Hotel Castille Paris ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$214
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
92%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe Room
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Suite - Courtyard View
  • Size: 430 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Double Room - City View
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Superior Room
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

A luxury five-star hotel, the Hotel Castille Paris offers guests a blend of the finest that France has to offer coupled with Italian touches. At its heart is a beautiful courtyard, complete with a Romana fountain and wonderful frescoes. The hotel was remodeled in the grand 18th-century style, blending Renaissance sensibilities with modern conveniences like butler service and minibars. Guests may select from 108 rooms in two different wings, the Opera Wing and the Rivoli Wing, which are decorated in classic French and Italian styles. The rooms feature bathrooms that are outfitted in luxurious Calacatta marble.

Highlights

Key facts

The Hotel Castille is located on the Rue Cambon, an area in the heart of Paris and near all of the city's most renowned attractions, including the Louvre, the Champs Elysees and many others. The Restaurant L'Assagio, located on the hotel's first floor, offers guests the best in haute cuisine with a menu featuring fine Italian meals prepared with only the best ingredients.

In the warmer months, the front of the restaurant opens out onto the courtyard, allowing visitors the option of dining outside amidst fountains and frescoes. If you're looking for an after-dinner cocktail, you may also enjoy heading over to the L'Assagio Bar where the staff are able to prepare almost any drink imaginable.

Dining

Bar Lounge
The lounge bar is the ideal place to enjoy an after work drink in a cosy and chic atmosphere.
Restaurant
The hotel restaurant focuses on authentic Italian Cuisine and opens onto a Florentine style patio. The Assaggio is a delightful haven from the hubbub of the city and offers al fresco dining during the summer months. Our Chef Vittorio Giulio Freschi, will introduce you or re-introduce you to all the Italian regions through his sunny cuisine. On top of the Risotti and the Paste, delicious dishes between Land and See are available, without forgetting the essential desserts of which Italy has the secret Our Head Chef selects his seasonal and top quality ingredients from the best producers in Paris as well as in Italy. On sunny days, the Assaggio opens onto a quiet patio which features a striking wall-size trompe-l'oeil mural and an impressive fountain: without a doubt, you are in Italy! Please note that the restaurant is closed on weekends.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$139
Guest score 4.8 / 5
$503
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$120
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$247

Buddha Bar Hotel Paris

★★★★★
Guest score 4.7 / 5
$317

Hotel Mayfair

★★★★
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$154

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

92% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.9/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

Superb hotel

Would recommend Tue, Nov 10, 2015
Fantastic staff - very friendly and helpful. The hotel cat and bird add great character to the foyer!

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

DISAPPOINTING STAY

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 14, 2015
This is an overpriced hotel with terrible service. Don't waste your money - you can get a much, much better for half the cost (and with a much friendlier staff)!

| Chicago Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

NOT 5 Stars

Would not recommend Fri, Aug 7, 2015
My family and I stayed at Hotel Castille for 2 nights and were nothing but disappointed at every turn. Upon our arrival, we were informed that our 2 rooms were not adjacent (1 deluxe & 1 superior). We were traveling with our 2 children (12 & 7), with a max of 2 persons per room, we did not have a choice but to book 2 rooms. They downgraded us to 2 superior rooms and free breakfast. The buffet was terrible. They served POWDERED EGGS. This is MAX 3 stars, and only because they have a concierge and chandeliers. Otherwisee, save your money and go to the Best Western down the street.

| HOUSTON Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great staff but dated hotel that's overpriced

Would not recommend Sun, May 3, 2015
For price paid the hotel was very basic and didn't offer much outside of location and very accommodating staff. Although cleanliness was evident across the entire hotel , the rooms (even delux ones) were very basic and small.

| Houston Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great stay

Would recommend Mon, Apr 20, 2015
Great location. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a great buffet. Shower a little small but the over all bathroom had a descent size. Bed and linen were great. TV a little small on the main room. The TV on the living room has a good size. I would get a mini refrigerator in the room.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

romantic and close to everything

Would recommend Tue, Mar 3, 2015
Close to the major museums and park, nice shopping and great food. Hotel staff great and friendly. Nice courtyard to have a drink at night end. Nice rooms. My only complaint is that with the beautiful hardwood floors, if you have an elephant upstairs (as we did) you will for sure be bothered by the stomping. In the morning it was obnoxious and will wake you. Hotel: area rugs might go a long way to eliminating this. That is the only issue that might make me think twice about booking again. Other than that, I would likely stay here every trip to Paris so PLEASE figure something out.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Getaway

Would recommend Mon, Feb 23, 2015
The hotel was very nice, ideally situated with friendly and helpful staff. The room was smaller than expected however, it was a good sized room. The hotel and room was very clean and well maintained. There is a dedicated staff member to direct guests to local attractions and answer any questions. Overall, a great hotel experience I would definitely recommend this hotel.

| Toronto Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Location, great hotel, on the low end of 5 star with adequate price to match

Would recommend Tue, Sep 30, 2014
It's not the Four Seasons but you are not paying those rates. I think it is on the low end of 5 star; could use a little update but then the rates would be higher. The location was totally perfect and the staff was friendly and spoke english. Wifi worked fine. Room was clean and big (for a city room#. All in all, we would stay again. Only down side was no cork screw in room, but one was loaned to us at 2am for our nightcap #short weekend trip, we stayed on NY time).

| New York Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great.

Would recommend Thu, Jul 24, 2014
Clean, modern, comfortable. Great location. Silent, dark rooms.

| Urbana, IL Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

First time in Paris Travelers!

Would recommend Sun, Apr 6, 2014
The hotel was fabulous as was the staff. The buffet breakfast was excellent. There was a problem with one of the elevators while we were there, but there were alterative elevators and the stairs were conveniently located. Old world charm!

Attractions

In walking distance to the Louvre, Notre Dame, and Eiffel Tower (from hotel to all 3 places it was round trip 8 miles by foot but we did it over 8 hours). Shopping expensive (no surprise) but thought the restaurants were not overly so for a major city.

| Richmond, VA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Olympia 0.1 mi
Madeleine 0.1 mi
Eglise de la Madeleine 0.2 mi
Café de la Paix 0.2 mi
Opera 0.3 mi
Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris 0.3 mi
Garnier Palace 0.3 mi
Aquaboulevard 0.3 mi
Avenue de l'Opéra 0.3 mi
Boulevard des Capucines 0.3 mi
Le Jardin des Tuileries 0.3 mi
Printemps  0.4 mi
Galeries Lafayette 0.4 mi
Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré 0.4 mi
Lycée Condorcet 0.4 mi
Musée de la Publicité 0.5 mi
Théâtre Mogador 0.5 mi
Élysée Palace 0.5 mi
Council of State 0.6 mi
Paris Saint-Lazare 0.6 mi
Orsay Museum 0.6 mi
Palais Bourbon 0.6 mi
Théâtre Marigny 0.6 mi
National Assembly 0.6 mi
Church of Saint-Augustin 0.6 mi
Paris Bourse 0.6 mi
Place des Victoires 0.7 mi
Louvre Palace 0.7 mi
Marigny Square 0.7 mi
Louvre Museum - Beaubourg 0.7 mi
Galeries nationales du Grand Palais 0.7 mi
Pont Alexandre III 0.7 mi
Carrousel du Louvre 0.7 mi
Grands Boulevards 0.7 mi
Palais de la Découverte 0.8 mi
Les Halles 0.9 mi
Folies Bergere 0.9 mi
Avenue des Champs-Élysées 0.9 mi
Institut de France 0.9 mi
Bibliothèque Mazarine 0.9 mi
Le Grand Rex 0.9 mi
Samaritaine 1 mi
Les Invalides 1 mi
Avenue Montaigne 1 mi
Paris Institute of Political Studies 1 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$214
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016