesome bakeries down the block. Would definitely stay here again. If you don't have super high expectations, you won't be disappointed. The hotel addresses your basic needs and is for people that are out and about and not in the room a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bakery up the street on the left offers a great deal - sandwich, dessert and drink for about 7 euro. Great for on the go and the dessert was amazingly delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The ancient pilot
Business
United Kingdom
Dec 14, 2011

A Short Break

The hotel is well placed fot a short break at a reasonable Paris price. Close to the Bvd. Saint Germain and close to the Metro at Place Monge on the No 7 line. The rooms are small but clean and adequate, the bathromm was new and well appointed. Breakfast is expensive and I suggest crossing the road to tand buy some croisants or pain au raisin and using the coffee making facility in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTmom
Business
ct
Oct 9, 2011

Nice Hotel

Small rooms but we didn't spend much time in the room so it was adequate. Excellent location in between 2 metro stops. Easy walk to Notre Dame. Front Desk staff is extremely helpful...and was able to answer all of our question which were many. Did not have breakfast as we felt 14 euros was to expensive so ate nearby for lot less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikeetravel876
Business
Santiago de Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
Sep 14, 2011

Goody but smally

This is a great place centrally located in the city. It is a very small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meggo
Business
Boston, MA
May 4, 2011

Perfectly Adequate

The hotel was conveniently located near two different Metro lines, and a short walk from Notre Dame. The staff was very pleasant, and the room was small, but who needs a large hotel room when most of your time will be spent out gallivanting?! The walls are pretty thin, so if you are light sleeper I may recommend ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Eric Kayser bakery down the street (to the left when exiting the hotel) has delicious baked goods. I highly recommend the chocolate eclairs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Des Nations Saint Germain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Idaho
Apr 4, 2011

Nice Hotel in the Latin Quarter

The hotel staff was very friendly and spoke English. We left our camera behind and a few days later the staff tracked us down in order to return the camera to us. Wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Notre Dame is close to the hotel. The hotel has a Metro stop (Lemoine) within a short walk. The Metro 10 line is easily accessible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top