$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Hotel California Champs Elysees

4 stars
16 Rue de Berri, Paris, 75008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
We had a wonderful trip!

When we checked in, our concierge treated us exceptionally well! He was gracious and listened to... See full review

  • Ronnie of Princeton
  • Jul 18, 2013
Awesome Staff

While the hotel facilities were pretty standard for the market segment, what made our stay at... See full review

  • fabiool
  • Dec 15, 2014
Paris hotel with views of Montmartre and the Paris skyline

With a base near the Champs-Elysees, Hotel California Champs Elysees maintains timeless elegance with modern flair. The hotel overflows with glamour, starting with the luxurious lobby with sky-high ceilings and sparkling chandeliers. Rooms capture the romance of Paris with high-end furniture and accessories, plus views of Montmartre and Paris rooftops. Beyond the rooms, guests have more motivation to linger, especially when the reason is a cocktail at Le Rouge Marine Bar or a fine French meal by the courtyard fountain.

Highlights
  • Glamorous Paris hotel near the Champs-Elysees
  • Elegant bar and restaurant serving French favorites with a twist
  • Wi-Fi
  • Multiple room types for families and singles
Location

As its name suggests, Hotel California Champs Elysees is in a prime spot near Paris' most celebrated street. Guests take advantage of all the major monuments in the area, including the Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triomphe and the Tuileries Gardens.

 

Rooms

Guests unwind in style at Hotel California Champs Elysees. Rooms showcase the finest linens, handsome wood furniture and tasteful accents to create visual drama. Glamorous accessories burst with color, including lipstick red throw pillows and blankets with bold black and red Greek key designs. A bounty of room layouts caters to all types of travelers, from singles to families. Regardless of room type--duplex suite, family room or otherwise--patrons find comfort in these standard amenities: free Wi-Fi, marble or modern bathrooms, safe, mini bar and satellite TV.

Dining

When hunger strikes, guests don't have to leave Hotel California Champs Elysees for fine dining. Le Cadre D'Or, the on-site restaurant, dishes up traditional French cuisine with a twist. Signatures like pork cocoa-flavored filet taste even more delicious in the grandiose setting. Think crystal chandeliers, white tablecloths and a charming courtyard complete with fountain.

 

For cocktails, visitors belly up to Le Rouge Marine Bar, which is open from 10 p.m. to 1 a.m. during weekdays and 5 p.m. to 1 a.m. on weekends.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
Attractions
  • Champs-Elysées (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Arc de Triomphe (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Versailles (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms for up to 120 guests
  • Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel California Champs Elysees also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel California Champs Elysees Rooms

Superior Room
With a Contemporary style our 25sqm Superior rooms are nicely decorated and can accommodate 2 people in a queen size bed or twin beds. Most of the rooms overlook our charming patio or the lively Berri street All rooms include a working desk with 2 telephone lines, free internet connection and individually controlled air conditionning, safety-deposit box, minibar, satellite TV with over 39 international channels (CNN, BBC, MBC,..). Modern style bathrooms with bath tub are equiped with hairdryer, Extra baby cot available and free of charge.
Junior Suite
Very nice volume for those suites of 50 sqm which have been designed to offer comfort and space with unique furniture purchased in Auction rooms and Antique shops around the world. Accommodation in king sized beds or twin beds, Spacious sitting area with a convertible sofa for 2 people.
De Luxe Premium
With a contemporary style our large and wide 30sqm Deluxe rooms are elegantly furnished and decorated. Some of them have a nice private terrasse and they all overlook our charming Patio or lively Berri St. They offer a king size bed or 2 twin beds and can accommodate a maximum of 3 people ( 2 Adults + 1 child). Modern style bathrooms with bath tub are equiped with hairdryer. 1 Extra bed or 1 baby cot are available on request and free of charge for children under 12. 1 bottle of mineral water, Bathrobe slippers included .
Familly Room
With a traditionnal Parisian or Contemporary style our large and wide 35sqm Family rooms are elegantly furnished and decorated. Those spacious rooms can accommodate up to 4 people in king size bed and 1 single bed (100x100). Most of our bathrooms (modern or marble style) have a shower and a bathtub. Extra bed or baby cot are available on request and free of charge for children under 12.
Duplex Suite
Located on the 7th floor of the hotel, our Suites ( 75 to 85 sqm ) offer the authentic charm of a parisian apartment with a 4 star hotel service . You will enjoy the unique furniture purchased in auction rooms and antique shops of these 2 floors apartments. Spacious sitting and dining area with a convertible sofa for 2 people. Accommodation in king sized beds or twin beds, Marble bathrooms with bath tub and shower, most of them have natural daylight.
Classic Room
With a Parisian style our 20sqm Classic rooms are nicely decorated and can accommodate 2 people in a queen size bed or twin beds. Most of the rooms overlook our charming patio or the lively Berri street All rooms include a working desk with 2 telephone lines, Internet wired connection offered and individually controlled air conditionning, safety-deposit box, minibar, satellite TV with over 39 international channels (CNN, BBC, MBC,..). Marble bathrooms with bath tub are equiped with hairdryer.
De Luxe Room
With a traditionnal Parisian style our large and wide 30sqm Deluxe rooms are elegantly furnished and decorated. Some of them have a nice private terrasse and they all overlook our charming Patio or lively Berri St. They offer a king size bed or 2 twin beds and can accommodate a maximum of 3 people ( 2 Adults + 1 child). Marblestyle bathrooms with bath tub are equiped with hairdryer. 1 Extra bed or 1 baby cot are available on request and free of charge for children under 12.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Le Lido: 0.2 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.2 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.4 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.4 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.5 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.5 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.5 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.6 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.6 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.7 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 0.7 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.7 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Le Lido: 0.2 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.2 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.4 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.4 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.5 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.5 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.5 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.6 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.6 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.7 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 0.7 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.7 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.9 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 1 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.1 mi
  • Printemps : 1.1 mi
  • Olympia: 1.1 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.1 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.2 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 1.2 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 1.2 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1.2 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 1.2 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 1.3 mi
  • Opera: 1.3 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.3 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 1.3 mi
  • Passy: 1.4 mi

Dining

Bar Le Rouge Marine
Find the warmness of an "english" club where the business-men keen of yachting, whisky and Bordeaux can meet Parisian of a day or more, in a musical atmosphere.
Restaurant Le Cadre d'Or
Give your breakfast or lunch a personnalized touch in "Le Cadre d'Or". From spring time, enjoy the quietness of the Patio to give your meal another flavour.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel California Champs Elysees

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 13
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel California Champs Elysees

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronnie of Princeton
Business
New Jersey
Jul 18, 2013

We had a wonderful trip!

When we checked in, our concierge treated us exceptionally well! He was gracious and listened to our requests! We were treated like royalty! We love Paris and can't wait to return. Especially to the Hotel California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a supermarket just down the street that has great wine and fruit at reasonable prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel California Champs Elysees

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PattiAnn
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Aug 1, 2012

Great for family

Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was very good although expensive... Location was great. We would book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel California Champs Elysees

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Apr 5, 2010

Bad ending

We chose a family room -- it was cramped compared to what was shown in photos. Lobby area was great but the room rundown, the bathroom door didn't shut all the way, and the bathroom flooded with each shower as there was only half(?) of a shower door. They only put out 3 towels for 4 people. The keycards to our room stopped working. I couldn't remember whether breakfast was included and asked the front desk- they said it was and so we ate at the buffet the second morning. At checkout-- you guessed it --not included -- they charged 100 euros for the 4 of us (I had coffee and a croissant). With lots of discussion at numerous levels they reduced it to 75. Would not go back or recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cute italian restaurant on the same side of street heading back to champs elysees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel California Champs Elysees

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time to Paris Dave
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 8, 2009

Excellent Service and Location

A little more expensive than some, but great service and excellent location (easy access to the Arch DeTriumph, Louve, Eiffel Tower, etc.) made it worth the extra spend. Location felt safe - walked everywhere we went. The hotel staff made sure that we were taken care of at every turn. Excellent choice for seeing the sites of Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to all the major attractions (or access to transportation - e.g., the metro/subway, double-decker tour buses, taxis.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel California Champs Elysees

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bwi3
Business
washinton, d.c.
Jul 27, 2009

paris vacation

Took the family for a week of vacation. Hotel was "over-sold" in terms of the hype and advertising. have travelled to Paris 5-5 times and stayed in a variety of places. This is average at best. Quite poor service overall but that's a bit expected in this town. Rooms were nice size for Paris but poor day-to-day service (bath towels, cleaning, replacements, etc.) Morning breakfast was supposed to be a nice "buffet style"; none of us really enjoyed it and after the 3rd day, we stopped going. We were there for 8 days and every single day we had top get our hotel key cards replaced (the key cards to both of our rooms just stopped working and we had to reactivate them everyday). Bar was nice but we will choose another place for our next trip and I have warned my business colleagues to try another location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top