$243 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Hotel Castille Paris

5 stars
33-37 Rue Cambon, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
34 reviews
Great.

Clean, modern, comfortable. Great location. Silent, dark rooms. See full review

  • Supersleeper
  • Jul 24, 2014
First time in Paris Travelers!

The hotel was fabulous as was the staff. The buffet breakfast was excellent. There was a problem... See full review

  • Vienna Arts Lovers
  • Apr 6, 2014
Castille Paris belongs to the Italian family-owned hotel group, Starhotels, and is located in the heart of the capital, just a short stroll from Place de la Concorde, Place Vendome and Opera Garnier. This 18th century aristocratic private residence is tucked away in Rue Cambon (1st arrondissement), right next to the celebrated Chanel atelier and store. Hotel Castille is a blend of Parisian charm and Italian elegance which merge to create a very attractive hotel: 108 luxurious, ultra comfortable rooms including 26 Junior suites and Suites, L'Assaggio Restaurant with delicious Italian cuisine and a magnificent outdoor courtyard with a fountain Lounge bar and Salon de The, Two meeting rooms with capacity for up to 50 persons. This elegant hotel is ideal for anyone visiting Paris, on a business trip and even from Paris itself in search of a veritable heaven of peace, to enjoy lunch, a cup of tea or even a night away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Castille Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Castille Paris Rooms

Suite
You'll feel immediately at home in your magnificent suite in Paris thanks to the large, welcoming lounge with armchairs and settees and the spacious, luminous bedroom with queen / king size bed. Altogether it can accommodate up to three guests. With a generous 40 square metres of space, it's an ideal extended stay hotel suite - although equally you're welcome just to stay for one night. There are several styles: warmly modern, bold contemporary with beige and black and a stunning wooden floor, or Coco style decorated with chic mono patterns. Additional elements in our suites to make your stay even more enjoyable: Butler service,ETRO Italian brand personal care products, iPod station for playing your own music, Complimentary Pay TV, Free internet WiFi
Superior Room
Our Superior rooms are spacious and elegant - a wonderful place to rest after a long day's working, shopping or exploring. They are very comfortable and absolutely perfect for a short stay. Our Superior rooms are available in two styles: Elegant classic modern rooms which evoke the Italian design in luminous beige and orange shades with sandstone. The contemporary style features pastel colors, modern furniture, wooden parquet floors and stunning marble bathrooms. From your room you can enjoy a view of one of the courtyards or the famous Rue Cambon. With individually controlled air conditioning and our heavenly beds, you're guaranteed a divine night's sleep.
Deluxe Room
Accommodating up to three guests, our Deluxe rooms give you very comfortable living space and have been beautifully renovated. Our deluxe rooms are available in three styles: Elegant classic modern rooms which evoke the Italian design in luminous beige and orange shades with sandstone. The contemporary style features pastel colors, modern furniture, wooden parquet floors and stunning marble bathrooms. Coco style: chic mono and beige patterns, refined fabrics and a French ceramic bathroom

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Olympia: 0.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.2 mi
  • Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.3 mi
  • Printemps : 0.4 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.4 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.4 mi
  • Olympia: 0.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.2 mi
  • Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.3 mi
  • Printemps : 0.4 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.4 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.4 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.5 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.6 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.6 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.7 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.7 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.7 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.7 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.7 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.9 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.9 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.9 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.9 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1 mi
  • Sciences Po: 1 mi

Dining

Bar Lounge
The lounge bar is the ideal place to enjoy an after work drink in a cosy and chic atmosphere.
Restaurant
The hotel restaurant focuses on authentic Italian Cuisine and opens onto a Florentine style patio. The Assaggio is a delightful haven from the hubbub of the city and offers al fresco dining during the summer months. Our Chef Vittorio Giulio Freschi, will introduce you or re-introduce you to all the Italian regions through his sunny cuisine. On top of the Risotti and the Paste, delicious dishes between Land and See are available, without forgetting the essential desserts of which Italy has the secret Our Head Chef selects his seasonal and top quality ingredients from the best producers in Paris as well as in Italy. On sunny days, the Assaggio opens onto a quiet patio which features a striking wall-size trompe-l'oeil mural and an impressive fountain: without a doubt, you are in Italy! Please note that the restaurant is closed on weekends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Castille Paris

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hayakawa
Business
Shanghai
Aug 31, 2012

great location

the location is very good. the bed and pillows are very soft and confortable. the only problem there is no free miniral water offered as all the other hotels do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hayakawa
Business
Shanghai
Aug 31, 2012

great location

location is great and the bed and pillows are very comfortable the only problem is there is no complimentary miniral water which offered by any other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love to travel to paris
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 14, 2013

Excellent Hotel!

Great location, very clean, great staff and looks just like it does in the photographs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mohammad123
Business
Canada
Aug 29, 2013

Great getaway!

We stayed at this hotel for a week. The location was excellent within a 5 minute walk to Le Louvre, close to metro lines, cafes and shops. The staff are amazingly kind and professional who aim to ensure your stay is super comfortable. There is a kind person dedicated to simply giving directions to various attractions which is a nice touch. The room is a bit small compared to our North American standards but comfy nonetheless. Overall a great say and would surely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a café right up the street with fresh and delicious sandwiches. A great place to eat well in a reasonable budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventurous Boomers
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 23, 2014

Perfect In Every Way!

The perfect boutique hotel - great location - staff is fantastic - exceptional service. Clementine - the Concierge - is a rock star! She picked the perfect restaurants for amazing dining. I could not more highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicolesupermom
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 25, 2014

Perfection :)

Castille is amazing! It's located close to the Louvre and Tuilleries Gardens and major transport. We loved it! The consierge Clementine is great and recommended many fun activities and delicious places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro. You can get anywhere using the metro and it's cheap :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vienna Arts Lovers
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 6, 2014

First time in Paris Travelers!

The hotel was fabulous as was the staff. The buffet breakfast was excellent. There was a problem with one of the elevators while we were there, but there were alterative elevators and the stairs were conveniently located. Old world charm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

In walking distance to the Louvre, Notre Dame, and Eiffel Tower (from hotel to all 3 places it was round trip 8 miles by foot but we did it over 8 hours). Shopping expensive (no surprise) but thought the restaurants were not overly so for a major city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Canaan, CT
Oct 30, 2009

Great location

Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful and suggested lovely places to dine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huff and Puff
Business
Spokane, WA
Jul 25, 2009

Romantic getaway with the best location

We requested a queen bed when making our initial reservation and again via e-mail 5 days prior to arrival. They responded immediately and guaranteed us a queen (we ended up with a king). I think the fact we were there for 8 nights probably helped. Everybody spoke very fluent English and extremely accomadating. Our room was small, but then how much room do you need. It was spotless and decorated in a very romantic fashion. The bathroom was very roomy, with a terrific shower/tub and all the necessary ammenities. The location was a central as one could ask for and we walked everywhere in all directions, day and night. For quick groceries, there is a Monop store just around the corner which makes it very convenient. Having a safe, air conditioning, TV (who has time to watch it), a refrigerator bar ( we used the refrigerator), spa and fitness center (we were there to see Paris by foot so didn't use this part of the facility), terrific hospitality and the best of locations made the extra dollars spent on this hotel well worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan to walk everywhere, because you CAN from this location (day and night), and picnic, picnic, picnic. The cost is 1/4 of the expense, and twice the fun. We spent more money on our room and location and saved on eating out since we like to picnic anyway. Our room had a refrigerator bar in it so we utilized the refrigerator to keep a few of our food items cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Istanbul, Turkey / Indianapolis, IN
May 18, 2009

Absolutely Incredible

We only stayed for one night unfortunately, but we did so to celebrate our 10th anniversary. Even before arriving, I communicated with the Concierge ([...]), and he was extremely friendly and helpful in making plans for our trip.The hotel is in a great location - down a quiet side street just a short walk from the metro (which can get you anywhere in Paris), as well as not that far from the Louvre, the gardens and the Concord Plaza. Lots of cafes and nice shops near by.The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff kind and warm. The room was incredible...the bed was like a cloud. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was amazing. Didn't realize breakfast could taste so good.The only thing we regret about the stay is that it couldn't be longer. I normally don't like going to the same place twice - I like variety and want to try new places - but if we go back to Paris, I guarantee the Castille is the first place I'm going to look for availability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top