$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Castille Paris

5 stars
View map of 33-37 Rue Cambon, Paris, 75001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Castille Paris

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeff and becky
Business
birmingham,al
Apr 12, 2011

Great way to stay in paris!

We went on our Honeymoon and tried to pick a place near all the famous sites. Hotel Castille was THE place! We were in walking distance to the Tuilleries, the Lovre,D'Orsey, Les Invalides, Eiffel Tower, Arc d'Triumphe,etc. When it was time to eat or take a tour we went to the Conceirge and he made great suggestions within walking distance. The result was a very romantic Honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Just trust the Consierge to point you to the right spot for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 15, 2011

Fantastic First Time!

Great location to see all that Paris has to offer- close to everything by foot and a metro station just down the street. Beautiful accomodations, though room a bit small very nicely kept, nice bathroom, great breakfast, welcoming bar and super concierge services. I was traveling alone and they certainly took care of me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 7, 2011

Three nights in Paris

Great location. The concierge made two good recommendations for dinner, taking careful consideration of what type of food we were looking for, and how much we wanted to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Paris Museum pass if you plan to do a lot of sightseeing. Saves you on admission fees and lets you circumvent some entrance lines!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luxury Manager
Business
London
Dec 28, 2010

Parisian best kept secret hideaway

Beautifully presented hotel in the shadow of Coco Chanels apartment. The public foyer and dining room very nicely maintained for a 4 star hotel. The staff all very accommodating and pleasant. The hotels location is unbelievable for the shopping and monuments around the Faubourg St Honore. It was the best stay I have had in Paris for 30 years. Due to it being the Christmas holidays, the hotel seemed serene and very quiet as was the streets surrounding the hotel. The breakfast was quite pricey but very International. Hotel service was superb. Towels and bed linen were changed everyday, bed turned down with a card informing you of the weather and temperature the following day. Umbrellas provided for the rain if needed. I loved the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Because you are within minutes of the best shopping in Paris, you must sleep a bit longer because the shops do not open until 10-10:30...so enjoy the hotel a bit longer because you do not have to go far for the windows and merchandising of the best luxury brands in Europe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lone Talisman
Business
Kentucky
Sep 21, 2010

Castille Paris 9/2010

Perfect location, friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet and restful, great beds. The maitre d' in Assaggio was stuffy and very rude one evening...When ordering my entree , I was abruptly abandoned mid-sentence for someone else arriving at the door to be seated (I guess he thought we were less important) So we got up and left. We tried again the next evening and was seated way in the back without his services, which was okay for the staff waiting on us in Siberia were very friendly. The chef (wonderful) came out to talk with us and served us a complementary appetizer....delicious and the food divine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the Lafayette Galleries and shop the boutiques along the Rues. Starbucks just around the corner as is a wine shop and deli for wonderful cheeses and snacks. The location is terrific. Buy the Paris Pass if you want to save money on museums, transportation and attractions. Hemingway's at the Ritz is across the street...great Bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmas from Wisconsin
Business
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Sep 20, 2010

Great Location

Could walk everywhere. Did not know that bar and restaurant was closed when we got there. It was a main reason we picked this hotel. However it did open after about 3 days. Was very expensive. Rooms were kept clean and done early in the day. One night though, we came in at 9:30 p.m. and our door was open. Whoever came in to turn the beds down, left in the middle of the job and propped the door open. When we complained, they didn't seem to think it was a big deal. We had quite a bit of expensive gifts in room, at least nothing was stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street are two cafes where you can get a good breakfast for a good price. Hotel breakfast is way over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2010

Convenience and Warm Hospitality

My mom and I went to Paris for a long weekend of shopping and exploring the city. The Hotel Castille is ideally located within walking distance of both Galleries Lafayette and Printemps, as well as all of the amazing shops and boutiques along Rue St. Honore. It's also next door to the flagship Chanel store, which is fun to check out! The concierges and front desk staff spoke English and were warm, friendly, and prompt, helping us get multiple dinner reservations and calling us taxis. The turndown service each evening, and the complementary citrus water in the lobby, were also nice touches. We had a nice breakfast of pastries delivered to our room each morning, which was plenty for two people. Our room was also very quiet, the bathroom was lovely, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The only drawbacks were a rather small room, which is typical for Paris, and a slightly stained carpet. Also, one of the concierges told us we had a reservation at a restaurant one evening, but when we showed up to dine, there was no reservation - which wasn't too big of a deal, but next time I would definitely have them confirm all reservations a second time. All in all, we loved this hotel and the warm, helpful service, and we would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

L'Ardoise is an unassuming-looking modern bistro just a couple blocks away - we had an amazing dinner and a lunch there - amazing, seasonal menu that changes each day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 11, 2010

Friendly/convenient( forget the laptop)

Very helpful and friendly staff including the concierge who helped with dinner reservations, etc. Although there is a PC in the lobby area with free web access and a printer (and paper), the Wi-Fi charges in the rooms are exorbitant:15 Euros for each connected session up to two hours; When one signs off, even after only a few minutes, the meter starts all over again @15 Euros. 10 minute walk from the Opera/Roissey (airport) bus. Very comfortable room (with balcony) and bed. Note that breakfast is not included in the price of the room and costs 28 Euros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 23, 2010

A jem of a hotel

This hotel was in the perfect location for my trip to Paris. Our courtyard room was spacious and very quiet and restful. The beds were very comfortable. I have been to Paris many times before and will definitely stay at the Castille again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Castille Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York,NY
Nov 11, 2009

Nice Boutique Hotel

The location of this Hotel is awesome. its close to all the major Tourist attractions yet in a very quiet neighborhood. We could walk to most of the amazing stores and a short walk to the subway as well. the shower is certainly for very skinny people, i guess they want guests to use the fabulous tub !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan your day with the very helpful Concierge's. they know everything there is to know abt Paris.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top