$300 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Hotel Castille Paris

5 stars
33-37 Rue Cambon, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
51 reviews
First time in Paris Travelers!

The hotel was fabulous as was the staff. The buffet breakfast was excellent. There was a problem... See full review

  • Vienna Arts Lovers
  • Apr 6, 2014
Perfection :)

Castille is amazing! It's located close to the Louvre and Tuilleries Gardens and major transport.... See full review

  • Nicolesupermom
  • Mar 25, 2014
Castille Paris belongs to the Italian family-owned hotel group, Starhotels, and is located in the heart of the capital, just a short stroll from Place de la Concorde, Place Vendome and Opera Garnier. This 18th century aristocratic private residence is tucked away in Rue Cambon (1st arrondissement), right next to the celebrated Chanel atelier and store. Hotel Castille is a blend of Parisian charm and Italian elegance which merge to create a very attractive hotel: 108 luxurious, ultra comfortable rooms including 26 Junior suites and Suites, L'Assaggio Restaurant with delicious Italian cuisine and a magnificent outdoor courtyard with a fountain Lounge bar and Salon de The, Two meeting rooms with capacity for up to 50 persons. This elegant hotel is ideal for anyone visiting Paris, on a business trip and even from Paris itself in search of a veritable heaven of peace, to enjoy lunch, a cup of tea or even a night away.

Hotel Map

48.8687 2.3273
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles de Gaulle International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is just a few steps away from the splendor of the Louvre museum, the Opera Garnier and the majestic Place Vendome. It is also very close by to the Champs Elysees, famous home to a wealth of luxury shops.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Castille Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Castille Paris Rooms

Suite
You'll feel immediately at home in your magnificent suite in Paris thanks to the large, welcoming lounge with armchairs and settees and the spacious, luminous bedroom with queen / king size bed. Altogether it can accommodate up to three guests. With a generous 40 square metres of space, it's an ideal extended stay hotel suite - although equally you're welcome just to stay for one night. There are several styles: warmly modern, bold contemporary with beige and black and a stunning wooden floor, or Coco style decorated with chic mono patterns. Additional elements in our suites to make your stay even more enjoyable: Butler service,ETRO Italian brand personal care products, iPod station for playing your own music, Complimentary Pay TV, Free internet WiFi
Superior Room
Our Superior rooms are spacious and elegant - a wonderful place to rest after a long day's working, shopping or exploring. They are very comfortable and absolutely perfect for a short stay. Our Superior rooms are available in two styles: Elegant classic modern rooms which evoke the Italian design in luminous beige and orange shades with sandstone. The contemporary style features pastel colors, modern furniture, wooden parquet floors and stunning marble bathrooms. From your room you can enjoy a view of one of the courtyards or the famous Rue Cambon. With individually controlled air conditioning and our heavenly beds, you're guaranteed a divine night's sleep.
Deluxe Room
Accommodating up to three guests, our Deluxe rooms give you very comfortable living space and have been beautifully renovated. Our deluxe rooms are available in three styles: Elegant classic modern rooms which evoke the Italian design in luminous beige and orange shades with sandstone. The contemporary style features pastel colors, modern furniture, wooden parquet floors and stunning marble bathrooms. Coco style: chic mono and beige patterns, refined fabrics and a French ceramic bathroom

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Olympia: 0.1 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.2 mi
  • Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.3 mi
  • Printemps : 0.4 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.4 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.4 mi
  • Olympia: 0.1 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.2 mi
  • Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.3 mi
  • Printemps : 0.4 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.4 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.4 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.5 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.6 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.6 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.7 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.7 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.7 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.7 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.7 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.9 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.9 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.9 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.9 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1 mi

Dining

Bar Lounge
The lounge bar is the ideal place to enjoy an after work drink in a cosy and chic atmosphere.
Restaurant
The hotel restaurant focuses on authentic Italian Cuisine and opens onto a Florentine style patio. The Assaggio is a delightful haven from the hubbub of the city and offers al fresco dining during the summer months. Our Chef Vittorio Giulio Freschi, will introduce you or re-introduce you to all the Italian regions through his sunny cuisine. On top of the Risotti and the Paste, delicious dishes between Land and See are available, without forgetting the essential desserts of which Italy has the secret Our Head Chef selects his seasonal and top quality ingredients from the best producers in Paris as well as in Italy. On sunny days, the Assaggio opens onto a quiet patio which features a striking wall-size trompe-l'oeil mural and an impressive fountain: without a doubt, you are in Italy! Please note that the restaurant is closed on weekends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Castille Paris

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel voyager
Houston, Texas
Apr 1, 2014

Great location; needs some cosmetic work

We enjoyed staying at the hotel which is centrally located to tourist sites, shopping, and restaurants. The staff is professional and helpful. The biggest complaint is that there was work on the building facade which started early in the morning and was disturbing. I wish I had known this construction was happening; I probably would have booked elsewhere. The hotel interior is showing wear on carpets, paint, damaged woodwork. Still, all in all, mostly a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Huladog66
Honolulu Hawaii
Dec 18, 2013

Secret hideaway in the center of Paris

A cute and clean boutique hotel in the center of Paris..minutes away from the Louvre, Opera, Madeline, and the Champs Élysées ...The staff are very professional and accommodating...The rooms are a bit tiny but functional...I would definitely stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mohammad123
Canada
Aug 29, 2013

Great getaway!

We stayed at this hotel for a week. The location was excellent within a 5 minute walk to Le Louvre, close to metro lines, cafes and shops. The staff are amazingly kind and professional who aim to ensure your stay is super comfortable. There is a kind person dedicated to simply giving directions to various attractions which is a nice touch. The room is a bit small compared to our North American standards but comfy nonetheless. Overall a great say and would surely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a café right up the street with fresh and delicious sandwiches. A great place to eat well in a reasonable budget.

Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2010

Convenience and Warm Hospitality

My mom and I went to Paris for a long weekend of shopping and exploring the city. The Hotel Castille is ideally located within walking distance of both Galleries Lafayette and Printemps, as well as all of the amazing shops and boutiques along Rue St. Honore. It's also next door to the flagship Chanel store, which is fun to check out! The concierges and front desk staff spoke English and were warm, friendly, and prompt, helping us get multiple dinner reservations and calling us taxis. The turndown service each evening, and the complementary citrus water in the lobby, were also nice touches. We had a nice breakfast of pastries delivered to our room each morning, which was plenty for two people. Our room was also very quiet, the bathroom was lovely, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The only drawbacks were a rather small room, which is typical for Paris, and a slightly stained carpet. Also, one of the concierges told us we had a reservation at a restaurant one evening, but when we showed up to dine, there was no reservation - which wasn't too big of a deal, but next time I would definitely have them confirm all reservations a second time. All in all, we loved this hotel and the warm, helpful service, and we would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'Ardoise is an unassuming-looking modern bistro just a couple blocks away - we had an amazing dinner and a lunch there - amazing, seasonal menu that changes each day!

Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2010

Convenience and Warm Hospitality

My mom and I went to Paris for a long weekend of shopping and exploring the city. The Hotel Castille is ideally located within walking distance of both Galleries Lafayette and Printemps, as well as all of the amazing shops and boutiques along Rue St. Honore. It's also next door to the flagship Chanel store, which is fun to check out! The concierges and front desk staff spoke English and were warm, friendly, and prompt, helping us get multiple dinner reservations and calling us taxis. The turndown service each evening, and the complementary citrus water in the lobby, were also nice touches. We had a nice breakfast of pastries delivered to our room each morning, which was plenty for two people. Our room was also very quiet, the bathroom was lovely, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The only drawbacks were a rather small room, which is typical for Paris, and a slightly stained carpet. Also, one of the concierges told us we had a reservation at a restaurant one evening, but when we showed up to dine, there was no reservation - which wasn't too big of a deal, but next time I would definitely have them confirm all reservations a second time. All in all, we loved this hotel and the warm, helpful service, and we would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'Ardoise is an unassuming-looking modern bistro just a couple blocks away - we had an amazing dinner and a lunch there - amazing, seasonal menu that changes each day!

Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELE
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 4, 2009

First Class Accommodations in Paris

The location was perfect for our first trip to Paris. The staff was extremely helpful for restaurants, reservations at shows, taxis, places to visit. The service was individualized. Breakfast at the hotel was an occasion. All staff was friendly and easy to deal with. I would enjoy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A new restaurant, Vin chai Moi, is a short distance from the hotel and the service and food are wonderful, so is the wine selection.

Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELE
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 4, 2009

First Class Accommodations in Paris

The location was perfect for our first trip to Paris. The staff was extremely helpful for restaurants, reservations at shows, taxis, places to visit. The service was individualized. Breakfast at the hotel was an occasion. All staff was friendly and easy to deal with. I would enjoy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A new restaurant, Vin chai Moi, is a short distance from the hotel and the service and food are wonderful, so is the wine selection.

Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
May 23, 2009

Most accommodating staff in Paris!

Great location and great staff! Well apointed and good sized rooms in the upper catagories. Very quiet for paris.The friendliest people you will encounter in Paris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Do eat at the Brassierie across the steet and the Hotel restaurant, don't eat at the Olympia up on the corner.All shopping within a few blocks.

Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
May 23, 2009

Most accommodating staff in Paris!

Great location and great staff! Well apointed and good sized rooms in the upper catagories. Very quiet for paris.The friendliest people you will encounter in Paris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Do eat at the Brassierie across the steet and the Hotel restaurant, don't eat at the Olympia up on the corner.All shopping within a few blocks.

Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 8, 2009

Castille Paris

The Castille Paris is a very nice hotel. I especially like their breakfast every morning, which is top notch. The breakfast/ dining room is also nicely decorated and very chic and comfortable. The service was great. The concierge was especially helpful in recommending restaurants. Location is also excellent. It is within walking distance to le Louvre, shopping area and other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top