$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

3 stars
6 rue Montgolfier, Paris, 75003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
24 reviews
A Great Value in a Great Location

This is clean, comfortable, friendly hotel in a good central location. Nothing luxurious here, but... See full review

  • Sssssseth
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great location

Rooms are clean & come with blow dryer and minimal hygiene kit. Free Wi-Fi & friendly staff. Free... See full review

  • Debbini
  • May 10, 2014
The hotel is in the heart of the old city of Paris, and is close to the Beaubourg, les Halles or Chatelet, opposite to the Arts and Crafts Museum. Facilities provided are Internet access -High-Speed, Internet access-Wireless, Lift/Elevator, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Safe deposit box and Tour desk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers Rooms

Twin room B&B
This room consists of one twin beds. The room is soundproofed, comfortable, spacious bedrooms, equipped with en suite bathroom, toilet, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV (with foreign, sports and news channels and FREE WiFi Access), Alarm clock, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Room service, Courtesy Tray and Safe in room.
Double room B&B
This room consists of one double bed. The room is soundproofed, comfortable, spacious bedrooms, equipped with en suite shower room, toilet, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV (with foreign, sports and news channels and FREE WiFi Access), Alarm clock, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Room service, Courtesy Tray and Safe in room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.4 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.5 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.5 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.6 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.6 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.7 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.4 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.4 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 0.5 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.5 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.5 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.6 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 0.6 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 0.6 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.7 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.7 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.8 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.8 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.8 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.9 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.9 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.9 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.9 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 1 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 1 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 1 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 1.1 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 1.1 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.1 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.1 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 1.1 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0100
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbini
Business
California
May 10, 2014

Great location

Rooms are clean & come with blow dryer and minimal hygiene kit. Free Wi-Fi & friendly staff. Free steps from metro station and great Boulangerie. Non - touristy neighborhood gives you the real feel of Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doddies
Business
Stockport, England
Feb 12, 2013

centrally located hotel

Great hotel, friendly staff. The pictures on the internet make the rooms look big but they are not but they are adequate. Great friendly staff cant do enough for you, perfect location, close to Metro and for getting around Paris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go local for breakfast, rather too expensive in Hotel at E10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A quicky with no children
Business
Israel
Jul 15, 2012

Very nasty staff, can be a killer of your vacation

I ordered a room for 1 (double bed) at Austins Arts et Metiers for about 120$/day for 5 days (conference). My wife and me managed to organize that she will join me for the last 3 days. I didn’t change the order, thinking it will not be a deal if she join at the room (no breakfast), or they will ask for some minor edition (10-20$/day). At the night my wife came the man at the desk said no problem. A day after they asked for an edition of not less than 56$/day (there are no edition expenses at their end). We were shocked and asked for rethinking the price because it was a ridiculously high in compare to the price diffrences for 1 and 32 persons in a room at Cheap Tickets. They became nasty and let us feel we are thieves or people with no honor. The staff were not willing to compromise the price nor to let us speak with the manager. At last we paid the 56$/day * 3days and promised ourselves we will at least lower their rate at Cheap Tickets. The staff were so hostile it really ruined one of our 3 precious days in Paris. DONT TAKE THIS HOTEL and keep up your smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

the free (except tip) walking tours guided by young student that grew up and study in Paris are good. Google it for details.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Handsome
Business
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Grerat place to stay in Paris

The hotel is very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the location is great (a five-minute walk to Pompideau and right next to the metro). The breakfast is outstanding. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone planning a visit to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J-Roc
Business
Rochester NY
May 30, 2011

Great Paris hotel

Very friendly and welcoming staff, modern room with many nice features, in a convenient location in the Marais but also very quiet. There was a computer in the lobby where we could check email (no charge). Best of all, they had a breakfast room that in addition to croissants and jam, also included hard-boiled eggs, cheese, yogurt and some fruit, which made it easier for me to eat gluten-free. There's always someone at the front desk, and they ask you to leave your key - so we didn't have to worry about losing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel front desk staff recommended taking the Roissy bus to get back to the Charles de Gaulle airport. It was an easy trip on the Metro - not too many stairs and just a few stops - but make sure to get your Roissy bus ticket before exiting the Opera metro station. They only have an automated machine at the bus stop and it doesn't take paper money and our magnetic strip credit cards didn't work in the machine. Most French credit cards use a chip (une puce) instead of a magnetic strip, and so U.S. cards didn't work in some vending machines. Luckily they did work at the ATM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meadowlands Visitor
Business
Narragansett, RI
Feb 27, 2011

Excellent 3 Star Hotel

Four day get-away with my wife. We are both experienced European travelers. This had all the necessities including a great breakfast and internet access. It was clean, the service good, and it was right next to the Metro and some cafe's. We got all over town from there without a problem. Exceeded my expectations of a 3-star hotel. Windows were tight so the noise was not a problem at night. We would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Metro. It's easy, fast and cheap. You'll get more done on the trip and not get savaged by cab fares. This hotel is right next to the Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
F430 16M
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 19, 2010

Not Recommended

This hotel is close to a bad area of Paris. When we got there, the cab driver told us to call him if anything happened. We checked in but we were smarter now since this happened to us in Italy before. We asked to see the room first and true enough, it was small, cramped, not dirty but could be better and the walls were thin and we could hear sounds from every angle. We went down and declined to stay. We observed some gangs hanging around outside the hotel as well and we did not feel comfortable. Hotel said they would have to charge us and I said Bullocks and we called a cab. The cab driver came and was quick to tell us to jump in as he did not want to be carjacked. Plus, there was a cop van with lights on trying to see if he can scare away the gangs loitering around. If you are a light sleeper, forget it. Overall, it would be best to pick name brand hotels with 4 star and above if you want to have a comfortable stay. Otherwise, if you are on a budget and just want a place to sleep, this might work...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doctor Joost
Business
Amsterdam
Sep 27, 2010

Basic, Clean, Small rooms, Poor service

Nice location, Clean rooms, quiet rooms, no noise Rooms quite small, receptionists unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Saturdaynight dining/drinking in le Marais, Sunday shopping and lunch in le Marais!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snttaylor
Business
Temecula, CA
Aug 27, 2010

Don't be fooled like I was!

I used the reviews to book this room and boy was I wrong in doing that! Wrong room type -my wife and I stayed in sep single beds. There was a loud rumbeling sound every 30 min or so, window overlooked a dirty alley way, don't try and get two people with a suit case in the elevator!!! Under sheets were very discusting dark hair inside... I didn't feel safe with my belongings in the room as we had to give up our key each time we left! If you drive expect that your car will be parked 3-4 blocks away in a public parking structure for 25 euros per day. Bring some ear plugs!! Oh and good luck with the wifi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Austins Arts et Metiers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat--Loves Paris
Business
Marin County
Aug 2, 2010

Good Hotel close to Metro

We have been back to this same hotel 4 times. It's clean, has helpful staff that speaks English although we are French speakers, is central in Paris, close to Metro ( only @ 100 ft. away), has Wi/Fi that works, is relatively inexpensive, has new A/C system. We recommend this hotel to friends and family. There is a coin laundry a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top