$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Hotel California Champs Elysees

4 stars
View map of 16 Rue de Berri, Paris, 75008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Good Service

Doorman was very friendly. Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. However, the room I stayed in had a smell.... See full review

  • sue909090
  • May 27, 2015
Group friend trip

Its a nice classic old hotel very near to camps elysees See full review

  • Mohammed E.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Paris hotel with views of Montmartre and the Paris skyline

With a base near the Champs-Elysees, Hotel California Champs Elysees maintains timeless elegance with modern flair. The hotel overflows with glamour, starting with the luxurious lobby with sky-high ceilings and sparkling chandeliers. Rooms capture the romance of Paris with high-end furniture and accessories, plus views of Montmartre and Paris rooftops. Beyond the rooms, guests have more motivation to linger, especially when the reason is a cocktail at Le Rouge Marine Bar or a fine French meal by the courtyard fountain.

Highlights
  • Glamorous Paris hotel near the Champs-Elysees
  • Elegant bar and restaurant serving French favorites with a twist
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Multiple room types for families and singles
Location

As its name suggests, Hotel California Champs Elysees is in a prime spot near Paris' most celebrated street. Guests take advantage of all the major monuments in the area, including the Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triomphe and the Tuileries Gardens.

 

Rooms

Guests unwind in style at Hotel California Champs Elysees. Rooms showcase the finest linens, handsome wood furniture and tasteful accents to create visual drama. Glamorous accessories burst with color, including lipstick red throw pillows and blankets with bold black and red Greek key designs. A bounty of room layouts caters to all types of travelers, from singles to families. Regardless of room type--duplex suite, family room or otherwise--patrons find comfort in these standard amenities: free Wi-Fi, marble or modern bathrooms, safe, mini bar and satellite TV.

Dining

When hunger strikes, guests don't have to leave Hotel California Champs Elysees for fine dining. Le Cadre D'Or, the on-site restaurant, dishes up traditional French cuisine with a twist. Signatures like pork cocoa-flavored filet taste even more delicious in the grandiose setting. Think crystal chandeliers, white tablecloths and a charming courtyard complete with fountain.

 

For cocktails, visitors belly up to Le Rouge Marine Bar, which is open from 10 p.m. to 1 a.m. during weekdays and 5 p.m. to 1 a.m. on weekends.

Transportation
  • Paris-Orly Airport (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
Attractions
  • Champs-Elysees (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Arc de Triomphe (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Versailles (3.1 mi/4.9 km)
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms for up to 120 guests
  • Wi-Fi access
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is 20 EUR (for less than 24 hours) and 30 EUR (for more than 24 hours).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel California Champs Elysees also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel California Champs Elysees Rooms

Superior Room
With a Contemporary ou Parisian style our 25sqm Superior rooms are nicely decorated and can accommodate 2 people in a queen size bed or twin beds. Most of the rooms overlook our charming patio or the lively Berri street. Individually controlled air conditionning, safety-deposit box, minibar, satellite TV. Modern style bathrooms with bath tub or Shower and are equiped with hairdryer, Extra baby cot available and free of charge.
Junior Suite
Very nice volume for those suites of 50 sqm which have been designed to offer comfort and space with unique furniture purchased in Auction rooms and Antique shops around the world. Accommodation in king sized beds or twin beds, Spacious sitting area with a convertible sofa for 2 people.
De Luxe Premium
With a contemporary style our large and wide 30sqm Deluxe rooms elegantly furnished and decorated.They offer a king size bed or 2 twin beds and can accommodate a maximum of 3 people ( 2 Adults + 1 child). Modern style bathrooms with bath tub are equiped with hairdryer. 1 Extra bed or 1 baby cot are available on request and free of charge for children under 12. Bathrobe slippers included .
Familly Room
With a traditionnal Parisian or Contemporary style our large and wide 35sqm Family rooms are eperfect to welcome you with your child. Those spacious rooms can accommodate up to 4 people in king size bed and 1 single bed (100x100). Most of our bathrooms have a shower and a bathtub. Extra bed or baby cot are available on request and free of charge for children under 12.
Duplex Suite
Located on the 7th floor of the hotel, our Suites ( 60 to 80 sqm ) offer the authentic charm of a parisian apartment with a 4 star hotel service . You will enjoy the unique furniture purchased in auction rooms and antique shops of these 2 floors apartments. Spacious sitting and dining area with a convertible sofa for 2 people. Accommodation in king sized beds or twin beds, Marble bathrooms with bath tub and shower, most of them have natural daylight.
Classic Room
With a Parisian style our 20sqm Classic rooms are nicely decorated and can accommodate Max 2 people in a large double bed. All rooms include a working desk with telephone lines,indvidually controlled air conditionning, safety-deposit box, minibar, satellite TV . Modern bathrooms with bath tub or shower, with also hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Le Lido: 0.2 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.2 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.4 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.4 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.5 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.5 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.5 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.6 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.6 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.7 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 0.7 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.7 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Le Lido: 0.2 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.2 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.4 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.4 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.5 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.5 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.5 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.6 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.6 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.7 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 0.7 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.7 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.9 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 1 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.1 mi
  • Printemps : 1.1 mi
  • Olympia: 1.1 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.1 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.2 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 1.2 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 1.2 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1.2 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 1.2 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 1.3 mi
  • Opera: 1.3 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.3 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 1.3 mi
  • Passy: 1.4 mi

Dining

Lounge Bar
A superb place to start or end your evening in a softly lighted musical atmosphere. The impressive selection of whiskies (over 200 brands) tells a lot about the bar's history. Comprising a veritable encyclopedia of malt and popularized for over eighty years by well-known American journalists, who made it the annex of their newspaper until the seventies, the Htel California bar is an iconic landmark. Hollywood actors like Clark Gable or the Elizabeth Taylor-Richard Burton duo, as well as authors like Orson Wells and Ernest Hemingway, enjoyed stopping by during their stays in the French capital. It's also the place to have a warm drink at any time of day and relax in a prestigious setting.
Restaurant Le Cadre d'Or
All day long, the inventive cuisine of chef Gilles Courtin, who brilliantly combines the best of local French produce and products, offers a captivating and creative menu selection
Patio
An intimate, relaxing setting just steps from the bustle of the Avenue des Champs Elyses. The patio is open for lunch and dinner or for sipping a cocktail in the shade of a parasol next to a tinkling fountain. Tables are arranged around the patio in such a way that they provide intimacy within a harmonious layout. The arrangement is ideal for business meals, which are served with the necessary speed and discretion. Open from April to October, depending on the weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel California Champs Elysees

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel California Champs Elysees

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middle East
Aug 11, 2011

Will not repaet staying in this Hotel

I have booked a superior room in this hotel. Surprisingly I found the room in a very poor condition (Room # 127). On the following day new reception staff had understood my complain and agreed to change the room. I found most of the reception staff were helpless and mostly un smiled face except a very few of them. I will never ever repeat the mistake of selecting this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel California Champs Elysees

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Apr 5, 2010

Bad ending

We chose a family room -- it was cramped compared to what was shown in photos. Lobby area was great but the room rundown, the bathroom door didn't shut all the way, and the bathroom flooded with each shower as there was only half(?) of a shower door. They only put out 3 towels for 4 people. The keycards to our room stopped working. I couldn't remember whether breakfast was included and asked the front desk- they said it was and so we ate at the buffet the second morning. At checkout-- you guessed it --not included -- they charged 100 euros for the 4 of us (I had coffee and a croissant). With lots of discussion at numerous levels they reduced it to 75. Would not go back or recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cute italian restaurant on the same side of street heading back to champs elysees

Review of Hotel California Champs Elysees

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middle East
Aug 11, 2011

Will not repaet staying in this Hotel

I have booked a superior room in this hotel. Surprisingly I found the room in a very poor condition (Room # 127). On the following day new reception staff had understood my complain and agreed to change the room. I found most of the reception staff were helpless and mostly un smiled face except a very few of them. I will never ever repeat the mistake of selecting this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel California Champs Elysees

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ccuci
Business
México
Sep 23, 2011

good location

ok the location was very good the rooms were good the concierge was not very helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel California Champs Elysees

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bwi3
Business
washinton, d.c.
Jul 27, 2009

paris vacation

Took the family for a week of vacation. Hotel was "over-sold" in terms of the hype and advertising. have travelled to Paris 5-5 times and stayed in a variety of places. This is average at best. Quite poor service overall but that's a bit expected in this town. Rooms were nice size for Paris but poor day-to-day service (bath towels, cleaning, replacements, etc.) Morning breakfast was supposed to be a nice "buffet style"; none of us really enjoyed it and after the 3rd day, we stopped going. We were there for 8 days and every single day we had top get our hotel key cards replaced (the key cards to both of our rooms just stopped working and we had to reactivate them everyday). Bar was nice but we will choose another place for our next trip and I have warned my business colleagues to try another location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel California Champs Elysees

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ccuci
Business
México
Sep 23, 2011

good location

ok the location was very good the rooms were good the concierge was not very helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel California Champs Elysees

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Nurse!
Business
colorado springs co
Aug 12, 2009

Three great days in Paris!

The price was great and the room nice only very small. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel California Champs Elysees

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PattiAnn
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Aug 1, 2012

Great for family

Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was very good although expensive... Location was great. We would book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel California Champs Elysees

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hanna loves travelling
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 23, 2013

Nice place to stay in Paris

Great location and neat hotel. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel California Champs Elysees

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time to Paris Dave
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 8, 2009

Excellent Service and Location

A little more expensive than some, but great service and excellent location (easy access to the Arch DeTriumph, Louve, Eiffel Tower, etc.) made it worth the extra spend. Location felt safe - walked everywhere we went. The hotel staff made sure that we were taken care of at every turn. Excellent choice for seeing the sites of Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to all the major attractions (or access to transportation - e.g., the metro/subway, double-decker tour buses, taxis.)

Back to menu Return to top