$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Hotel Castille Paris

5 stars
33-37 Rue Cambon, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
34 reviews
Great.

Clean, modern, comfortable. Great location. Silent, dark rooms. See full review

  • Supersleeper
  • Jul 24, 2014
First time in Paris Travelers!

The hotel was fabulous as was the staff. The buffet breakfast was excellent. There was a problem... See full review

  • Vienna Arts Lovers
  • Apr 6, 2014
Castille Paris belongs to the Italian family-owned hotel group, Starhotels, and is located in the heart of the capital, just a short stroll from Place de la Concorde, Place Vendome and Opera Garnier. This 18th century aristocratic private residence is tucked away in Rue Cambon (1st arrondissement), right next to the celebrated Chanel atelier and store. Hotel Castille is a blend of Parisian charm and Italian elegance which merge to create a very attractive hotel: 108 luxurious, ultra comfortable rooms including 26 Junior suites and Suites, L'Assaggio Restaurant with delicious Italian cuisine and a magnificent outdoor courtyard with a fountain Lounge bar and Salon de The, Two meeting rooms with capacity for up to 50 persons. This elegant hotel is ideal for anyone visiting Paris, on a business trip and even from Paris itself in search of a veritable heaven of peace, to enjoy lunch, a cup of tea or even a night away.

Hotel Map

48.8687 2.3273
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Roissy Charles de Gaulle International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is just a few steps away from the splendor of the Louvre museum, the Opera Garnier and the majestic Place Vendome. It is also very close by to the Champs Elysees, famous home to a wealth of luxury shops.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Castille Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Castille Paris Rooms

Suite
You'll feel immediately at home in your magnificent suite in Paris thanks to the large, welcoming lounge with armchairs and settees and the spacious, luminous bedroom with queen / king size bed. Altogether it can accommodate up to three guests. With a generous 40 square metres of space, it's an ideal extended stay hotel suite - although equally you're welcome just to stay for one night. There are several styles: warmly modern, bold contemporary with beige and black and a stunning wooden floor, or Coco style decorated with chic mono patterns. Additional elements in our suites to make your stay even more enjoyable: Butler service,ETRO Italian brand personal care products, iPod station for playing your own music, Complimentary Pay TV, Free internet WiFi
Superior Room
Our Superior rooms are spacious and elegant - a wonderful place to rest after a long day's working, shopping or exploring. They are very comfortable and absolutely perfect for a short stay. Our Superior rooms are available in two styles: Elegant classic modern rooms which evoke the Italian design in luminous beige and orange shades with sandstone. The contemporary style features pastel colors, modern furniture, wooden parquet floors and stunning marble bathrooms. From your room you can enjoy a view of one of the courtyards or the famous Rue Cambon. With individually controlled air conditioning and our heavenly beds, you're guaranteed a divine night's sleep.
Deluxe Room
Accommodating up to three guests, our Deluxe rooms give you very comfortable living space and have been beautifully renovated. Our deluxe rooms are available in three styles: Elegant classic modern rooms which evoke the Italian design in luminous beige and orange shades with sandstone. The contemporary style features pastel colors, modern furniture, wooden parquet floors and stunning marble bathrooms. Coco style: chic mono and beige patterns, refined fabrics and a French ceramic bathroom

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Olympia: 0.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.2 mi
  • Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.3 mi
  • Printemps : 0.4 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.4 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.4 mi
  • Olympia: 0.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.2 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.2 mi
  • Opera: 0.3 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.3 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.3 mi
  • Printemps : 0.4 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.4 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.4 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.4 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.5 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.6 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.6 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.7 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.7 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.7 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.7 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.7 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.9 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.9 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.9 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.9 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.9 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.9 mi
  • Samaritaine: 1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1 mi
  • Sciences Po: 1 mi

Dining

Bar Lounge
The lounge bar is the ideal place to enjoy an after work drink in a cosy and chic atmosphere.
Restaurant
The hotel restaurant focuses on authentic Italian Cuisine and opens onto a Florentine style patio. The Assaggio is a delightful haven from the hubbub of the city and offers al fresco dining during the summer months. Our Chef Vittorio Giulio Freschi, will introduce you or re-introduce you to all the Italian regions through his sunny cuisine. On top of the Risotti and the Paste, delicious dishes between Land and See are available, without forgetting the essential desserts of which Italy has the secret Our Head Chef selects his seasonal and top quality ingredients from the best producers in Paris as well as in Italy. On sunny days, the Assaggio opens onto a quiet patio which features a striking wall-size trompe-l'oeil mural and an impressive fountain: without a doubt, you are in Italy! Please note that the restaurant is closed on weekends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Castille Paris

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hayakawa
Business
Shanghai
Aug 31, 2012

great location

the location is very good. the bed and pillows are very soft and confortable. the only problem there is no free miniral water offered as all the other hotels do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lone Talisman
Business
Kentucky
Sep 21, 2010

Castille Paris 9/2010

Perfect location, friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet and restful, great beds. The maitre d' in Assaggio was stuffy and very rude one evening...When ordering my entree , I was abruptly abandoned mid-sentence for someone else arriving at the door to be seated (I guess he thought we were less important) So we got up and left. We tried again the next evening and was seated way in the back without his services, which was okay for the staff waiting on us in Siberia were very friendly. The chef (wonderful) came out to talk with us and served us a complementary appetizer....delicious and the food divine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the Lafayette Galleries and shop the boutiques along the Rues. Starbucks just around the corner as is a wine shop and deli for wonderful cheeses and snacks. The location is terrific. Buy the Paris Pass if you want to save money on museums, transportation and attractions. Hemingway's at the Ritz is across the street...great Bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmas from Wisconsin
Business
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Sep 20, 2010

Great Location

Could walk everywhere. Did not know that bar and restaurant was closed when we got there. It was a main reason we picked this hotel. However it did open after about 3 days. Was very expensive. Rooms were kept clean and done early in the day. One night though, we came in at 9:30 p.m. and our door was open. Whoever came in to turn the beds down, left in the middle of the job and propped the door open. When we complained, they didn't seem to think it was a big deal. We had quite a bit of expensive gifts in room, at least nothing was stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street are two cafes where you can get a good breakfast for a good price. Hotel breakfast is way over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2010

Convenience and Warm Hospitality

My mom and I went to Paris for a long weekend of shopping and exploring the city. The Hotel Castille is ideally located within walking distance of both Galleries Lafayette and Printemps, as well as all of the amazing shops and boutiques along Rue St. Honore. It's also next door to the flagship Chanel store, which is fun to check out! The concierges and front desk staff spoke English and were warm, friendly, and prompt, helping us get multiple dinner reservations and calling us taxis. The turndown service each evening, and the complementary citrus water in the lobby, were also nice touches. We had a nice breakfast of pastries delivered to our room each morning, which was plenty for two people. Our room was also very quiet, the bathroom was lovely, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The only drawbacks were a rather small room, which is typical for Paris, and a slightly stained carpet. Also, one of the concierges told us we had a reservation at a restaurant one evening, but when we showed up to dine, there was no reservation - which wasn't too big of a deal, but next time I would definitely have them confirm all reservations a second time. All in all, we loved this hotel and the warm, helpful service, and we would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'Ardoise is an unassuming-looking modern bistro just a couple blocks away - we had an amazing dinner and a lunch there - amazing, seasonal menu that changes each day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 11, 2010

Friendly/convenient( forget the laptop)

Very helpful and friendly staff including the concierge who helped with dinner reservations, etc. Although there is a PC in the lobby area with free web access and a printer (and paper), the Wi-Fi charges in the rooms are exorbitant:15 Euros for each connected session up to two hours; When one signs off, even after only a few minutes, the meter starts all over again @15 Euros. 10 minute walk from the Opera/Roissey (airport) bus. Very comfortable room (with balcony) and bed. Note that breakfast is not included in the price of the room and costs 28 Euros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 23, 2010

A jem of a hotel

This hotel was in the perfect location for my trip to Paris. Our courtyard room was spacious and very quiet and restful. The beds were very comfortable. I have been to Paris many times before and will definitely stay at the Castille again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York,NY
Nov 11, 2009

Nice Boutique Hotel

The location of this Hotel is awesome. its close to all the major Tourist attractions yet in a very quiet neighborhood. We could walk to most of the amazing stores and a short walk to the subway as well. the shower is certainly for very skinny people, i guess they want guests to use the fabulous tub !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan your day with the very helpful Concierge's. they know everything there is to know abt Paris.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Canaan, CT
Oct 30, 2009

Great location

Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful and suggested lovely places to dine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mam2962
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 31, 2009

A wonderful stay in Hotel Castille

The hotel is split into two wings. We stayed in the smaller and quieter wing, which was perfect as we were celebrating our 25th anniversary. The hotel knew this ahead of time and specifically placed us there. The concierge was consistently helpful, even following us out into the street to offer suggestions on how to best negotiate the Metro. Every interaction with the staff was excellent - helpful, kind, and solicitous. The housekeeping staff was never seen and rarely heard, but did their jobs perfectly. Not once did we have to ask for anything to be restocked or replinished. The room was recently updated and is beautiful. The bed, linens, etc were perfect (with a feather bed and a feather comforter, we took to calling the bed a cocoon). The hotel it situated as centrally as one can imagine - an easy walk to top notch shopping, Louvre, Champs, Siene, etc. The Metro is just a block away. The only complaint is the restaurant, which is very well reviewed, but was closed for August. Thus, the food/dining options in the hotel were somewhat limited. The Hotel Castille was great. We would go back in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELE
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 4, 2009

First Class Accommodations in Paris

The location was perfect for our first trip to Paris. The staff was extremely helpful for restaurants, reservations at shows, taxis, places to visit. The service was individualized. Breakfast at the hotel was an occasion. All staff was friendly and easy to deal with. I would enjoy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A new restaurant, Vin chai Moi, is a short distance from the hotel and the service and food are wonderful, so is the wine selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huff and Puff
Business
Spokane, WA
Jul 25, 2009

Romantic getaway with the best location

We requested a queen bed when making our initial reservation and again via e-mail 5 days prior to arrival. They responded immediately and guaranteed us a queen (we ended up with a king). I think the fact we were there for 8 nights probably helped. Everybody spoke very fluent English and extremely accomadating. Our room was small, but then how much room do you need. It was spotless and decorated in a very romantic fashion. The bathroom was very roomy, with a terrific shower/tub and all the necessary ammenities. The location was a central as one could ask for and we walked everywhere in all directions, day and night. For quick groceries, there is a Monop store just around the corner which makes it very convenient. Having a safe, air conditioning, TV (who has time to watch it), a refrigerator bar ( we used the refrigerator), spa and fitness center (we were there to see Paris by foot so didn't use this part of the facility), terrific hospitality and the best of locations made the extra dollars spent on this hotel well worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan to walk everywhere, because you CAN from this location (day and night), and picnic, picnic, picnic. The cost is 1/4 of the expense, and twice the fun. We spent more money on our room and location and saved on eating out since we like to picnic anyway. Our room had a refrigerator bar in it so we utilized the refrigerator to keep a few of our food items cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top